Objects Holds Memory of the Past

12 20
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Fun, Truth

Did you ever see an object or a thing then suddenly you remember a memory from the past?

There is so many memories that most of us just forget then will just suddenly pop up or you suddenly remember when you saw/ hear something related to it. Maybe one of the most common thing that always remind us of something is photos or videos because we can visualize again what event or thing that happened that certain time and moment.

Today I saw a lot news and post about the war between Russia and Ukraine. I feel really sad for those people that lose their homes and now living in fear. Imagine waking up to the sounds of missiles exploding around and all you can do is run and seek for a safe place to shelter. The faces of fears a you walk around your home that been living for a long time then now is completely destroyed. I feel so bad about those ordinary people that is currently living in fear and running for their lives just to be safe and away from danger. I hope a lot people will be safe from danger and can go back to their peaceful life again.

Back to the Story

As I am cleaning my room yesterday I suddenly saw a box that contains all of my things when I was still in Junior Highschool. It's been so many years since I opened that box and I don't really remember the contents of that box anymore that's why I opened it. The box itself is so dusty because it is place under my drawer and I never really cleaned those parts because it so hard to remove and put back all the contents of it.

When I opened it I saw a bunch of different papers like notebooks,old test paper,old activities, and some projects. I spread all those papers in the floor to sort it out because I am planning to trash all of those and isn't really useful then give somethings that might be useful to my little cousins like my old notes and activities so that they can use it as a reference to their lessons because they are still modular and they wasn't really learning a lot of things. I was hoping that they might want to read my notes and see my activities if there is something similar that they need to do. As I am sorting out all the papers I saw an illustration board that is in the underneath the box and I saw this old little art of mine.

It is an old project in my MAPEH class. I made it using an old pastel that my classmate. I am still in Grade 8 that time. I remember how did I do this project. I remember this project is one of the projects that I need to submit right before the exam. I did this in the house of my classmate where we decided to do all of our requirements all together so that we can help each other and lend our materials and idea to anyone. There is a funny thing that happened that time before we got to begin that project.

Six of us decided to do it all together in my classmates house because we have to do some report writing to do, a lot activities to finish and some arts and crafts to do. It's Saturday and we agreed to meet in my friends house before 10 am. The 4 of us meets to street where my friend lives then she just told us to go straight into their house because she will be running late because she is still buying something and it may took her a couple of minutes to travel back that's why we just straight to their house. All of us haven't been their into their house because it's the first time that we will do a project there. My friend calls her and asked which one is her house she said it's the one with a orange gate in that block and she said that the gate was open that's why we should just go in because there is no people in her house.

After walking around 2-3 minutes we saw an orange gate and try to knock if it was their since no one is answering and the gate was open we assume that it is her house and go inside the gate. The door in the house is locked that's why we just decided to sit in the chair that is there and my friend he lay into the hammock then started singing hahahaha. We started to play We all just having fun while waiting for our classmate then suddenly the door in the house suddenly opened. We are surprised because she said there is no other people in the house. The people that came out of the house was really shocked because she saw in the her yard sitting in the chairs and laughing.

At first we thought it's a relative of my classmate that's why we tried to explain who we are what we are doing there. Then she looks confused and said that she doesn't have a daughter and she doesn't know what we are talking about. Then her son suddenly comes out of the surprisingly that boy also going in our school and he recognized us. Then ask us what we are doing in their house. We explained what happened then he started laughing and said that my friends house is still 5 houses away from their and it is not our classmate's house. All of us was shocked and immediately apologize to the owner of the house telling that we just made a mistake we thought it was out friend's house.

Good thing she didn't get mad at us and just laugh about what happened. She even asked us if we want to go in to their house to have a juice but we refuses and just said thanking. Before we left she just said to my friend that he have a nice voice. Right after we walked out of the door we immediately laugh about her comment in his voice but we are all embarrassed about what just happened. The boy that goes to same school at us guide us to my friend's house. When we got there we saw our classmate and that she was waiting there for a few minutes already. We thanked and apologize again to the boy that guide us. We tell the story my classmate then she laughed so hard on us. Then we just started working on in our projects invididually then we eat lunch at her house and go home. The next Monday my friend tell to our classmates what happened to us last Saturday and everybody laughs at us.

The end

As I remember what happened to us that day I immediately laugh about the memories that happened that they. I even chat my friend this morning and I asked if still remember about what happened to then he called me and laugh so hard because he was still embarrassed about what we did and the comment about the voice to my another friend.


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I really hope that you safe and doing well right now. I hope that the war between Russia and Ukraine will end and the people there will be safe again. Thank you again and stay safe everyone.


Lead image Source

The image showed and the Lead image was my one of projects while in Junior but that project is just inspired in one of the art that I saw in Google and I am not the one who is the first did. I will try to link the inspiration photo if I saw it again.


Recent Articles:

.

6
$ 3.53
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 2
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Memory, Fun, Truth

Comments

Yes, I do have speculations about objects that portrays a certain phenomena in our life. There are also objects that are traumatic when people seen again the objects. An example of this was when a person has a traumatic experience because he/she nearly killed with knife. That knife seems to be a key to ignite his trauma about that horrible incident.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it the memories that can be remember by everyone in different objects it can be good or bad memories because we all have different experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's true we have different interpretations about the objects we are getting perceive. People may encounter things and perceive it whether bad or good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so funny hhaha btw about memories I have a box with full of memories, it have cards, letters, etc. which is really worth to treasure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I was laughing every time I remember what happened that day. It's good that you put something that have something important memories to you or sentimental value in a compile storage so that you can all get it immediately when you want or look back on something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA ang kulit. Maling bahay pala ang napasok ahaha. Ee bat naman kasi basta basta kayo pumasok 🤣🤣. Buti di lumabas ng may itak ung may ari ng bahay. Baka akalaom nila baliw kayong pumasok sa bahay nila para mang trip ganern hahaha. Anyways, nakakatuwamg balikan talaga ang mga ganyan ee non. And di lang images ang nakakapag paalala sakin ng mga memories ko from high school. Even a story like this. Ahhhh, ang sayang aalalahanin lang ng lahat 😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga hahaha halos umiyak na kami kakatawa nung pagkatapos nun. Napaka komportable pa naman ng mga pag kakaupo at higa namin ibang bahay pala hahaha. Buti nalang mabait yung may ari ng bahay at di nagalit. Andaming masasayang mga memories nung Highschool na ang saya balikan every time na maalala natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha what if lalaki ang lumabas sa bahay na yon. For sure naku, ibang reaction ang makukuha nyo dun hahaha. The best talaga high school days kahit ang strict ng parents ko non still the best oa rin sya for me.🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung lalake baka habulin kami ng itak hahaha. Strict din Lolo ko ayaw akong payagan umalis para gumala at mag swimming dati pero ang saya pa din hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba, if bibigyan ako ng 1 day para bumalik sa nakaraan, gagawin ko yan. Maeexperience man lang ulit ang peacefulness na meron noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, this memory was very interesting and funny. Thanks for sharing. I agree with you, things keep the memory of the past, and they are full of feelings for us. I hope the fire of this war is extinguished soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Yeah I really hope that war will end soon because the ordinary citizens of that country is the one who suffers from that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago