My Internet Connection Got Interrupted

10 21
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Good day everyone I have been not active lately because of school works and some personal things that I've been doing. Today I just want to share to you something that happened last night that makes me irritated the whole night.

Last night I decided to do one of my activities that is due this Sunday evening. I decided that do it already because I don't want to cram myself at the day of the deadline and regret that I don't do it as early as possible. To be honest I thought it was just a simple activity because my teacher told us it is just a 5 itemed questions but when I checked it out I was surprised. Yes it was a 5 itemed questions but I didn't know that it all have to be answered in Essay form and each item we have a minimum amount of words that we need to reach and we should be able to explain every thing that question will cover and I know it to myself that those questions covered a lot of topics and ideas that needed to be explained and evaluate carefully.

At first I was debating with myself if I will do it right now because it's already night and I think I won't be able to finish it. Then after a few minutes of debating with myself whether I will do it or not I decided to do it because I was thinking that I won't be have any time tomorrow to do it because I might be busy or something else. And that's how I waste my time convincing myself to do some work 🤣. Since it was kinda late already I already started it. To be honest it's not really that hard because all I need to write is whatever my teacher told that time in the discussion I just need to explain it by myself good thing I jat down notes at that class.

After around 45 minutes I managed to finished 3 questions. In that 45 minutes I don't do anything aside from that I don't use Noise, Read, Facebook, Youtube and I even ignore my friend who chat that time 😂 because I know what he will tell me and I don't want any distraction. I managed to write 3 paragraphs for the 1st question with around 5-6 sentences each paragraph. Then as for the 2nd question I wrote 4 paragraphs with around 5-6 sentences as well this one is quite long because I discuss the main subject in the first paragraph and the rest of the paragraphs is about its subparts. Then for the 3rd one I am just supposedly will write 2 paragraphs because it already explained well but I still add one paragraph so that it will look like I explained it pretty well.

After these three questions decided to cook something to eat first. I just cooked an Extra Big Pancit Canton and Top it of with a friend egg. I after that I posted about it on Noise then I decided to use my phone first to read some articles and to read some post that takes around 30 minutes and it also serves us my break 🤣.

After that I continue to answer the remaining questions. I finished the 4th question quite fast but the last question I the one that gives me head ache because this one wasn't discussed of my teacher that time because we ran out of time. That's why I also use some Google about it and read, read and read about it. This took me too long and I didn't even understand all of it I just paraphrase those things.

This is the part where the irritating thing happened. Since I just use my phone in answering these activity because I can't borrow my brother's laptop because he was using it. I type my answers directly into our site where we are supposed to answer our activities. When I was about to submit my activity right after I finished then my internet connection suddenly got interrupted I was really shocked when that happened.

My data connection in my phone suddenly goes blank and the signal bar became none. Then the my browsers suddenly close at that time I am really nervous because I am scared that my activity wasn't able to save. I tried turning on and off the data but it is no use because there is no signal bar then I just put my phone in airplane mode. And it works after I turned it off from airplane mode.

Right after my connection backed I immediately log in to my account in school to check if that saves but as I am scared for it wasn't able to save and all of my hard work typing those essays suddenly go to none. At that time I am really angry at my data provider Telecom company because all of times that they will fail why they choose to fail that time when I was already about to submit my activity. I am so irritated last night because all of my efforts goes to nothing. I really want to shout that time but it's already so late and my father is already sleeping because it was around 2 am already. Because of my irritation I just went to sleep already because it's already late plus I know I won't be able to write it again in that state of mind. I will just try to write it again right before the deadline.

Lead image from Praveen kumar Mathivanan from Unsplash.com

RECENT ARTICLES

∆ Welcome Home

∆ My First BCH Withdrawal

∆ Buying Presents Online

∆ Things I Bought Online

∆ Exhausting and Tiring Week

∆ Importance of Labeling and Organizing

--

7
$ 1.48
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of JanPat0204
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JanPat0204
2 years ago

Comments

Oh dear Janpat, I'm so sorry about this. I wish you saved your answers somewhere else. This was the culmination of bad luck. You have the right to be angry, I got angry too. I hope you can do it again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I also regret that I didn't copy it on the something else first and why didn't I use to write down my answers in paper first. Well I can surely rewrite it again because I already do it but I just didn't do it right away because I can't think that much when I am angry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I am reading you and at the same time I am thinking that what happened to you is really unfortunate... this has happened to me too... and you really feel anger and frustration for the lost effort... you cannot avoid feeling those emotions... the important thing is that you did the right thing... go to sleep and try again at another time... you did not stay "anchored" in that anger... I congratulate you... I enjoyed reading you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by and read my article. Yeah something like this that happen is frustrating because all your hard work go to waste. Yeah I tried to that to do anything else or make some decision when I am angry or too happy because I won't be able to think straight when those emotions is lingering in my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so sad to know it my friend. Its really sad when we need badly internet connection and right that moment It's gone. Your food was looking so yummy my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I was really irritated about it because after all of long time I put in writing ,it just disappeared because of my data connection. Thank you it is just a instant noodles but it was really good especially when it's the middle of the night and your hungry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagiisip ako if kakain bako o bukas na tas nakita ko yung canton at egg HAHAHA, sige bukas na wala kaming ganyan HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha kinain ko to kagabi pero di talaga ako bumili nito sa kuya ko to kinuha ko lang hahaha gutom na kasi ako that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti di nagalit kuya mo 🥲 sa bahay pinapabayaran pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman kasi minsan nilalabisan nya talaga yung bili kasi alam nyang nakain din ako pero binayaran ko din to kaninang umaga pag kagising ko ibinili ko nalang siya ng bago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago