Those were the Days without "Gadgets"

61 75
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Do you remember the days without gadgets? What are the things mostly you did? Did you enjoy those days?

There are a lot of memories, the times without gadgets. I know mostly it is super fun without this things. We find the happiness even there are no gadgets.

A lot of things happen especially now in a current times. We all know those memories are still fresh in our mind.

Come on!

Let's start reminiscing those days!

________________________

Going to Mountain

I remember my mom, two sisters and I went somewhere to the mountain, we bring foods especially during lunch time. Mom has a friend and her friend has a small nipa hut there, they were really close. We went first to the house of her friend then prepared all the things.

https://unsplash.com/photos/iDHjXzITwZg

When we get there, we rested and playing with my two sisters and the daughter of my mom's friend. After passed hours, we were preparing to cook for our lunch. Mostly we bring are fish, eggs, vegetables especially (Gabi and Kangkong), dried fish, fruits, afternoon snacks and drinks. After we cooked we were going to eat. It's really peaceful there. You can breath the fresh air and you can see the beauty of our barrio with a widen sea.

After we ate, we spent our time there. Mom and her friend busy talking each other while we were playing then eat snacks after.

It's really simple living but the happiness is really unmeasurable even without gadgets.

Time for a Seashore

Yes, my two sisters and I are really fond of finding a shells at the sea. We went mostly there if it was already 4:30 pm then sometimes at early in the morning. I love it so much. Mom knows that I love finding shells.

Image Source: Unsplash

Sometimes I called my bestfriend since we were the same. She love it also. She expert with it. Sometimes we played there too and also getting a small crabs and form a circle with a sand with water to put the small fish there. We enjoyed it a lot and after we went home.

Watching at Television

Sometimes I prefer to stay at home all day. What I did was watched cartoons like Tom and Jerry and Barbies. Sitting at the living room and having a snacks while watching it. We were enjoying with my sisters. My youngest sister love Barbies. Sometimes we argued for it because I wanted Tom and Jerry but she couldn't. I understand her since I am the eldest.โ˜บ๏ธ

Neighbor House

Sometimes I went also at our neighbor house because of my playmate. She has a lot of toys. We were playing. She's really fond of colorful toys. It's awesome. I took my lunch there also.๐Ÿ˜

Image Source: Unsplash

There are times that it was already 4 pm I went home because we watch a different kind of movies. It was really enjoyable since there were a lot of people also watching there since her brother are fond of watching movies. The one I couldn't forget until now when we were watching a "Narnia". It was really a great movie.

I can say the happiness always exist even without gadgets.

Playtime at Plaza

Every weekend, I went into a small plaza near at my playmate house. We were playing any kind of games like "Chinese Garter". I have a lot of friends. We are more than 25 playing there.

Image Source: Unsplash

We play also hide and seek. It's the game we were mostly played. It's really challenging game. It was really enjoyable. I remember when I am the one to seek or find them, oh my! It's really hard. Sometimes we were going to find a dragonfly. It's so hard to get those dragonflies.

We playing also with my sisters a "Bahay-bahayan" outside in our house, in the garden. We have a little store too then I remember we have an oil in our store but it's not real oil we get it from flowers. We have a housing too inside our house, inside the room. We used a blanket and mom would angry to us because of the blanket we use.

The days we were all so happy without even gadgets.

LIFE THOUGHTS:

Those were the days without gadgets. The unforgettable days with full of happiness with unending smiles. Laughing and enjoying together.

Missing those days that gadgets are not been there but the real happiness truly exist. The moments of a joyful one. Reminiscing the past truly sad but you've realize how happy we are with those days.

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you an enjoyment with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Keep safe always.๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

-JRamona20 ๐Ÿ’œ

25
$ 9.96
$ 9.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 16
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

Oh i didn't saw you today article. Are you okay? Don't go at mountain haha actually mountain and make adventure is my weekness. I love them my most if classmates are belong to hilly areas. I wanna go there but have not enough time because i am in final year at university and have research work. Okay keep watching news and cartoons that's my favourite job hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee yes Aasi. Thank you for concern. It is my past experience. Hehe yes until now I love watching cartoons Aasi..๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga Sissy no, those times na di pa tayo tutok sa phone. Sobrang active ng lifestyle nun e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra... Napakasaya sis.. ngayon sis iba na mostly sa mga gadgets na lahat...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi rajud btw tung mga times nga wala pay gadgets ate ganda nu? Like layu kaau ta sa mga depressions and all we care about is fun. Hihi. Sakag bukid, ligog sapa, mamingwit og uban pa. Kalingaw jud tawun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud Langga.. Walay worries Langga duwa ra gihuna2.. cge mi adto bukid sauna Langga manguha ug bayabas ka alegre gayud..๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sarap po talaga balikan ng mga panahon na wala pa pong gadget dahil mas magagawa pp natin yung mga bagay na gusto natin katulad po ng makagala at makapag laro, ganun na din po na makabonding ang ating mga pamilya. Ngayon po kasi ay mas pinipili ng mga tao ang mag gadget na lang ng maggadget ih. Hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes langga sobra.. noon pupunta pa kami ng bukid kasama mga kaklase ko para kumuha ng Kangkong sobrang saya talaga... Oo ngayon iba na talaga nakatutok na mostly sa mga gadgets....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami naman po sa mga ilog nakatambay at sa mga may puno po nanguguha ng mga bunga hahahha. Opo eh halos buong araw po natatutok lang sa gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were crazy times know we come to think of it, before now we were ok without it, now we have it, it better stays. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe yes willtravis.๐Ÿ˜„ A lot of changes happen...โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember those days. We were explorers then but then crying later for mom is waiting for us at home ready to spank us lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe me too ARTicLEE..๐Ÿ˜„ sometimes I'm worried because I know Mom will angry at me..๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss the days when my cousins and I played all day outside the house not minding how stinky we are hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. missing those days. No gadgets but the enjoyment is unforgettable...๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were beautiful times when we had to do other things to have fun, we go put playing football, ludo, and others.

Life was indeed beautiful unlike now, it is still beautiful though but a lot of us are obsessed with our gadgets that it makes us forget that there is a world called reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes George missing those days. You said it a lot. Now in our current situations, people more in gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakamis wa talaga nong mga panahon na wala pang gadgets. Nakakapaglaro ng mga patentero, taguan, luksong tinik at kung anu-ano pa kasama ang mga kaibigan. Talagang totally na masaya. Kahit na tinatawag na ni nanay para umuwi ayaw pa rin hanggang sa may pamalo ng dala si inay or itay. Saka palang uuwi. Ang saya talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis yung taguan talaga lagi kami naglalaro. Nag lalaro din kami patentero grabe ang saya talaga. Hahaha oo nga ganyan din si mama sakin.๐Ÿ˜„ Lalo na pag hapon na tas di parin ako umuwi.. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap at saya lang balikan diba. Sobrang nkakamis talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dapat ma experience din iyan ng mga bagong henerasyon ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga pero mostly ngayon na sa gadgets na nakatutok Flor...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw jud ang panahon nga walay gadgets ,ang bata karun wala makabalo sa mga duwa sauna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud sis tinuod pag ayo... Gamay palang lihiroa na mugamit ug cellphone sis....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear. We miss our golden days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir... Yes missing those days sir......

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much jud ko ani Lang. Lingaw man gihapon sauna bisan walay gadget no? Unya less stress pud.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te grabe lingaw kaayo labi na ng matago2 an mi te.. lingawa kaayo gayud.. mao gayud walay gi huna2 lain duwa ra...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are the golden day's, i still remember I used to make toy's using mod,and my mother get mad because I look so dirty.. but she don't understand, I become more creative doing that.. hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. the days never been forget. Hehe me too sis I play also mod.๐Ÿ˜„ Yes you're right sis, our moms didn't realized it was for creativeness...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it only me? But I have time for myself every day an hour or two without using my mobile phone. I feel like I wanted to be free for some moment and I love the results. I can think freely and better when I'm doing that one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good snail. Sometimes I think we need it also. It's not good to use gadget all day. We need also perform other daily activities. Yes snail you felt your freedom and that's a great feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung wala pa akong cp nakikipaglaro lang ako sa mga kapitbahay namin haha pero syempre di ko maiwasan na hindi maingit kasi may mga laptops at cp na na touch screen sila doon nakakanuod sila ng mga kung ano ano ganon sa youtube. Wala kaming TV dati, meron yung My phone na Tv nung uso pa yon don kami nanunuod nung nagkaroon ng cp si Papa ng ganon haha. Ayon tuwang tuwa ako kasi pag uwi ko ng bahay un na gamit kong panooran. Dina din ako lumalabas pagkagaling kong school nood nalang sa cp ni Papa gang malowbat haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. grabe parang may nakita din akong phone na ganyan sis. Aliw na aliw talaga tayo. Sobrang nakaka miss yung mga araw na yun sis... Ang saya lang pag maisip mo ulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya-saya nung wala pang gadgets. Kahit saan kami gumala noon, aakyat sa mga puno, maglaro ng bahay-bahayan at iba oang outdoor games. Yung TV noon black and white pa, tapos wala pang toxic na mga palabas noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung aakyat ng puno sis.. pag pupunta kami ng bukid noon may kaklase akong sobrang galing niya talaga umakyat hindi natatakot kapag nangunguha kami ng bayabas. Nakakamiss lang talaga...๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yun sis. kami din yung mga classmate ko nung elementary pag lunch time, bayabas yung kinukuha namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, yong time na masaya pa kasi nakakapag laro sa labas UwU. Noon naman nong dalaga na ako at di pa uso ang gadgets, pocketbook naman lagi kong kaharap haha. Kaya ayon yong eyebags ko nagpapaligsahan sa pag laki haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. Meron din ako kakilala sobrang adik niya talaga sa pocketbook. Sobrang dami.. oo sis nakaka miss ang mga araw na yun sobra....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Old but gold. It feels great to remember the good old days. No worries, no stress, just fun. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis.. you're right. No hard feelings but surrounded by happiness...โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were the days where there is real fun. Gone are the days where we donโ€™t need any gadget, having friends and playing outside is more than enough:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yhanne. It's really super fun that happiness can never replace. It's the simpler way but the enjoyment is unmeasurable.. Thank you yhanne...โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that. I just feel pity for the younger generation today, masyado na silang nahooked sa mga gadgets, tapos with our present situation there is no chance for then to go out. hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am missing those days as well. Walang gadgets pero walang oras na bored ka dahil ang dami daming pwedeng laruin, outdoors at indoors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis... Sobrang saya ng mga araw na yun lalo na kasama mo na mga kaibigan mo maglalaro sobrang nakakaexcite...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou..yung kapag sa gabi eh excited kang umaraw na ulit..hehehe..tapos biglang kukutuhan ka pala ng nanay mo kinabukasan, at halos ayaw tantanan ang ulo mo..sira ang araw :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sayaga panahon na wala pa gadgestm. genuine tlga yung happiness at hndi stressful gaya ng mobile games ngayon Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis Jane Tama.. iba yung saya noon kaysa ngayon na nasa gadget lahat nakatuon ang oras..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed those days of just playing hours and hours outside without gadgets. These kids nowadays have their eyes glued on their iPads. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis and it's so fun. I missed those days sis.. yes now in our current situations , the kids spend their time more on gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I didn't have a cell phone. When everything was simpler. Enjoy a moment, or spend the afternoon on the beach until dusk, when I was a teenager, those moments will not return. Today life is going ahead of technology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes infinity. The simple one but the happiness is everywhere. Laughing and enjoying is always been there. Missing those days. Now it change a lot mostly of our time are on the gadgets..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those days are really unforgettable sis. I missed doing things such as watching cartoons in tv and play together with my playmates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis indeed. Happiness is too much even without gadgets. I love cartoons too sis. Our favorite part also. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your days without gadgets was still, full like a celebrity kid ๐Ÿคญ. My days without gadgets were like I spent whole days on my neighbours climbing on trees, playing with marbles, playing cricket whole. Those days were just fun. Have a good night Romana mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes niazi those days are really fun. It's simple but the happiness is unforgettable... Thank you niazi. Good morning to you..โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning too you. Stay blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you niazi.. stay blessed also...๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always nice to remember the happy moments. Life is an up and down. Everything is more pleasant when we are happy with our memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am gertu that's true. The happy memories still remains whatever years passed. Have a nice day ma'am.โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago