A Little Card Play

0 18
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Games

Good day everyone I wasn't sure what to write today again because I wasn't really planning to make one because my teeth hurts really bad right now and because of it I don't feel really good and my head is starting to feel the pain as well that's why I plan to just sleep early to not feel the pain but unfortunately our neighbor's karaoke is still on and they are still drinking. The vibration and sound of the karaoke machine makes the my teeth hurt more and I can feel the pain through out my head. Today I just decided to share about the little card play that we are doing in my grandfather's house these past few days.

Since my Uncle is still here at the Philippines for his vacation we are always gathered up in my grandfather's house these past few days to be there and eat there. But to be honest I don't really want to be there because of some personal reasons as well as I feel very uncomfortable the whole time I was there good thing my mental health is already strong enough to bear with those uncomfortableness that I am experiencing their the whole time and I am managing to deal with those things. The only thing that makes me happy there is the foods that we eat there because it's free and delicious.

Since we are a lot there my cousins started to think something that we should do to ease the boredom. My grandfather's house was kinda small to handle all of us especially there are a lot kids and teenagers like us. That's why the whole house is crowded from inside and out. We think something that we can do and then we saw a lot of play cards because my grandfather loves to play Solitaire when he was bored that's why he have around 6-7 sets of cards that is there in his bedroom.

We started to play a Tongit it is a card game that is quite popular here in the Philippines because it is easy learn and play. At first round we just decided to play and not put any bet and because of that we suddenly got bored cause we are just like playing we no excitement at all. Then my cousin told that we should all but just a small amount and that was 1 peso ( 0.02 dollars) and we do really feel excited because there is a money bet but my Uncle saw and stop us because we are gambling even though it is small amount gambling is gambling that was he said that's why just stop using our owned money and think something that we can use as the reward.

Then we saw the jar full of coins of my grandfather at the top of the refrigerator and my cousin thought of something great idea. He all gave us 25 coins each and we should play with each other and use those coins as the bet but here is the rule the first 2 people that will go bankrupt with all of their coins will be the one that will wash the dishes after we eat. I got pretty excited with this because I am always the one who helped wash the dishes and it's like a disaster because there is a lot of dirty dishes to wash.

We started to play by groups of three that we randomly selected and play until the first 2 that will go bankrupt. I got pretty lucky with this one because I must say that I am quite expert in Tongit 🤣. And my opponents where both suck at playing this game. Around after 20 minutes the first one got bankrupt and that was one of my cousin that played with me because I quickly dominate the game and win almost all the coins,my cousin didn't even won a round between both of us because my other cousin just won 2 rounds and the rest was mine. Then after around 10 more minutes there is another one that got eliminated and that was the wife of my cousin that lives quite far from here.

Good thing after we finished playing the foods was already ready and we are going to eat already. But before we leave and eat we put back all those coins back because it was from our grandfather. And as for the punishment those people that lose is the one who wash all the dishes.

Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty

Lead image is from Amanda Jones in Unsplash.com

RECENT ARTICLES

+ Recent Anime that I've watched

+ My Internet Connection Got Interrupted

+ Welcome Home

+ My First BCH Withdrawal

+ Buying Presents Online

+ Things I Bought Online

+ Exhausting and Tiring Week

+ Importance of Labeling and Organizing

--

5
$ 1.63
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 1
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago
Topics: Games

Comments