Shooting While Walking

Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Shooting While Walking
Friday, July 17

Before anything else and before you get startled by the title of this post, I want to clarify that I don't own a gun, let alone carry one. I was rather shooting with my phone while walking.


Hello readers. What I'm going to share with you today is about the two things that I haven't done for quite some time.

1. Walking, and
2.  Taking outdoor photos

In this post, I will share with you
1. my walking experience earlier and a little background
2.  plus a partial review of the Huawei Nova 7 SE camera. Well, it's more of an initial test for its camera than a review.
(I will post a full review of the phone next time.)

So, I hope you don't mind me posting two topics in one post.

It's more than two months since the painful ordeal that landed me in the hospital.

SCreenshot of the title image

After that, I had been too weak to go out.

But while I was a bit week to do my walking/jogging exercise, I have been doing some home exercise just to break up some sweat.

On two separate occasions, I was able to do a 2.5-kilometer walk.

Why is this so important to me?

I just turned 50 more than two weeks ago. (Yes, I finally admitted my age. Hehehe).
But I'm grateful to at even after that short stay in the hospital, the doctor did not prescribe any lifelong medications.
I guess I owe it to my active lifestyle and God.

I'm not in perfect shape though. I have a bulging belly that wants to get rid of. And I want to maintain my good health. Besides, I'm a martial artist. That's why building up my stamina through walking and soon running is important to me.

Plus I have a couple of young kids that I want to see grow up.


7-Kilometer Walk and Another 10,000 Steps

Screenshot of MyHealth App

When I started my walk, I was reluctant to go as far as the beach. It's at least 3.5 KM from my starting point. I wasn't sure if my legs and my right knee can take it.
I'm glad that I pushed myself to go that far.

I was hoping to catch the sunrise. But the sunrise was clocked at 5;20 and it was already 5:30 when I started.

When I reached the location of the mall that is still under construction, I paused and took a shot of it.

This would be the biggest mall that will open soon in our city

I reached the beach. But the tide was high. I could not walk on the shore.

I took several shots from there then decided to walk home.

My legs were tight when I got home. But it felt good. My knee did not give up either. I was grateful that I decided to push myself to go to the beach.
Then I saw a badge on my Health App. I reached the 10,000 steps mark.
Next, I'm going for a 10-K walk next time. The beachfront is 7 kilometers long anyway.

Huawei Nova 7 SE 10X Zoom


I renewed my postpaid plan with my telecom provider (Globe) the other day. I chose the Huawei Nova 7 SE over the Oppo unit.

Anyways, this is not a full review of the phone. I will focus only on one aspect of the phone - the quad-camera.

The Huawei Nova 7 SE has 4 back cameras and one front camera.
The four back cameras are

  • 64 MP for High-Resolution photos;

  • .8 MP ultra-wide lens;2

  • MP macro; and2

  • MP depth camera.


I will discuss the details of these cameras in the future.
One thing that I wanted to try earlier was the 10X zoom capability of the 7 SE.

And I have the perfect subject for the test.
The Mantalinga Island.

The hill-li island is about one kilometer away from the shore. But from where I was, it wasn't the closest distance to the island.
The sun was up already but it was cloudy. Painting a light grey hue all over. I doubt if I could get many details in this condition.

Anyways here is the first picture taken at the normal or 1X Zoom.
(Focal length: 26 mm).

The second photo was taken at 10X zoom (Focal length:260 mm).

I know it seems lacking,g in detail, I suppose it's because of the cloudy sky dissipating the light from the sun.

However, when I run this image thru Snapseed and applied an HDR effect, the details came out was able to get this result.

At the moment, I am exploring the other features of the Nova 7 SE's camera.

I hope I did not bore you with this post. But if you got this far

Thanks For Reading


6
$ 19.77
$ 19.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hooray for the 10k steps. Keep it up, Kuya ArtBytes. Ganda nung pagkakakuha nung island. Not sure ifnyou already have the phone review but I will look forward to it. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat palagi po sa iyong exercises, good to start po yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks But I've done more riskier things than walking hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool cam, kuya. Haven't tried Huawei phones yet. Photos look great! Great walking day for you too!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. I've been loving Huawei phones since my first Y5 III. Meganda ang kuha. But, you have to say goodbye to Google if you get one now. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't tempt me, kuya. Kulang pa Bch ko pambili 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Hindi ko rin kaya. Nagkataon lang nagrenew ako ng plan ko sa Globe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the same age! I'm glad you have started physical activity for health, you'll see that little by little we will strengthen our muscles and heal in health ...! Huawei is a very good brand, I have a Y9 and it works great!!!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True. Slowly, I will regain my stamina. And yes Huawei is a great brand. And very durable too. My previous phone survived the number of times it flew across the room courtesy of my little Godzilla. Hehe. I even accidentally dropped it once from my jacket while riding my motorbike. It was not scratched even it landed with the LCD down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from the UK so no gun culture, I presumed you meant taking pics with your phone, the gun part of shooting never even entered my head until I started to read.

I am glad you are able to get out now and walk. Love your edit and that camera is pretty cool with a 10 X zoom.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I just want it cleared out before someone calls the cops. 😆😆😆 Thanks. Yeah, I can't afford to buy a DSLR so I rely on my phone. Yeah, I was amazed by the outcome of the zoom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku try nyo po yung superfoods juice namin. Yung pinopost ko sa FB tsaka Twitter. Hehe. All natural naman yun. Since di pa rin nawawala and mas weak kayo now, it's time to try something na pwede makatulong. Pampalakas kasi ng resistensya yun, much better kesa mga multivitamins and synthetic medicine. Hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Baka mahal yan. Haha. Check ko twitter mo later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok po. Hehe. Ndi naman mahal. Pwede for one week, depende.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. See you. I thought you niw have a gun. I was about saying we need to be careful of how we relate with you now, so that you won't gun us down. Nice shots you took.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks. I don't use guns. I use a katana. 😆😆😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey for walking and shooting sir. Taking photos while walking sure does take away that feeling of wanting the walk to end soon.

Awesome zoom .. 🤔 huawei camera seems nice

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. Yeah. I love the camera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago