Have a Better Sleep

7 31
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Greetings

Good day everyone I became so busy helping fixing our house because there is something that extremely unexpected to our house last night but it's already alright. I am going to write an article that may help you to get a better sleep. I don't know if this will also gonna work out for you but it is some tips or advice that someone give me and kinda work out for me.

Tips How to get Better Sleep at Night

Image Source

1. Make a Proper Sleeping Schedule

When the face to face classes is still happening in Pre pandemic era I have a big trouble in sleeping and getting up every morning. Being late is one of my main problems because every morning I have to get up early to cook my school lunch and get ready. If wake up late I will be either go to school without lunch pack or being late from preparing my lunch.

Since this keeps happening my teacher in Grade 8 gave me a tip that I have to set a proper sleeping schedule so that I can control my time and be always on time. Since Grade 8 I started to sleep before 9:30 pm wake up around 4:30 am and because of this I was rarely being late in my Grade 9 - 10 classes but now that it is Pandemic I don't really have a proper sleeping schedule because my classes is different from time to time.

2. Don't do your work at bed.

I got this tip from my homeroom teacher when I was grade 11 that time it is just the start of Online class and most of us is still not get used to a new system. Since my Homeroom class that time is 8 am a lot of my classmates is being late and the excuse they made is that they can't sleep early. Then my teacher advice all of us to don't do our activities and attend our classes while in bed. She said that if we continue to do this habits our mind and body will adapt to it and it's because much more harder to sleep.

She also advise us to make a little space in our house or in our to put a little table and chair so that we will attend in her class sitting there. That's why I make own little table in my room and chair so that I will attend my classes there. My teacher is also checking us when we are grade 11 if we are sitting in there because she was us to be open cam for a the whole Homeroom class. I think it is one the most challenging to do because all of us likes to just do our work or things while relaxing in our beds but I tell you it is really effective that's why I don't attend classes while in the bed anymore.

3. Put your Electronic Devices away.

This one I just read it online and I was really effective I bet that a lot of us is using our mobile devices the whole night. If we keep on using our mobile devices at night we won't be able to sleep because we just keeps on scrolling or watching videos until we don't notice what time it is. It not just bad for your sleeping it also bad in your eyesight because we are expose to the radiation of light from our phones all night. It is really a challenging things for me to do because I really love watching anime and k-drama until midnight but I try to keep my phone away from it as possible but still be able to hear when somebody calls or the alarm rings.

4. Bed is just sleeping

This is quite similar in number 2 we shouldn't do anything in our beds other than sleeping because our body and brain gets use to it when we try to just sleep our brain and body gets confused because it is my body memory that we also do other things in there. This is one of the tips that I am always hearing when my grandfather still lives with us he get really angry when we are doing so many things in our beds. He always tells us everytime that he see just in the bed not sleeping that "bed is created for sleeping".

5. Try to wear a comfortable clothes

Try to wear comfortable clothes doesn't mean you need to buy something that is expensive that will get you so comfy just your normal wear is just enough if you are feeling cold wear something that will warm you or if you're feeling hot wear something cool. Everyone of us have their own preference of being comfortable.


Lead image from Unsplash.


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I just want let you know that I am not a professional and I just sharing the tips that other people said to me as well as these tips is the one that works for me. There is a lot things that other people said and I tried to do it but it didn't get effective in me.

February 23 2022 ( Wednesday)

Recent Articles:

7
$ 2.81
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
+ 2
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Definitely doing the exact opposite.. Maybe that's the reason why I can't sleep early or I don't have a great sleep. Maybe it's time for some tweaking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it might be a little hard to do it at first but when your body already adjust to the way you are sleeping you will have a better sleep every night.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's hard, but I'll try. Thanks again Jan for sharing these thought. Truly informative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, your article was great, well done. Thanks for the good tips you said, I think all these tips are very useful and effective for having a comfortable and restful sleep.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I share this tips because this tips is effective on me especially when Pre Pandemic era where I struggle in sleeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sleep 7 hours per day is important for our mental and physical health. sleeping in proper ways is really useful we can stay healthy and no dark circles.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah having a good amount of sleep is really important for body and mind it will also helps us to feel better everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago