You have been selected for $2000 ETH

41 72
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago
Topics: Twitter, Airdrops, $RMZ, ETH, SHIBA

December 5, 2021. No. 87

Imagine receiving this notification on Twitter. Even right after you have left your comment on that tweet that promises $1000 in ETH. When you read it, heaven goes down to earth and you smile like never before. Finally some good luck, after spending hours and hours on Twitter chasing airdrops, waiting to be chosen.

Beginning

Today has been a day on Twitter like any other in its beginnings. Giving a lot of RT, following the users who offer these airdrops, and supporting the different Tokens, NFTs, and content creators. It was then that it was the turn of $RMZ Xolos Ramírez. I got a notification from him, to check my wallet. I immediately went to my Metamask and upon reviewing I had 0.25 $RMZ more in my wallet. For a month I was already in my wallet 1 $RMZ, and now it had 1.25. So I thanked him for Twitter and continued to support his account. After a few moments he sent me another notification that was going to increase my $RMZ a little more, so he sent me about 0.50 $RMZ. From what he told me, it was because they were impressed by my enthusiasm.

Image from mistswap - My Wallet

In total, I had in my wallet about 1.75 $RMZ, which, for the current value right now in the market, is equivalent to 0.01 BCH. My goal is to leave them there and let time pass. We'll see what happens in the future, but this token looks promising. I will not buy more tokens, I do not want to continue taking risks, especially when the 1BCH has fallen almost 50% since we bought it. My main goal is to reach 1 BCH as soon as possible and to be able to celebrate the new year with that figure in my wallet. Obviously, for this, I need to save every penny and avoid making any other movement with my BCH. I even made a meme of $RMZ, not upsetting anyone. I know that eventually, the market recover. Also, it's just a meme Ahah.

That's when that notification arrived. The one that promises I have won that huge sum of ETH, just like that. Won't you ask me for a kidney? Ahah. It was too lucky to be true.

Image from my Twitter account - Notifications

Immediately after asking and commenting to my friends, I wrote a direct message to the user. I first thanked him and told him that I was super excited. His answer was that I had to send him a photo of my wallet and also have funds in it. This activated my alarms instantly. I tell my friends, to help me investigate it and it was indeed an account to scam the ignorant on the subject.

Image from my Twitter account - Messages

When reviewing the account thoroughly, he did not even reach 1000 followers, much less did he follow someone. Even some of the users were already complaining that they were being victims of this account. In many cases, the prize ranged from $1000 ETH to $3000 ETH. Anyone clicks and sends the funds to another account, hoping the hacker will send them double instantly. Obviously, they won't.

It has not been in vain. At least experience has been gained and it has hurt us all. If at some point they ask for your funds, or a photo like in this case, then it is just a child. We also discovered that the main user of the contest was yet another scam. With a few thousand followers, but it was still an account dedicated to spamming and trying to steal from others.

Today on Twitter, more than 99% of the messages that reach you are dedicated to this type of event. Unfortunately many fall into the same trap over and over again. Only some advanced users would be able to realize what was happening. Users would lose their money in seconds.

Keep alert. Always research who the person was who wrote to you and why they did it. Don't let them fool you. Try by all means to tell a friend before, to help you improve your decision. Two people or even more can see further than one.

This is it for today friends. I want to thank @gertu13 for renewing its sponsorship, sorry for the delay, but let me know first. Thanks to all my sponsors, and to you who read me, dedicating a few minutes of your wonderful time to me.

Credits

100% original content.

All designs are made with Canvas.

All images are referenced.

24
$ 8.90
$ 8.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 15
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago
Topics: Twitter, Airdrops, $RMZ, ETH, SHIBA

Comments

Scammers are everywhere. If it sounds too good and easy job it is most likely a scam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really hate scammers. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for lifting an awareness. We shouldn't believe instantly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this information Sir it will be more helpful as a twitter user begginer😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have sent you a fake account, congratulations on those RMZs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already knew it was a scam right from when he mentioned $2000 😆 I have seen a lot of incident like that on Twitter as well as telegram, it's sad that a lot of people still fall victim to something like that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah, if we're not careful they pick us up from our pc ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow! Congratulations to your RMZ :) Now I know what it is hehe.

I was about to congratulate you on the ETH but it was great you saw the red flags there. Some people really do things just to scam others. Need to be careful nowadays

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah, I was so happy last night, and then 😔 scam. Ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention and you are welcome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to you my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are bunch of scammers everywhere,they would actually be much this Christmas season cuz they want to buy some present.. let's be safe and extra careful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You hit the nail. Of course they want money for Christmas and spend the end of the year, ahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already guessed that by reading your Twitter notification. 1000$ in Ethereum. Hahha it look like joke. Who is giving 1000$ just on retweet and dropping comments. Keep yourself away from them. Mostly are fake and scammers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a lot of money, worth laughing of course this ahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reason why its hard for me to maintain a lot of soc med. I stick to messenger to just msg my friends then noise and read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On Twitter you go crazy with the amount of money that is always at stake ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scammers everywhere we just have to be at alert and not rush into any online stuffs, trust nobody.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always alert and cautious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, a lot of scammer everywhere. They are scattered everywhere as in.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are hundreds on Twitter. None are real. Although there are many others that are, but the chances of winning are very low.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the heads up dear friend… there are a lot and we should make proper research.. I was about typing congratulations, sorry it turned into a twist there will be more along the way for you even much bigger…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha, imagine actually winning it. I'd be having a party right now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how happy you’ll be… before Christmas you will have the course to celebrate… happy Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the main reason we should always be alert and careful, a lot scam are now scattered online.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And go to friends, so that they give us a second opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of them. We really should be aware of scams on twitter

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We spent the day looking for airdrops on twitter ahah. We have to be careful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I will fall on this plot too because I'm new to crypto. It's not good, because scammers are everywhere, that is why I don't join or try to join.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anyone can fall into this type of situation. We just have to be vigilant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I always careful about airdrop and giveaway because most of it are scam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When it comes to official accounts, they do pay. But it is very complex, many participate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes My Friend, they did really pay. You are right there many participants and entry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see such offers on Twitter. But I don't believe them. Do they really pay? If I could get Ethereum for so many dollars, I would be very rich.hihiha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some do. It is only a matter of luck and verifying well which is the real one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a promising tweet it was. But maybe, for me it was a strategic way of campaign, to get some followers and audiences.. heheheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's exactly what they do it for. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

$1000 ETH is too good to be true. Most prolly a scam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Scam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jhaha the fraud

$ 0.00
2 years ago