During Saturdays

8 15
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Saturday, Hobbies
February 26 2022 ( Saturday)

What are the things that you are doing in your free time or your day off at work/school?

As for me I tried to be do something different every Saturday like cleaning something or cooking something that we didn't have for a very long time. Every Saturday I usually also I do my laundry and go the place that I needed to be. One of the examples that something different that I want to do during Saturdays is Planting of Sunflower that I've done last week. Today I am gonna write what did I do something different this week.

Greetings

Hello everyone it's a cold and rainy Saturday that we experienced today. I just want to share the things that I've done today. It's not an informative article it is just like a dairy of what happened to my life.


Last Night (Friday)

Last night my father brought a whole tray of eggs that is equal to 30 eggs. That's why I decided to cook eggs and fried rice for breakfast as I said in my post in Noise this morning. I even started to think what will be the other dish that I can cook with eggs but we haven't had for a long time.

This Morning

I try to wake up early this morning to cook our breakfast and I also want to wash my clothes but unfortunately it is still raining and I don't want to wash my clothes in this kind of weather. Right after I wake up a start to chop some garlic and onion that will go with fried eggs plus the leftover adobo yesterday. I fry the eggs according to each other preference I like mine to have a runny yolk that's why I just cook it a little while my brother only likes when it was so toasted because he doesn't want the yolk to be undercook as for my father anything is fine.

It was also included in my post in Noise this morning.

You may see an egg that looks a little odd because I added cheese to it and it was a mistake hahahaha. I saw a leftover cheese then I thought it would go nice with eggs because it would melt and will taste delicious. I cut up 2 little slices of Eden cheese and put in on the top of the but as soon as I put on top the egg the oil in the pan starts to splater everywhere I immediately turn off the stove and get away. I laughed at myself because of this hahaha that's why I just cook the rest in the normal way and not adding anything unusual. After I finished that I immediately cook the fried rice with the leftover adobo last night but unfortunately I forgot to take a photo of it.

I don't usually eat rice for breakfast or most of the time I don't really eat breakfast I just usually have a coffee but today since I want to cook for breakfast we have to eat it. Most of the it's either me or my brother who will cook our dish everyday but it is just a common and simple like fried or the dish that is just simple to make like adobo, nilaga or sinigang but when the neither of us don't want to cook or both busy we just buy some cooked meals outside because there is also a lot of store where you can just buy the cook dishes already. While I was eating I am also thinking what would be for our lunch then I suddenly remembered that I saw a puso ng saging or heart of the banana a few days ago.

This is the puso ng Saging that I am talking about I don't know what it was called in other place.

I don't know the proper English translation for Puso ng Saging that's why I just put Heat of the banana. If you know please let me know because I doubt the one that I saw while searching it online.

Our house is placed in a mini forest/ mini mountain slope right behind us. This land where we are living is not ours we just living here for a long time as care taker of the land and the landlord just let us build our house here and just supervised the land they just using this land to harvest coconuts and other fruits that is in here. Our family is been living here for about 4-5 decades already the original owner is the friend of my grandfather that's why we live here. This land is full of different trees and fruits that we can just get.

Back to the story

I remember seeing it a few days ago but even though the rain had stopped and the sun is shines again and I don't want to get it because it so muddy and slippery out there. I really don't want to get it because I have to walk a far bit in muddy trail I just get it because it's been so long since we have eat Puso ng Saging. After I got it I just decided to make a" Tortang Puso ng Saging" because we have all the ingredients available in our house and I don't want to go out to buy something in the market near us. We have all the ingredients in our kitchen that's why I just start cooking. Here are the list of ingredients that I need

Ingredients

  • Puso ng Saging (Heart of the Banana)

  • Eggs

  • A little bit of oil

  • Garlic and onions

  • Salt and pepper

  • Magic Sarap ( Seasonings)

I don't know the exact measurements of the ingredients because it depends on the quantity that your are cooking. I wasn't gonna include the making process of the dish because it will be too long if I even write the whole recipe and things that I do in cooking.

I haven't been able to take a nice photo of it because I am tired and I totally forgot to that I have to take a photo that's why it looks like that. I am not really good a taking pictures of the foods most of the time I always forget to take photos of it because I am not used to take photos of what I eat. I just also realized that it looks burned but I promise that it wasn't burnt I just make it quite crispy and toasted because that's what my brother wants. I looks normal in real like I just don't know for some reason it's looks burnt in the photos.

After I was done cooking I realized that I make a lot that's why I give some to my great grandmother that is just living near to us. I even give some to our neighbor and she was surprised that Puso Ng Saging can be used as making Torta. She said that it tastes delicious that's why I am already satisfied because there is already a person who praised my cooking.

Ending

I am trying to do something that I don't usually do every Saturday because I feel like I have to do something new every Saturday if I don't have any plans that day that's why most of Saturdays is always something I usually do like cooking something that is different from our everyday meals or doing some work/ activities that I don't really do. I started doing this when I was in Junior Highschool because I feel like I want to do something unusual for me every week.


Lead image from Unsplash


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I just wanted to share the different things that usually do every Saturday like this one today. If you want to the recipe or how did it I can make a short post or an article about it if anyone is interested. I always try to do something else because I don't want my Saturdays become a day where I just lay down the bed the whole and scrolling up and down in social media.


Other Articles

.

3
$ 1.65
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
+ 1
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Saturday, Hobbies

Comments

Wow, the food is looking so delicious my friend. You are good to cooking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I am not really good at cooking I just can cooked what we eat in our house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh ang sarap nong egg na may cheese na un sa papay, or sa Monay 🤤🤤. Anyways, daming ganap sayo ee, ssna lahat puno ng kasipagan ako kasi ahahaha nvm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha oo nga dapat pala pinalaman ko nalang sa tinapay di kasi bagay sa fried rice kahapon hahaha kailangan ko kumilos ng kumilos kapag mga sabado at linggo gawa nung tatay ko nagagalit kapag puro cellphone lang mag hapon hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Same na same sa Mommy ko nong kabataan ko ee. Ganyan na ganyan sya sakin. Kaya ako pag maabutan nya mag selpon lalapag ko na agad if ayaw masermunan. Pero now, na nagagamit ko cp ko sa oag earn. Walay nalang sa kanya hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon medyo ok na sa tatay mo pero kapag nasa bahay ako ng Lolo ko hangang ngayon kapag nakita na may hawak na selpon sermon ang abot ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, what a beautiful and pleasant Saturday. You are very active, well done. What tempting eggs, what delicious food. I become hungry. What a beautiful place your house is, it must have a beautiful view.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Yeah we scenery in here our place is quite beautiful full of trees and you can go to the place where it is good for camping for a few minutes of walks. The only problem is that it gets so muddy at some parts when it rains so long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago