Finally, I Found Time To Relax and Write

4 44
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

March 4

In the past two weeks, I have been preoccupied with several small projects. One was the installation of network equipment on each of the three branches of a chain of supermarkets.

Last week, a friend called me to help him, or rather his students who are representing their school for a mobile development app contest. This was a challenging project. Why? Though I had some experience in programming and web development, I had no experience in mobile app development. I accepted the challenge anyway. (Read: I had to learn How to Create Android App instantly!) 


Greetings once again, my dear readers. The projects I mentioned above kept me busy in the past two weeks. Thankfully, they came one after the other. These two projects, plus I have my classes to tend to and of course, my goal to post daily here in readcash got me busy. Plus I always make it a point to spend some time with my kids.

After two weeks, I started to feel drained. In fact, in the past two or three days, I felt so drained and tired. All I wanted was to rest and sleep.

I wanted to rest and stop writing for a day or two. However, I have to keep going. I did miss a day this March. So, no matter how tired I am, I tried to keep on writing.


Time to relax With A Hot Cup of Jasmine Tea

7:52 PM

I just had my dinner half an hour ago. I finally have some time to relax. I am writing this while enjoying my hot cup of Jasmine tea.It's the first time I had Jasmine tea and I loved it. The aroma is just so relaxing.

Time To Monitor My Progress

I started to review my 2022 goals a couple of days ago. That's what I wanted to post on the first day of March. Then again, I was too tired to do it. I tried to push myself to do the writing early in the morning. Though I woke up early, I did not have the energy to stay up and write. I haven't even exercised for a few days now.

Anyway, after this, I will review my goals. Take note of where I am in achieving my goals. If needed, I am going to make some adjustments to my approach. I think, I really need to make some adjustments.

One of such adjustments is in my morning routine. I wanted to do my writing early in the morning while the kids are still sleeping. It would also be my "zen hour"

Then I need to cut off my TV time. Watching TV may help me relax at times. However, watching more than an hour or two in a day is already a waste of time.

I also got rid of the games that I am playing on my mobile phone. Let's just say, I don't want to be tempted. Though I kept the Soduko puzzle. This game helps me warm up my brain in the morning.

My tea is almost done. I'm tempted to pour more hot water on my cup and reuse the teabag. But I might end up staying up all night.

Besides, I used up at least 40 minutes in writing this article.

This is it for now. Wait before I forget...

The kids I helped to learn how to develop a mobile app won the contest.

Live a productive life.

 Thanks For Reading


Image Credit

Lead Image by artoxana from Pixabay 

Picture Quote: created using Pixteller.

Related Posts


Check out my other content at:    


7
$ 6.03
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 3
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

It’s good to be busy, as we go to sleep with a feeling of accomplishment, but how sweet are relaxation times. I’m happy you managed to find some time for Jasmine tea 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy while drinking jasmine hot coffee friend. Its looks delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, you coach kids to develop an app? So meaning you are a application developer yourself? I'm comsci student. I want to hear more from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congrats to the kid who won the contest and to you as well for helping. 👏 Goodluck to the adjustments you planned, for sure you'll make it. I wanna try that Jasmine Tea too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago