Blooming of Sunflower

3 24
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Greetings

Good day everyone today is Monday and it's first day of the week. I hope you are all doing fine and feeling well today. Today I want to share something that I've done last Saturday. Let's start

Friday Night

Last Friday night my father got home with a some little plants that is still in black plastic planting bag. He said that it was a gift from someone. It was total of 8 little plants that is still growing up. I asked my father what kind of plant are those because it's a lot and why did he bring it here. I know the person who give it because she been here once in our house and she saw our backyard and thought that this is a perfect place for flowers and plants. I know that our backyard is great for planting a lot of plants and flowers because my grandmother or what I call Nanay loves to plant a lot flowers and the time that she was still living the outside and the backyard of our house is full of flowers like roses, gumamela, santan, and a more beautiful flowers. It even create a lot of attraction in our house that time because the our backyard is like a rose garden because it is really beautiful and a lot people wants to take a photo in it.

The problem is when my grandma died no one takes after to her in taking care of the plants then when my grandfather moved to another the house it got even worse because there are only 3 men living here it's me, my brother and my father no one of us likes to take care of plants nor have a hobby plant flowers.

This is the remaining left after I give the other to my great grandmother and our neighbors.

Because this are 8 plants I gave 3 of those with my great grandmother or my "Lola sa tuhod" that is living just near our house then I give the another two in our neighbor because they also want one when they heard it's sunflower. These remaining 3 I am planning to plant this in our backyard because I don't want to disappoint the person give the sunflower to us because she purposely give it to us because she wants to see the sunflowers when she visits again next time.

Saturday Morning

When I wake last Saturday morning I just used my used my phone and cleans in our house a little then I remembered that I need to plant those sunflowers. That's why I plan to clean a portion of our backyard. I cleaned a part where there is a lot sunlight being received because the sunflowers needs a lot of sunlight. That place is full of old metal scarps, rotting used woods and full of unwanted grass and vines. I just removed all those metal and put it in another place then I already throw away those woods and start to use shovel to scrape those grass and use itak to cut off those big vines.

I finished doing that right before lunch because even though I am just cleaning a small spaces it takes a lot work and time to accomplish that task that's why I just wrapped it up and eat my lunch first.

Saturday Afternoon

After I eat my lunch I didn't continue to plant it already because it is so hot in that spot and my skins hurts a lot because of the sunlight. I am glad that I didn't even get a surnburn while cleaning in the morning. Around 3 pm the sunlight is not so strong that's why I proceeded by digging some little holes and planting this plants already. I planted those plants and I just watered it a little so that it can grow there. And I just watering it every afternoon.

There is a big wood and I haven't remove all those stems around but I will take care of that next time.

This is what it looks like after it was planted. As you can see there is a lot stems and big with a metal stuck into it I will just take care of it next time

Lead image From Unsplash


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I am just gonna make an update about it after weeks later. For now that's it I hope it will survive and grow I am just worried because I don't know how to care of plants and I am lazy about this kinds of things. Thank you again and I hope you are just fine and doing well.

OTHER ARTICLES:

.

4
$ 1.04
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
+ 1
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

In the starting time the small flower plant not look good but with the passage of time as ot grow looks more pretty and beautiful..your all images are showing that you like beautiful nature and Love flowers 🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May your grandmother's soul be at peace, my friend. You worked hard to plant these flowers, those flowers understand this and therefore will grow well. Just remember to give them water every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I am really hoping for it to grow well but I am just a little concerned because it's always raining here at our place and I think it might be bad for those sunflowers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago