Alone, Rainy Days!

58 64
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

I've heard a sound from a roof. I wake up. I heard the sound of a rain. I felt the coldness even I wore a jacket and socks in my feet. I get the blanket and cover it into my body. I get my phone and did some scrolling. It was really cold.

I get up and walk through the window. I opened it and looking at the rain. While I look at it, I remember my memories when I was a child during rainy days. The unforgettable experience I have but there were also some memories that hurts me the most when there was a tragic happened in our province.

Image Source: Unsplash

Memories always reminiscing back everytime it was rainy days. A lot of memories until now that it's always in my mind. Never been forget especially those happy memories I have. When I was busy playing at the seashore during rainy days. It gives me a lot of happiness and enjoyment with my siblings and playmates. I missed those days!

I went back to the bed, sometimes rainy days makes me calm. It was so much comfortable lying in the bed and felt the coldness into my body. It will lessen my headaches. Heat weather makes me uncomfortable mostly of the time. It makes me irritated and cannot concentrate in my work.

I went to the kitchen since I wasn't really fond of coffee. I decided to make some viand with soup. It was my breakfast. I brought it into my room to have a breakfast there. It gives me a great feeling while eating with a hot soup which is perfect for rainy days.

Image Source: Unsplash

I love making a soup during rainy days even when I was in our house and I didn't have a work that time, I always prepared and cooking some soup to my family. Our breakfast was perfect if there was a soup prepared in the table at the morning. My dad always love it. He love a soup a lot.

When I was done my breakfast, I went back to the kitchen and washed the dishes then get back in my room in the window looking the rainfalls. I saw some people passing at the road even it was raining with wearing a boats, raincoats and using an umbrella.

Image Source: Unsplash

I went back to my bed and have time to read the amazing articles here in this platform. I was enjoying. All of it was worth it to read. There are a lot of lessons we can learn.

I felt drowsiness, I decided to have some slept. When I wake up already, it was time to prepare my lunch. It will be a soup again since I love it during rainy days. It makes me satisfied especially when I felt hungry.

After my lunch I went back to bed, sit there while scrolling my phone and chose a movie. It was time for a Netflix. I will chose the movie that has a great story especially the war movies which is based in a true story. I was really addicted on it. There were a lot of war movies I watched already especially the "Lone Survivor" which was my favorite. I made an article already on it.

At 3 pm, I will prepared some snacks. It was perfect when you are watching a movies and having a snacks too during rainy days. I was alone too. There was no one that I can talk to so I spent some time with this thing. Watching movie gives me an enjoyment. I didn't felt bored. Mostly my snacks was bread with an egg, sometimes I cooked a Pancit cantoon also. It was really my favorite snacks during rainy days.

Image Source: Unsplash

During night, I cooked a "Ramen" for my dinner. It was perfect one with a cold weather. If I will taking a bath I always put a mild hot water because I couldn't bear it, the coldness into my body from the water and that's the purpose.

After I took a bath, it was time for a bed. Scrolling into my phone. Sometimes having a video call from my family and friends then decided to have a movie marathon also with a midnights snacks again. Wearing a jacket, putting a socks and covered a blanket into my body while watching a movie! It was really perfect for rainy days!

Image Source: Unsplash

How about you? How's your life during rainy days?

________________________

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some enjoyment with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.🙏

-JRamona20 💜

30
$ 10.02
$ 9.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.31 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @iyanpol12
+ 19
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago

Comments

Sis, its also good to say a prayer wgebeve it rains and tell God about your wishes and desires in life. It is believed that God send angels to answer our prayers whenever it rains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis I agree. We shouldn't forget God. I always pray sis.🙏 Thank you.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Second article that I read with rain in less than 24 hours. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you so much for reading my friend.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love rainy days because it makes the environment to be very cool. I usually just stay in bed with a cup of hot chocolate while watching movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that Kushyzee, hot chocolate.🤤 It's really delicious.🤤 Yes that's why I love rainy days Kushyzee.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madalas kapag naulan, champorado with tuyong dilis ang niluluto namin. Nakakagana lang mag almusal kapag ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sarap nun Marc. Tuyong dilis perfect na talaga yung breakfast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka gusto ko sopas pag malamig panahon, Ramona. Tapos matulog lang maghapon, katamad gumalaw pag malamig e hahaha. Pero nung bata kami, maliligo muna kami sa ulan kahit ginaw na ginaw haha. Nasan na part 3 nung forest? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo masarap din yung sopas dzi. Hehe oo kakatamad talaga dzi. Yung gusto mo lang nasa kwarto ka lang. Oo dzi ako din tyaka enjoy na enjoy pa.😅 Bukas na dzi. Nagmadali ako kanina kaya ito muna ginawa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap sa feeling nito Sis sobra, lalo na pag mag-isa ka lang tapos may pagkain featuring rain; perfect!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis tyaka sarap yung higa lang ng higa sis kasi malamig ang panahon. Masakit din kasi sa ulo pag tag init sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During rainy days naman ate tamang senti mode lang ako. Tapos feeling ko kakatamad kumilos. Pero minsan lang yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga ganun talaga nuh basta tag ulan. Ako lagi lang sa kwarto, lalabas lang pag may gagawin at kukunin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano work mo ate ??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis kapag maulan nakahiga lang ako at tamad na tamad, hahaha! Ewan ko ba when it rains, my laziness strikes. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ganyan din ako minsan higa lang ng higa at nood ng movies.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, masarap sa pakiramdam kasi malamig msarap matulog kaya lang ang dami dami kung dapat gawin kaya minsan ayoko ng umuulan😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis meron din mga disadvantages pag umuulan sis. Hindi tayo basta-basta makakalabas at yung mga labahan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

basta rainy days, nindot gyud kaayo mag tambay ra pirme sa kwarto haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap talaga humigop ng sabaw kapag maulan ate ganda nu? Tapos buong maghapun lang humilata sa kama. Hayyyss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobra kasi nagbibigay sakit sa ulo yung lagi nalang mainit yung panahon Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I was there to com enjoy the ramen with you... perhaps you wouldn't have felt lonely..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish too kristoff. I'm sure it's gonna be fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag maulan sis sarap tlga nkahilata lgi no tsaka nood lng ng movies. Ganda kya ng lone survivor. Uo nga pala sis ano gmit mo na browser? Buti okay na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra pag tuwing umuulan. Nasa bahay lang nood ng movies tas merienda. Oo sis sobrang ganda. Napanood mo na pala yun sis. Hinintay ko lang sis tas gumana na siya sis. Sobrang kinabahan ako kahapon. Maraming salamat pala sis.😘❤️ May TG ka sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo napanood ko na Yan sis. Bka signal mo lng yun sis or nag lag ang cp mo. Welcome sis bsta may maitutulong lng sko syo. JeanDedicatoria ako sis sa tg. Dm ka lng ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga sis di ko rin alam talaga alam sis ano reason nun. Bigla-bigla nalang. Thankful kay God kasi okay na siya. Thank you so much sis .❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa signal siguro yan sis kya mnsan tyo na lng mg adjust. Welcome sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis baka nga sa signal yun sis kaya ganun nangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love soup when it rains... and i want to sleep all day too LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe so much relate sis. Soup is perfect for rainy days.☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cup noodles maamsh. Movie marathon with midnight snacks is really a mood and a friday goal. I hope I'll have that kinds of relaxation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cup noodles din hilig ng mga ka roommates ko mamsh. Yes you can mamsh at your boarding house mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same routine padin aside sa pwedeng lumabas Ang mga kids tulad kahapon naulan dito , so stay at home lang tlga.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes miss yen. Ang sarap humiga sa room pag malamig ang panahon o kumain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramen looks so good and you had a good day old memories indeed makes us who we are and it’s good to go back to the old times… I have those moments when I stare at the window when it’s raining and sometimes cry or be happy with myself… take care Ramona 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's eat sir Gozie. Let's have a ramen.🥰 Yes sir missing those old memories. We're the same sometime we were sad thinking those memories but sometimes happy too. Thank you sir Gozie and you too.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rin sana ganyang vibes ate kaso may kasama nga pala ako ate sa bahay ahha. Ako naman ate kapag gabi, nanonood ng Snowdrop tapos madillim while using the screen magnifier na binili ko sa mall. Medyo panget lang ate yung moment kasi labas pasok kapatid ko tapos naalibadbaran ako kainis. Gigil na Gigil nga ako lagi kasi ayaw pa niya matulog hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yung Snowdrop king? Oo nakita ko yun. Nabasa ko sa article mo king. Nag ka interest nga ako. Hehe relate ako pag andun ako sa bahay. Kapatid ko minsan makulit.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako page tag ulan ay nag cecelphone at kumakain din,hehe.Masarap talaga kumain lag ulan,o di kaya ay binubuksan ko ang bintana. Namin at manood ng patak ng ulan sa labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis same tayo. Yung minamasdan mo yung ulan tas minsan nagluluto ng snacks sis tas kain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,ganon.tapos minsan naman inaabangan ko talaga ang ulan kasi pinupuno ko yong balde namin ng tubig,para nakaksave naman ng tubig,pwede na rin panglaba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe relate ako sis. Ganyan din mama ko pag ulan. Inaano niya yung balde para mapuno.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lots of online applications which you can download ate if you need someone to talk, except those dating apps hahah. It's good that you have people around to talk with online or personal since a human needs to interact. Anyway, yesterday it rains so hard that I got wet when I went to palengke to buy ingredients for viand, the rain didn't stop that's why I don't have any choice but to soak in the rain. I hope my immune systemvis thing enough to counter the incoming illness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What online application is that chikakiku? I'm interested. Yes chikakiku I need it because I'm living here alone. Take a medicine chikakiku if you feel something different so that it will not going to worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pengeng ramen ate ganda hehehe joke! Your right po sarap matulog at humigop ng sabaw tuwing umuulan super ganda sa pakiramdam🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobra. Halika Langga kain tayo para may kasama naman ako dito at may kwentuhan. Oo Langga yung sabaw talaga.🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kain lang din ng kain pag tag ulan 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Pag ulan di mawala yung foods talaga.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww! I think this was also my thing J whenever it is raining. I can used my critical thinking to recall all those memories in a sudden as I stare the drops of rain. Well, enjoying the moment of raining was a bit of reminiscing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true kleh. Whenever we see the drops of the rain, all the memories we have are flashing back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee the power of rain J😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kleh that's true.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime na maulan, naaalala ko yung mga panahon na lagi pang naliligo sa ulan mga bata..masasaya panga sila pag maulan, ngayon parang naglaho na 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga ganyan din ako nung bata. Grabe ang saya namin pag umuulan kasi naglalaro kami. Grabe yung mga araw na yun. Sobra yung enjoyment talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot talaga mag.isa friend lalo na kung nasa apartment ka or boarding house, yung feeling na mag isa ka babangun sa umaga, wala kaman lang masabihan ng Goodmorning hahah tapos kakain ka mag.isa. mag.isa kalang din maghahanda ng pagkain mo nakoo yang feeling nayan sobraa feel na feel ko talaga. I hate this feeling but I want to endure it kay no choice kailangan sanayin ang sarili jud ani para mo survive nga layo2 sa pamilya niya independent mag inosara

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same pala friend. Ngayon ko lang din naisip. Same situation tayo. Oo friend sobra. Minsan nakakabingi na yung sobrang bored pero kailangan mo lumaban kahit ano mangyari para sa family at mga dreams, goals mo sa buhay kaya laban lang tayo friend. God is always with us too.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago