Distracting Noises

0 21
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Distraction, Noises

Good day everyone this day so unproductive day for me I don't know why do I feel unproductive this day especially when I have a lot of things that I should do and finished. This morning I woke at 3 am in the morning because I decided to work on my research paper in 3 in the morning because I read a post before that 3-4 am is the time where our brain is working well than any other hour that's why I give it a try.

Well I guess it worked on me because I managed to decide what research would I do from my choices and I managed to write a Introduction and Background of the Study about it this morning. I stopped working on it around before 5 because I am still so sleepy that's why I just sleep first and decided to continue it later this morning but since this morning I wasn't able to add any to my research paper. I have things in my mind to add on it already but I just can't add it because everytime that I am motivated to continue writing it a lot of distraction was happening around me. I can't concentrate and continue writing especially that I am still doing more activities in other subjects there's a lot of noise and distraction that is happening around me.

There are tons of things that keeps distracting me these days. Those were my phone, the chores that I have to do here at our house, the noise that is coming from the inside and outside of our house, and the my most hated from them all is the guest of our neighbor. I don't know if it was all coincidence or something because every time that I am having a courage to write and continue my writing not just in my research paper but also in my activities I will suddenly starts to hear a distracting noise or something from their. Like right now I want to continue writing about my research paper and activities this night but I think I still can't because I can hear them using a Karaoke machine while drinking.

I don't want to be mean but I can't help to be annoyed because I can't start anything because of the noises. I wasn't really used to have some noise bugging me around here in our house because I lived in a quite place and our neighbor that is right behind us is also a quite family that's why I don't really have a problem in noise they make because they are only loud when they are using Karaoke and that only happens when there's a party or there is a drinking of alcohol that is happening in their house. That's why I am not used to that there are a lot of distracting sound hearing all the time.

My neighbor's guest was their family relatives that is just staying in their for a week ( from what I heard). And based on my estimation they are here until tomorrow or Monday because it's the date where they arrive there. I know that I shouldn't their business and things that they do because I don't have anything to do with it and I don't have to rights to at least be angry about it. I am just annoyed that this things happens when there's a lot of things for me to do and I can't deal with it immediately.

You must wonder we why I can hear them even though I am here at my room. It is because our house is just behind each other even though there's a big fence between us it was just like that our house is so close to their house and our house is not the whole part of it was made from concrete it was a mixed of concrete and woods and metals because our house was unfinished before and we just do the rest of it .

And I can hear them so loud because they are hanging out in the tree just right behind my room they have a long made chair there and a hammock in there that's why I can hear them talking when they are there and the most thing that I hated is that I can hear the Karaoke machine like I am the one that is singing because it was so near and it's the place where they are drinking that's why I can also those stories of the drunk men and women that annoyed me all the time.

I really want to talk to them this afternoon because I haven't got a pretty quiet week so far because ever since that their guests arrives. But I don't want to be rude that's why I am just was being patient with it because I am thinking that it would be quite because they are leaving in the next day or days already.

For now I will adjust that I will just do my research paper and activities while they are asleep and that is also I think that 3 am waking up of mine this morning became effective because there's no noise and distraction that distracts me in those time because it was still too early.

Lead image was from Mr. Elyas Pasban in Unsplash

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I am sorry if this article just became full of rants today I am just a little annoyed with it but I can't express it directly because I don't want to be rude or hurt other people's feelings and good time together.

RECENT ARTICLES

Spicy Cup Noodles Gone wrong!!;

Solo Presentation

My Life Could be Different

Unexpected Parcel: Humidifier

Why do leaves fall out of the trees?

A little card play

Recent Anime that I've watched

--

7
$ 2.86
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @nomadghada
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 2
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Distraction, Noises

Comments