Asking for help is a sign of strength

19 44
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

I was wondering how you are all going, my dear friends. Despite checking this site from time to time, I couldn't interact with a lot of you because of some personal matters.

Thank you po pala to those who asked how I was going- I am touched by your sweet gestures. I am really blessed to be here in read.

Before I continue with my article, I wanna thank sir @Unity for being my newest sponsor. I never thought that I'd get a new one and I almost lost my confidence in writing. I will try my best to create good content, sir.

Moving on, during the last few days while I was studying for my scholarship, I got so bothered because I wasn't able to save some money for my baby's diapers. I was disheartened because BCH dipped and my elder sister wasn't able to send me some money because she hasn't received her salary yet. I thought that my father-in-law's gonna have some extra money as well and I wanted to tell him to shoulder Saoirse's diaper expenses. But things happened the opposite way.

I told my partner that I needed help because I want to focus on studying so I could pass the case study and get the job and I am so relieved that he will tell his sister and my mother-in-law about it. I haven't asked them for help for the past year and I hope it's okay with them.

Despite the sadness that I am going through due to my grandma's passing, I am somehow happy because my partner passed his job interview and he's now just waiting for a new client and his training. "Thank you, dear God, for helping us survive our situation during the pandemic and for the blessings."

Asking for help is a sign of strength, not weakness. As human beings, we all have our limitations. But why do some people don't do it and suffer in silence instead? Maybe because of these reasons:

Fear of rejection

Rejections are a part of life. I know how it feels to be rejected when you badly need assistance the most. The secret is to ask for help from the people who know you and those you trust. When I got pregnant and had some financial challenges, I contacted my closest friends and cousins. I borrowed some money and promised to pay them when I have my salary. I was thankful that they didn't deny my request.

Ashamed or being embarrassed because of the situation

In short, one's being proud. You know, you can't eat pride. Will you be able to sleep if your tummy is growling with hunger? Instead of picking up the phone and calling your mom that you need help, you opted to suffer from hunger. Your situation should serve as a life lesson- make sure that you remember why you're in that situation in the first place and change your behavior.

Being in denial

Some people can't accept the fact that they are in a helpless situation and needed support. The fact is that we all go through this same phase in life. The world is round, perhaps we may be at the bottom but we will definitely be on top soon. Living in denial won't do any good, the sooner we acknowledge the state we're in the sooner we'll get through it. Have faith.

On the other positive note, a person who asks for help is strong because:

  • He knows he is just a human being with limitations but he trusts that help is just around the corner, it just needs to come from reliable people and resources.

  • The situation is giving him a humbling experience and lifelong lessons. He will determine the takeaways and will do whatever it takes to not be in the same situation in the future.

  • He will be able to determine who are real friends and not, but then again doesn't judge them because he knows everyone's fighting his battles. He understands that some people might have that desire to help him but because of some uncontrollable situations, he might not get any support. This will make him more resourceful and be more responsible for his finances.

Let's go off the topic for a bit:

I am quite sad because BCH is still in the red. What do you think will happen in the next few weeks? If I have extra money, I'd grab this chance to buy some BCH because I know it will be green sooner or later. How are you HODLing on?

And I also would like to point out that if you wanna have higher tips here in read universe, you should strive to become "popular". I mean join more popular communities and more popular clubs.

_________________________________________________

This is all for today, my friends. I will be reading some of your articles before I continue studying today. I still got 8 more weeks before I finish training.

I miss you all friends and sisters!

All content is mine. The images were all taken from Unsplash.com

May 24, 2022

©HermaniGinger

11
$ 1.18
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 9
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
1 year ago

Comments

I agree with you. We are not weak if we ask for help. On the contrary, we are strong. There are people I would never ask for help but there are those I would. I like it best when I can do everything myself, but sometimes help is really needed. Accept help from all sides during your studying, to make it all good. I'm sending you my support for your grandmother's death. Thank you so much for the best wishes for my mom🤗❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for your loss. This is a post filled with mixed emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po. Di pa ako nakakapagbabang-luksa ayan na naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan tlaga sis need tlga natin Ng tulong sa iba pg wla na tlagang ibang options. Kainin mo c pride chicken mo lol. So okay na c diapers? Hehehe mkaraos ra jpon ka sis in god's will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, lisud itulon ang pride chicken ai. Oo sis, nagingon nako :) Hehe hinaut sis makaraos para matupad ko pangako ko sa lola ko na mo bawi sa iyaha bisag wala na sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crying out for help is a sign of humility too, admitting that we can't do everything by ourselves because we really can't. Whether we like it or not, we need other people's help one way or another. No man is an island they say :) Congratulations to your partner and all the best to you both :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the words of wisdom sis and for the well wishes :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, Seeking for help is a smart move

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it is, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It hurts me too. Some people always think that others will make jest of them or they won't help them and that's why they don't ask for help. Im not shy to ask for help though. Simply because i need help

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And you are courageous in doing that, my friend. I personally recommend asking for help from a trusted friend or family member because some people like you said, won't believe us or make a fool out of us because we are doing it. Thank you for visiting my page. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its okey friend minsan talaga kailangan natin ang tulong ng iba pero alam ko im sure mabuti kang tao at responsible sa pamilya,keep going until you succeed god bless

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamat sa pagencouragement, my friend. Welcome to my article, thank you for the visit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry dear, soon it will get better, though most times people are scared of others laughing at them for asking for help but to me, it is okay to ask for help, like you rightly said, asking for help doesn't show weakness but tells us we are humans... I wish you success in your scholarship exams

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, dear. I appreciate your encouragement :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We learn much about life if we know when to ask for help from certain people. Certainly people don't become successful just by their self alone, but with the company of great people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I agree. We should have that inner circle of friends that will push us to be successful like them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, sis Jas. I have written a similar topic long ago. Asking for help shows that we trust and rely on these ppl. Even those who are unable to say yes may feel honored that you reached out to them. It can strengthen friendship especially when we reciprocate if the opportunity comes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, truelalo. Wag lang tayo madiscourage if di lahat din ay nakakatulong. Hey, missed you. Where have you been? Hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago