Same Route Different Experience

Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Same Route Different Experience

July 31

I had a great walk/jog early in the morning. The second time I did it this week. The last time I made a 7 kilometer walk.

When I started my walk I decided to make it at least 8 kilometers and slightly improved my average pace. Since I'm taking the same route, I did not plan to pause to take pictures along the way.

But when I got to the beach, my mind changed.


Hello again, friends. For those who are new here, my name is John. Ever since my painful experience three months ago, I had been trying to recover my strength and stamina. I'm not an athlete, but I wanted to improve my physical health. And walking/jogging is one effective way to do just that.

I always take the route and my destination is always Roxas City Beach or locally known as BayBay Beach.

In this post, I will share with you some of the photos that I took at the beach.


Huawei's Health App.

I always monitor my walking/jogging exercise with Huawei's Health App which comes with my phone. This app updates me with the distance and pace of every kilometer. It's a great app for monitoring my progress.

Screenshot of Huawei Health

4 KM Walk/Jog to the Beach

I took my usual route to the beach. It's the shortest route also. I did not plan to take any photos, but the sun that had just risen is quite irresistible.

Those utility wires are quite unsightly though.

During this time of the day, there are other joggers and bikers on this route. Some are heading toward the beach as well. While some are heading back.

The nearest point of the beach is about 3.6 KM from my starting point. So I walked a little further to complete the 4 Kilometers.

Awesome View!

When I got to the beach, I was greeted by an amazing view. I paused my Health app so I can take a leisurely walk while I take some photos.

The sky was blue and with streaks of clouds. There was a small bangka a few meters from the shore. It looked like they trying to fix the engine of the boat.

In the background, that's an oil tanker ship unloading their cargo through the underwater pipelines.

I looked toward the East. The sun was up and glaring at 6:44. I need to start much earlier next time if I want to catch the sunrise.

The Tanker

I walked a little further and took a shot at the tanker using normal zoom.

I zoomed in 10 times. The max for my phone.

I wonder what will I get if I had that 20x or more telescopic lens for mobile phones. I'm going to need a stable tripod as well if I'm going to use that.

Before I turned back, I took a couple of shots of the water at 10x zoom. With the sun glaring, I can barely see clearly what's on my screen.

I noticed my sharp and long shadow on the sand. I took a snap of it as well.

Then I turned and took a shot at the sun again. The bangka was no longer there and there were two people on the line for their fishing net.

I took another shot of them. A little bit closer, but not too close. I think I should have tried the 10x Zoom or the full 64 MegaPixel or High-Resolution setting.

Maybe next time.

Walking 4 KM back to Our Home

I resumed my Health App and started walking back to our home.

The sun was already high and it's getting hot. My plan was just to walk all the way home.

I was on the opposite side of the road this time. I saw the couple again who sells l biking clothing and other apparel on the sidewalk. With a lot of bikers plying this route early in the morning. Maybe they were hoping to attract some of them with their wares.

One Last Stop.

On the way back, I passed by this small store selling nothing but freshly baked bibingka, or coconut-rice cake, which is a delicacy in different parts of the Philippines. I bought twenty pieces and carried them in a plastic bag as I continue to walk my way home.

I felt my leg muscles tighten. After a while, the app announced that I reached 6 Kilometers. I continued walking, trying to maintain pace.

About fifty meters from home, the app announced that I reached 8 kilometers already. I stopped the app and walked slower.

Upon reaching home, I drank some water, made my coffee, and enjoyed a couple of bibingka.

I hope you enjoyed this walk with me.


(Posted August 1).

Thanks For Reading


Related Posts



Created using Text on Photo App

*Content is 💯 % mine

*All images are mine unless specified.

9
$ 4.27
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @annayks
+ 5
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I am trying to move a lot here in our house instead of lying down these past few days. Today is just our rest day as we have been cleaning oyr house for days. I want those bibingka. 😋

I miss walking. I hope to walk with a lot of good views/subjects so I can share it here and on noise.cash.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ok na yun kahit sa loob lang ng bahay. Sayang yung binibilhan ko ng bibingka hindi na sila nagtitnda, ewan ko kung bakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Sana ay ligtas lang sila. Yung sa amin naman yung nagtitinda ng buko dito sa malaput namin nawala na. Noon nawala din sila tapos nabalitaan namin ay namatay yung matandang tindero after new year bago pa magkapandemic. Tapos ang pumalit yung anak. Ngayon wala na nagtitinda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng dagat. Sana all malapit lang sa dagat. 😭 Pero yung bibingka, nakakamiss sa province tuloy!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat. Yeah, dito marami kang mabibiling kakaning Pinoy. Mura pa. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakainggit talaga yung places na madaming kakanin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lovely and dramatic skies! beautiful pictures sir... also the bibingka is looking good .. ingat palagi!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat. Talagang masarap ang bibingka. Sarap sa kape. 😁😁😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa kayo ang lapit sa dagat... Huhu. Yung Actifit ginagamit ko pa rin. Kaya napapa-post ako sa kabila pag nagamit ko yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala.. musta ang bitlanders buddies natin jan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitlanders din pala kayo, dati?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po... ako si jean beltran sa bitlanders..ikaw po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah. Taga Cebu ka di ba?Si Artbytes to. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala ikaw pala yan! kaya pala may mga arts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha siyempre andito na rin yung iba. Actually dalawa pa lang nakita ko dito. Yung mga tga-S &H meron din ako nakitang tatlo na ata plus you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami na sila dito sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami na ba? Konti pa lang nakita ko. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Pinay, ininvite ko dati. Busy pa daw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala uu nga si pinay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

PM ko sya sa mylot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Onga eh. Yung lupa nila inaasikaso. Yaman tlga hahahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss kumain ng bibingka, sayang every xmas lang may tinda dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago