Unexpected Parcel: Humidifier

16 29
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Good day everyone I just want to share something that happened to me this afternoon. Since this morning I was so busy with my academic activities that I need to submit and do before the deadline that's why I dont go to my grandfather's house this morning same as my brother . I just stayed at home to attend my classes do my activities in some of my vacant classes as well as the chores that I need to do in the house. Well going straight to the topic, this afternoon I received a totally unexpected and unknown parcel that is named after me.

This afternoon

After my last class this afternoon around 2 pm I went to drop by at my grandfather's house because they have some afternoon snacks that I can eat there's a lot of people are in there that's why I am sure that they have a lot snacks in that hour. Well I can't say to free food 🀣 that's why I want to go there and eat some food to relieve my stress and tiredness from all the things that I am doing.

After my class I immediately went out and locked our house then started walking to my destination but I quickly go back to our house because it was so hot in the road and I don't bring any umbrella with me. That's why I opened the house again and try to find an umbrella inside. Then suddenly I heard that there is someone that is calling from the outside. I immediately go out and I saw that it was the delivery guy that always deliver to us.

After I got out he said the amount of the parcel but I asked him first whom it is for because neither if my brother or father leave a money because usually when they have a incoming parcel they leave a money to pay for it but they don't leave any that's why I am surprised for the parcel and I was shocked when he said that it was for me because as far I know I don't order anything that isn't paid yet because I use my Shoppe pay to for all of my orders.

When he said that it was for me I acted normal and ask for the price again then he said it was 244 pesos (4.88 dollars). Then I said if he can wait for a little bit because I said that I will get money inside. But as I am walking inside through our house I am quite scared because I didn't order anything and I am wasn't expecting any parcel today. I also think that it might be some sort of scams that I saw online before that some bad people get your information then send you a parcel that you didn't order for them to make profit.

Since I am over thinking again I ask the delivery guy what was the phone number listed in the package because he didn't call me in my cellphone number that I use then he said the phone number that is tablet that my brother and I use in online class. That's why I made another reason again to go inside. I immediately check the tablet if there is any order and I saw that it have an order and that was a humidifier. And that calms my over thinking and I immediately pay for it with my money then I apologise to the delivery guy for taking me taking some time getting the money.

When I received the package I immediately go inside to check the contains of the parcel if it is what is in the order because I was still overthinking that it was not our order🀣. Then I saw that it was a Humidifier with some essential oils and filter that is used in humidifier. I immediately called my brother and asked if he's the one who ordered it and why he didn't leave any money. Then he said yes and he also replied that he didn't know that it was coming today.

I asked why it was 2 humidifier and he said it that other one was for me. My initial reaction is that I am happy because he will gift something for free to me 🀣but he said that I have to pay for it then I asked him why while I didn't order it. He replied me that I agreed in buying a humidifier. Then something sink into my mind. Because apparently he really do asked me a question last March 14 if I want a humidifier then I just replied to him yes because I am doing something that time.

But I didn't know that he will order a humidifier and he just asked me if I also want one then he immediately ordered it without asking me if he will order. I really thought that he is just randomly asking that time but it turns out that he really bought humidifier 🀣. Well I can't do anything about it now because it was delivered already I just test the humidifier if it was working properly.

And it was working properly I am just a little bit surprised because I don't really expect this kind of expenses. I really hate unexpected expenses that I have to pay because I always budget my own money and always think of the way to save but I am just surprised by this that's why I have to make another adjustment to my planned budget πŸ˜….

Lead image and all the image used was captured by me.

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article I just want to share this kind of things that is happening to me that I don't really expect and you may notice that I over think a lot well it is true but I don't really share in real life it just became a sort of hobby of mine to over think things. I am just happy that I am able to share to share this thoughts in this platform that I don't really said to anything. Well thank you again for reading have a nice day and always stay safe everyone. Bye

RECENT ARTICLES

+ Why do leaves fall out of the trees?

+ A little card play

+ Recent Anime that I've watched

+ My Internet Connection Got Interrupted

+ Welcome Home

--

7
$ 0.83
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 4
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Hahah akala ko scam na. Naganyan din ako name ko daw nakalagay as in iniinsist nya na ako umorder at bayaran ko na, eh buti nalang kung size ko ang shirt kaso XL lahat haha after 15mins of giving the rider proof of my expected parcel and it doesn't include that tshirts, he's still insisting para daw matapos na. Nayamot talaga ako kasi wala akong pambayad na extra at alam kong hindi akin un. Sabi ko tingnan ko nga details nyan kuya, ayun same kmi ng address, same first name only same first 4digits ng number ahaha at un na nga napahiya sya, pulang pulang pinapirma ako ng parcel ko tapos hindi manlang nagsorry o thank u. Keri lang naman ang experience haha don't me lang kuyang rider(bagong mukha kasi un), iba nagagawa pag tight ang budget taz pipilitin kang magbayad ng iba. Haha Buti mild sungit lang nagawa ko nun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Akala ko nga din po nung una buti nalang inorder talaga yun ng kuya. Buti nalang po nakipag argument po kayo dun sa rider kasi di ko po yun kaya parang ako pa po yung mahihiya sa ganyang situation. Pero medyo rude din yung rider di man lang nag sabi kahit sorry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pasaway si koyang omerder at sayo nkapangalan at hindi ka niremind, baka surprise tlga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tablet nya po kasi inorder ihh sa pangalan ko naka under yung account dun tapos yung number na nakalagay dun ay number na nakalagay dun sa Tablet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good brother you have, he had you in mind by ordering the humidifier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah your brother is funny. I also have that kind of humidifier. I ordered last December and until now it's still working. Luckily you have money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah he might think that if he ask me if he will order it already I might say no πŸ˜‚. Because it happens a lot that's why maybe he really want a there's a minimum spend to have a free shipping that's why he just bought it immediately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG no what if wala kang cash sa bulsa haha πŸ˜†. Pag sakin yan naku, mayayamot din ako ng bongga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nabigla din ako kasi nakakahiya kung kelan nandyan na yung rider tsaka pa mag hahanap ng pang bayad. Buti nalang may pera pa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoooo, pero kasi wala din aa schedule ang nagdi deliver ano UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Janpat, I love reading the everyday events you write. I always smile subconsciously when reading your articles. Your writing is always full of good feeling and positive energy for me. No problem, my friend, don't be upset about the cost you paid for the humidifier. You will receive that amount soon and your expenses will be reimbursed... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for always supporting and you words were very kind and heart warming. I wasn't really that upset πŸ˜… I am just really surprised because I don't expect this delivery and I don't want any expenses that I didn't make a budget for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, it's okay with some extra expenses sometimes, especially if it's to humidify the air, the recovery you will get will make you forget about the extra costs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I will try to use it to cover my money's worth πŸ˜… I am just a little surprised about the sudden expenses because I am budgeting my own money to the best that I can πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to your question, about overthinking..... I do that a lot too, just find someone you can share your thoughts to and also be closer to God because In him alone will you find comfort. Nice write up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you I also done a lot over thinking by all the simple or small matter but yeah I just also realized that I can share all of my thoughts like this to God. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago