Those were the Good Old Days!

46 56
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

I know most of us, we missed our own old days. We have those experiences that we never forget until now. We still remember and it was still clear in our mind the memories we had from those unforgettable old days. Sometimes we remember it and we felt happy while remembering those things that have been part in our lives.

Fishing

I am a girl and they always asked me why I always joined my parents if they were going in fishing. I was really happy with it. I enjoyed it a lot. When I was a kid, I went in fishing together with my parents. I always asked them permission if I can join them.

Image Source: Unsplash

If they said yes, I was really happy. I was in the middle of the boat and I was the one who guarded the fishes from the small pail if they caught some. I enjoyed a lot watching my parents catching a fish and once they caught some of it I was really happy.

They were all fresh and it was free viand to us. The reason why I love fish because I grew up that having a fish viand always in our table. For me fish was one of best viands I had. My mom was the one who cooked always and I love it so much. We were living near at the sea, our house was located there.

Using Firewood in Cooking

I enjoyed a lot watching my parents if they started a fire in the woods for the purpose of cooking. I watched it how it works. When I knew it already how to cook a rice and I started making a fire in the woods I was really happy because I knew it how's it gonna work already.

Image Source: Unsplash

I was having fun cooking using a firewood. It feels me that it was one of the simple living but it was really fun and enjoyable. Everytime I was the one who cooked our viands I enjoyed a lot because of using a firewood.

Now I really missed it a lot. It's been a long time already I didn't use a firewood in cooking. Since I was starting my college until now. I missed my old days.

Spend time in a Mountain

Yes when I was in highschool since we were only 3 at the house, my two sisters and I because my parents worked in Manila and we were in the province, we always stayed in a mountain. It was a mountain that wasn't scary because it was very wide and it has a beautiful view.

Image Source: Unsplash

We love staying there because of the amazing views. Everytime we didn't have a classes especially weekends we spent there. We sit there and witnessing the view of the islets. It was really awesome and beautiful.

I missed it already and I missed that place. We didn't visit on that place again because we decided to move at our mother's province. It was very far from there. The province of my father, you will experience the real life of a countryside and I missed it already.

Those were the good old days I have. All those experiences are memorable to me. It's always in my heart. Still I remembered it. It never be forgotten. I missed those days a lot. The experiences that give me unmeasurable happiness and enjoyment!

__________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some enjoyment with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always. 🙏

-JRamona20 💜

20
$ 1.39
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
1 year ago

Comments

Yang fishing ang di ko naexperience. Napupunta lang sa mga fishpond nun pero ung mamingwit wala talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag na experience mo sir lee I'm sure magustuhan mo sir. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too used to fish as a child and it is a joyous experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na experience mo din pala sis. Di ba sis ang saya. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great memories sis, sarap din alalahanin yung mga time na masaya :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Ang saya pag iisipin mo yung mga memories mo noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same good old experiences except fishing because our place is very far from the sea but if it's near, for sure it will be one too. We still use firewood in cooking today. The gas is too pricey in our situation so we seldomly use stove.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay my friend. If you are living near at the sea I'm sure you experience in fishing too. It's really fun. 🥰 Yes my friend it's really pricey now that's why there are some others using a firewood than stove.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was a kid, we were also using firewood to heat up the water to boil. Those were the days... Now we barely use it because it is more economical for our end to use the stove.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true sis. Nakakamiss lang yung mga days na yun sis nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good old days , though simple but special. Sa sobrang busy at bilis ng takbo ng mundo ngayun sarap balikan yung buhay na simple pero masaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan ate. Simple lang pero ang saya. Sarap balika talaga ate ang mga araw na yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also miss going to fishing sis. Nakakamiss din ang buhay sa bundok..iba kasi buhay dito sa city, lahat kailangan bilhin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagfi-fishing ka din pala sis. Di ba sis nuh ang saya pag mag fishing. Totoo sis iba ang buhay pag sa city ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too was really amused to cook using firewood its not just entertaining to watch it but I love how the food gets an earthy aroma from the smoke of the firewood lalo na kapag kagaya nung inihaw na an fresh na huling isda and sarappp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super langga. Totoo yan kaya gusto ko talaga din firewoods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you can visit again those places

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Hoping too sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no place like home in our childhood days. Of course you know I love fishing but catching than eating fresh free fish taste all the better. Never got to spend much time in the mountains except while traveling. It's good to reflect back and be happy and proud of the past. Take care :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true there's no place like home, home is the best. Yes sir you mentioned it from your article that you love fishing. It was really fun sir and eating them fresh are the best that's why I felt sad everytime we to the mall to have a supermarket all the fishes there that they were sell were not fresh anymore. Mountain is really good too sir. Yes that's true. Take care also sir. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana na nga pa backward nalang ang life.. Miss ko ng maglaro sa labas.. Hehe. Never tried to go fishing.. When kaya ako magkafreetime for that activity..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo friend. Nakakamiss talaga ang lahat. Fishing kana friend. Ang saya. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akung fishing rod friend.. Ano masuggest mo na brand? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe wala din akong alam friend. Bata pa kasi ako nun friend, sumasama lang ako sa mga magulang ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have some sweet memories from back in a day. My nan still burns with wood in her old stove

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Monika. Thank you. I'm glad to know that Monika that she still using a firewood. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never thought I'd ever hear anyone say they like using firewood to cook because it smokes alot and has so much stress and I run away from it. But I'm glad you like cos some people have said the food cooked with it is sweeter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry to hear that friend. Yes friend the food were good if it was cooked by a firewood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There will always be special places and moments in our hearts that are worthy to keep and worthy to be remembered. :) May you love your life to the fullest sis, and may you have more good memories to remember.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this sis. ❤️Yes sis that's true. The things that always in our hearts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we really feel that what you from every time would stop at that time because we use to remember that time and we feel that we should be back in that time and we should enjoy the same way again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true. There were we remembered those good old days we had.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is really true, we miss a lot our old expensive days that we enjoyed together with friends. I miss thoose days when we used to play together in the field or by-cycling!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a good memories you had my friend. I'm glad to know that. 🥰 It was really fun with your friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. That times are rare in our life and limited too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true friend that's why we really missed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm Missing spending time in a mountain it's been like two months since I haven't visited my village and seems like I Gotta pay a visit someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Soon you will visit there. I relate to you my friend I missed our province too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko PA na try mag fishing sis, pero I'm sure masaya talaga Yan. Namimingwit Lang kami eh, Kasi malayo sa dagat ang lugar namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis masaya. Malayo pala kayo sa dagat sis. Masaya din siguro mamingwit sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never gone fishing. I was not born in a fishing line. None of my family members are fishers. Also, I never used firewood to cook. The only time I saw it was when we had a very big party. I once climbed mountains when I visited my village

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay friend but if you try it friend you'll gonna having fun. 🥰 Climbing mountains are enjoyable friend. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's nice a girl going for fishing, I haven't experience that yet, using firewood to cook I have done that severally, my aunty will tell you she feels like eating firewood rice😊. I haven't been to the mountain before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try it my friend I'm sure you will enjoy it. Fishing is to much fun friend especially if you caught a fish. I agree with your aunt. Rice is good if it's from a firewood. 🥰 Mountain is the best too friend. You can relax while looking those views.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been to fishing but not on a serious note, I only went there because I wanted to catch fun. Fishing is really recreational too and it gives much joy if a fish is caught

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true friend. Fishing is really fun. We enjoyed it a lot. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago