LEGACY

47 125
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

November 4, 2021. No. 56

“A blink in time, just a fraction of eternity - like a microdot in human history - is the signal that reaches you on every page. Who knows how long a gesture, a fleeting message from a mortal, can last in the existence of another? Sometimes years of life are erased by a slap of oblivion; others, a brief impression lasts forever — that mental frame that affection treasures forever. Which of the luck will these strokes run? I cannot predict it, nor can I ambition it. It puts the soul on paper, who is satisfied with a touch of good in your days, and only aspires for a taste of deep honey to remain on your lips if by some necessity or chance, one day you name as if in passing, a...” The Illustrated Devil

A few days ago I'm starting my articles, with these entries that this beloved author makes in his book. For me it is a bible, I always take it for consultation, to continue my life as best as possible in different situations. Today, better impossible that enter the topic that we are going to discuss.

These days I have talked with some around here on the platform, about the need to leave a legacy, something that identifies us in the future, when we are no longer there. Conversations with @Jane and @Peter-Molnar, about the urgency of leaving a mark in history, that makes our future generations remember us.

I have dreamed of 2140, I even wrote an article about it, the day the last BTC is mined. It would be a good legacy, to leave a wallet to our relatives at that time, over time, and that it can only be unveiled in that year. It would be writing to the future, to the uncertain. We are not sure even if our dependency went that far. But you may remember that your relative from the past has left a portfolio of different currencies, which can only be unveiled in that year. I imagine @PVMihalache leaving his future generation his entire investment portfolio or at least part of it. It would be a good way to be remembered forever, or at least for the next century.

Author dandelion_tea in PixaBay

Making a family tree is the best we can do. I've been trying to make one for years, but I don't understand why I don't just start developing it. It will not be easy, but the first thing would be to gather photos of all my relatives, and furthermore if my grandparents have photos of their grandparents. Imagine that, if they exist, then it would be the starting point until possibly the year 1900. Pretty impressive isn't it? Perhaps until 1890 more or less we would have a reference. And all of this could be just by trying. Later, as time progresses, the more difficult it will be.

What can we do to avoid being erased from existence, just over 100 years from now? It is best to create a legacy. But doing it is not easy. Leaving your mark on history is something that only a select few can and find a way to enter. I think the easiest thing would be to write a book, it is what we have within everyone's reach. Do something moderately good, and try to polish it up with specialized editors. Then get it published, and then immediately after, you'd be in the story. The other entries in the story are more complex and difficult to reach. But nothing is impossible.

It terrifies me to think that I will be forgotten in the future and that my descendants do not know that I existed in 2021, right now, that I am writing these lines. Perhaps if read.cash remains for eternity, which is what we all hope, that it lasts forever, then our future generations would have here a magnificent legacy, our way of seeing the world and how we present ourselves to it. This idea was suggested to me by Peter when he told me that he was writing to the future here. Perhaps it is the best way to be remembered.

It is that this feeling is something natural, it makes us human. We are passing through on earth. We are mere mortals trying to survive an average of 90 years. After that, you will be dust and your memories will remain with those who loved you at some point in life. Later life goes on, and eventually, you will be completely forgotten. This my friends, it's the scariest thing that exists for me, it's like you've never existed. Sad but true.

What sense would it make back then? I really don't know much. The love that a family member of mine may have for me in the year 2140, who remembers my name, or watches the odd video of mine, or reads these writings, I don't know if it will help. Surely he will live his present, and since I am an extremely distant past, and only a memory that never existed for him, because I do not know what I am looking for. Perhaps it is the fear of death itself, the fear and terror of being forgotten.

That is all for today. We continue to create our legacy. We're on our way to 1 BCH.

Credits

100% original content.

All images are referenced

All other designs are made with Canvas

25
$ 9.72
$ 8.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
+ 17
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I think you will leave a legacy, no need to worry about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't thought about a legacy, and I don't know if it worries me. I want those who loved me to remember me, but I don't really think about future generations. But making a family tree is an interesting project. Greetings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am working hard to making my legacy. I still think it is very important. I would like something that is physical, something, that people can hold in their hands. Thank you for the mention.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What have you thought of? If it can be known.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My son knows all the stories I have written here and on the other platforms. He can pick up my publications and bring them before my grandchildren if that's what he wants. But I really don't worry about being remembered for long. It's something inevitable that sooner or later will happen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That made me sad. But unfortunately it will happen if we do not leave a mark, a legacy, in history. Which is very difficult to achieve.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nothing is impossible if you really set your mind to it. And with the little that I have been knowing you I know that you are persistent and fight for what you want. I know you will find a legacy for your fond remembrance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything tends to disappear the images of old photos may remain a century or a little more, the digital ones unless they are uploaded to the cloud there will be for some time not calculated, because if they are kept in physical equipment will disappear.

Leaving a book is a good option but it will not tell who you are unless it is autobiographical, I like the idea of the bitcoin wallet and I am sure your descendants will like it.

I really liked your publication, I will follow you from here to infinity. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an eye opener. Sometimes, we are unknowingly made a legacy by just living life the best way we could.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it. As you say, sometimes it just happens that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading your article made me think and pray that this platform will continue growing until my son can understand what is the meaning of read.cash into our lives. And then he can read my articles and made a legacy for me, so once they've meet my son, they will say's, ah that GarrethGrey07 son.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. I do believe that read.cash will last forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't avoid that our distant future will forget about us unless we became those heroes painted in history books. But hoping that somehow we can create atleast a legacy that would reminds our future of our existence on this day, it could be the crypto knowledge that we could passed tru our generations now or at least to our family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope and Pray that this platform will last forever that there are many generations will Experience in this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope your words are fulfilled. I have absolute faith that it will be so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once wrote an article on how to remain evergreen. I think the 3 of the best ways should be

  1. Write a book
  2. Sing a song (good one)
  3. Raise a child in the right way With readcash I'm fulfilling one of these😂. I hope it last longer.
$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your strategies are perfect. At least sing a song I don't think I can ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, I really wish that this platform las for a long time. I am so much addicted to it. Let's see for how long it keeps us independent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It will last forever friend. Do not worry. We will leave our legacy here for future generations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really hope that this platform will last for a long time bro..😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all wish the same, and in my case, I'm convinced that it will be so!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully the platform will last longer. All our hardship and struggle in this platform were paid off.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rest assured that it will be so. The platform will be eternal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it will😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish there are as many platforms like this where everyone can learn the beauty of crypto cos a good foundation will need to a good legacy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For now at least this one and noise are the best, but I prefer read.cash over all. It is the best without a doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope that this platform last longer than we expected so that in the next generation, we or our descendants will still be able to at least have a glimpse of what we are and shares our story to the next next generation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, imagine that in the future our grandchildren or even beyond, have access to these writings. It would be super exciting to think that it could be like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindness goes a long way. I'd like to pass that on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To our future generations, transmit love, let them know that we exist, that we were better people at every moment and that even though we still don't know them, we already love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and thank you for your generousity, my friend. your sponsorship was huge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing to be thankful for, you deserve it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww (blushing)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow very emotional post. Reading this made me think also. Well i hope also this platform would last and so the future generations will wit witnessed a lot of stories in the past decade.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry, it will last forever and they will be able to enjoy our writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. I sometimes think, "Are we all humans distant relatives?" Maybe you and I belong to the same BIG tree! Regards, @Debesh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll just take 100 selfies for me to be remembered haha! Kidding aside, maybe what I'll do is something good for the community. I think that is the least I can also do for the humanity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah, I think you're right. But remember that photos can be mistakenly deleted ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am more worried about something though.. What if we suddenly left the world without passing our crypto and knowledge to our family 😅 So to secure their future. Better educate them first about the matter. 🙈

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, that would be a shame. Many passwords, wallet words, tokens, cryptos, a whole world ahead. They'd be lost if it was up to them to handle all of that. I'll start today ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haham better inform your partner about crypto 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, a guy died in my country leaving thousands of dollars in crypto in binance platform, only the friend knows about it but no one knows his password and 2 factor authentication code.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad! A gold mine, which will never be accessible. Amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really saddening. His money would just float on the blockchain...not even saved in his phone?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, most people don't save password in phone for fear of being hacked should they lose their phones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sad.. This made me think to make a note where they can only access once I'm going lol. Knock on wood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you are married carry your husband along in your crypto dealings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago