Cancelled Plans

4 15
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Good day everyone I today I want to share the plans that I am excited for but being cancelled because of some various reasons. Since the last couple of weeks we've been planning to visit in our Mother's house because it's been a while since we visit there and we them to see my niece and to get familiarize by her as well as to have at least a day or two vacation there.

Main Reasons why the Plan got Cancelled.

  • Gas Fees - aside from other factors and reasons why we can't go there is because of the high price if gasoline that the car will use. Because we will be service by my father there using my uncle's car. He will drive us until we got to our Mother's house and he will also drive home all by himself then he have to come back by Sunday afternoon to pick us up and then go back here in our house. Because if this that's why it became one of the factors we can't go as well as my father doesn't have extra money for that. He will also not go with us to sleep in my mother's house because even though there are already in good terms they are still separated and just agreed to be just see us but they don't really talk to each other and ignoring each other's presence that's why we can't all sleep there so that we can just go one trip to save gas.

  • Unexpected Family Gatherings

    a. My uncle's coming home

    b. My sister's family suddenly beach outing

  • Confiscated License

Story and Dates

Last March 19 is the original plan to go there and stay until Sunday afternoon to have a day vacation/visit there. But this plan got cancelled immediately because my Uncle from the abroad that's why we immediately message our mother that we can't go there because my Uncle will go home and there's a family gathering that will happen. She understands it because she also know that it's been years since my Uncle got home here at the Philippines.

Last March 26 this date was supposedly that we almost got there and stay there as I stated in my other articles that will be my plans but a sudden reason came for us not to be able to go. Because there is also someone that just got home from abroad in my Brother's in law side and then they suddenly plan to go to beach and swim there in Saturday that's why my sister won't be able to come with us because she needs to be there because of my niece and brother in law. That's why she suggested that the just the two of us will just go(me and my brother ). But we also just decided not to go because it's such a waste of money and gas if there's only two us and we are also sure that my father won't agree if it just the two of us. We are just sad because we told to our mother afternoon of Friday that's why she bought something for us to eat when we got there for Saturday last Friday morning it just a waste of money because she bought a lot foods but I think it just alright because there is a lot of people there but it was still sad because she already clean and arrange the place where we could sleep. It is just also a waste of my efforts because I already packed my bags and the things that I will bring with me when I the trip was supposed to be done.

Upcoming April 2 this time we we're informing to my mother about this because we are still not sure and we don't want her to prepare again. And I am glad that we don't say it yet because there's another problem arise my father's license got confiscated. Because a few days ago by father and his girlfriend's family went to a far resort from here and he is the one who is driving (you must be confused about my father's girlfriend yes he have a girlfriend) them and celebrating with them in the resort for swimming. The party and swimming got ended around 2 am (according to my father ) that's why he started to drive at this time. Around in the morning I don't know the exact time they stopped over because pee and eat breakfast then they got into but my father forgot to put his seat belt on because he just started driving but he got seen by a police officer then the officer Confiscate my father's drivers license. That's why we are not be able to go to my mother's house this upcoming weekend.

Lead image is from Mr. Darwin Vegher from Unsplash

Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this article. I just want to share this things that keeps happening that always stops us from going to my mother's house. I just don't know this kinds of things always keeps happening when we are planning something.

RECENT ARTICLES

Present but Absent

Distracting Noises

Spicy Cup Noodles Gone wrong!!;

Solo Presentation

My Life Could be Different

Unexpected Parcel: Humidifier

Why do leaves fall out of the trees?

--

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes unexpected things happen to make our plan's cancelled. Anyway i wish next time you can visit your mom na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga lagi nalang may nangyayari kapag nag paplano kaming pumunta dun. Baka sa susunod nalang po siguro nga kapag bakasyon na lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww ang daming pumupigil sa plano nyoooo. Baka may meaning din yan, wag na ipilit or reschedule nalang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po iniisip na nga lang nung ate ko wag na daw mag plano Basta pumunta nalang kami dun kasi kapag daw nag paplano lalong di natutuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago