Finally, an answered prayer!

28 41

I hope everyone's enjoying their weekend! It is hot in this part of the country, we are in the northern part of Manila and summer is really here but I do pray that the sun will change its mind and allow the rain to pour later.

It is a WEEKEND, if you're already stressed out, you are supposed to CHILL. Let me spell that for you C H I L L chill chill chilllllllllllllllllll 🏖️

Moms can't usually chill most of the time 🤣 so I'm just gonna pretend that I can chill as you do.

Oh, I forgot about my topic, sorry.

I have always been dreaming to apply what I've learned from college by working in an IT company but I ended up in the BPO industry instead. Despite that, I am still thankful because those world0-class training developed my customer service skills and I also gained knowledge about different things in the BPO companies I've worked for.

Then I became jobless and I thought that my career life would be stagnant for too long.

Everything changed when I took that leap of faith when I applied for that scholarship with Future for the Women Foundation. I discovered that impulsiveness has its own advantage.

My friends, I am so happy to announce to you that I am now a Salesforce Cloud Developer Program Scholar! 🎉🎉🎉🎉Lots of thanks to the NGO Future for the Women in partnership with Accenture. Most of all, I thank God for answering my prayers. No matter how competitive I might be, if He didn't allow me to pass then there's really nothing I could do.

My faith has been tested before I got that scholarship though.

After our workshop last April 20, we were told that the result will be announced on the 23rd. That day, on the 23rd, I kept on checking my email. It was already 4:oo PM and I didn't get anything so I assumed I failed. I was a bit sad but I didn't have any regrets because I know I did my best.

Then 2 emails came and they were all letters of regret. Oh well, I had a great experience with the workshop. I told my partner that I didn't make it. I said to myself, "Goodbye 80k". Yeah, there is a sign-on bonus for those who will be offered a job in September. The facilitator confirmed it to us and even advised us that if we get a job offer in either July or August, we should delay it a bit so we will get that bonus come September.

I wanted to forget my sadness so we went outside for a walk with the baby.

When we were settled after walking, I checked my inbox again and I got so confused because there was an email from Accenture congratulating me for being a scholar so I reached out to FTW and advised them of the mistake. They apologized and confirmed to me that I got the spot! I was speechless and dumbfounded. Then I told my partner about it. He was happy for me.

When I realized that I just had the biggest breakthrough of my life, I cried so hard because I couldn't believe that God finally said "Yes" to my dreams. Maybe He saw that I really wanted it for my kids. Before this happened, I was really struggling, overthinking about my life, my dreams, and my kids. I was desperate. I cried my heart out because I thought that my life would be like this forever. I cried because this is one of the most humbling and life-changing moments ever. Because God lifted me up when some people think lowly of me. God fought for me.

And I didn't forget those people who have been there since the beginning of my journey in college. The right time has come for me to say those words of gratitude so I posted my "Thank You" letter on Facebook because most of them are my friends there.

I did feel the positive change in my life so I looked back and reminisce on my life's journey. It was never easy and will never be easy. There were so many hindrances, challenges, and sacrifices. I may have made the wrong decisions before but it didn't mean they were for nothing.

When Ms. Alarcon, one of the founders of FTW, asked me, "What do you do when it comes to setbacks?". I told her that setbacks and failures serve as lessons. I will definitely remember where I did wrong and move on. I will do better next time and if something is meant for me, if it's meant to happen, I will definitely have it at the right moment. While waiting for that right moment, I will keep on dreaming and thinking positively.

My friends, we shouldn't lose hope. Let's keep on dreaming for ourselves and our loved ones. I believe that we all have our moments to shine. Shine brightly when that spotlight is given to you. Let us prove our worth in every chance we get so we won't have "What If's" and regrets with those lost opportunities.

Setbacks, failures, rejections- they will always be there following us like shadows. Remember, shadows exist because of the light. Let your aspirations, goals, and dreams, be the light. Focus on them, not on the shadows behind you so when God gives the go signal, you can then say, "Finally, an answered prayer!".

________________________________________________

Thank you very much for coming this far. I was supposed to publish this last night but my Saoirse was like a guard- she cries whenever she finds out I am on the computer lol so I turned my computer off and went to bed.

Anyways, what are your life-changing experiences? Share them below because I can't wait to know your story.

To my sponsors and my subscribers- MARAMING SALAMAT PO!

All original content and mine unless stated otherwise. The lead image was mine.

May 1, 2022

Give love. Share love.

©HermaniGinger

14
$ 1.85
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's your faith that got you through. Congrats! Exciting times lie ahead of you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po. A tough battle ahead and am gonna be ready for it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis! So happy for your success po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations my dear sponsor, you really deserve it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis! A great surprise and an answered prayer indeed! And I agree, setbacks and problems give us lessons that no amount of schooling in the uni would provide. Cheers to more!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much sis! Cheers for more success to us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy for you, cheerss!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations honey😍😍🎉, you deserve it, you worked hard for this, so happy for you and I really want to hug you 😁❤️❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my dear doc :D I wanna hug you too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis! Laban lng jud pirmi para sa pamilya. Time will come for you in an unexpected day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat kaayo sis. Lagi para sa mga bata :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, I love happy stories like that. You are really blessed. Blessing from God really comes on time, in his time. Congratulations sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis, you are right God really answers the desires of our hearts in His time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy for another milestone in your life my friend jas. I know how you felt as I also feel the same way whenever an astounding news came into my life. Anyway, I wish you the best my friend, rooting for your happiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much, my friend, Leticia :) I didn't really expect it. God does work in mysterious ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis...Makalipay kaayo na nga balita. Deserve jud na nimo. Yepeeyyy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Lagi sis, dugay na kaayo nako ni gihulat ba. Yeyyyy!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way Sapayan sis...Push mo na talaga yan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe lagi sis bahala magkandakuba push lang ng push :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big hug. Congratulations dear. You deserve it. Mama will be prouder.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear cousin :) I am happy that Mama is proud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis! You did it and I know you deserve it. Para sa ekonomiya ipush na yan.😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis :) Oo nga sis, lubog na ang ekonomiya hehe kelangan na talaga ipush sya :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis tsaka grab lang ng grab ng oppotunities as long as qualified ka naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dadaan muna ako sa butas ng karayom sis pero gagawin ko lahat ng aking makakaya :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago