What betrayal does

25 78
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

When you are betrayed, your ego turns into a monster. It takes over every thought, every feeling and every prospect of your future scenarios. It tells you that you will never trust again, that you will never open your heart to anyone again, that you will be cautious about everyone now. If you are betrayed by someone, who was part of your life since you were born and grew up with them, the betrayal cuts deeper than ever before. It leaves scars on your mind that no one but you can understand. The betrayal left me broken, disappointed and heartbroken.

Getting betrayed by someone you trust so much can be devastating. When a person betrays you, they can make you feel like you are worthless and have no one to turn to. It feels like the world is ending, and all you want is for them to apologize and make it all better. The only problem is that they’re probably not going to do it. But there is something you can do about betrayal: bounce back from the pain and betrayal. Getting over betrayal takes time. Give yourself space so that you can deal with the pain inside. Don’t try to push it down, or else it will surface in other ways and eventually explode in your face.

People are partial to being betrayed because it is temporary pain that makes them think they were right all along. Being betrayed triggers a response known as betrayal trauma which is when one doubts themselves and their principles. Betrayal trauma has other symptoms such as anger, fear, sadness, and depression.

This didn’t happen to me, but to my friend, who had an online store. She was almost done with her fifteen minutes of fame when, before she could mail out her final products, her website and her brand was stolen by someone she trusted. She found out when customers started to message her asking why their orders went unfilled, and their money went unrefunded. She was devastated, and so were her fans, family and friends. 

Friends - It's something great to have friends but keep your circle close. Having a lot of friends isn't bad, but try to know those that have your back. I know for a fact that it's hard to be all alone all the time. You can say one thing and the next day, they'll say the opposite. You can give them love and they'll return it with hurt. I'm not sure where they get off! Anyways, you may want to do this exercise. It goes like this: count how many people are in your phone book where you're actually in contact with them. If they're not in contact with you and they just show up out of nowhere when they need something, then you don't really need them.

The message is there is a difference between a friend and just a friend. Sometimes you can need someone more than they need you. Be brave enough to walk away from the ones who don't know how to love you.

Sometimes it's best if you only trust a few because if you are being hurt by someone that is supposed to be in your circle it can be hard to get away from them if they are always around. It's okay to have a lot of friends, just don't get too caught up.

Don't trust anyone too quickly, take some people too much at their word and believe everything they say. Trust is earned and often takes time to make sure that trust is real. In any kind of relationship, trust is what helps when things get tough. Trust will help you get through rough patches and trust will help you make it through to the end of the relationship with a smile on your face. If you're just starting, don't let someone talk you out of trusting your instincts about a person or situation. Don't let someone talk you into believing that you're overreacting because something in your gut tells you that things aren't right. Remember once beaten, twice shy.

Thanks for Reading!🤗💚🤗

23
$ 11.07
$ 10.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Definitely. Nothing angers me a lot than betrayal. Why act nice when you have hidden agenda or anger towards me. We don't want that right? We don't want our trust to be broken.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Better have a small circle of friends than having a large group but just backstabbing each other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are the author of our lives , we fully have asses to control our life , we should all make our friends wisely ( just like I wrote in one of my articles titled : choose wisely ) Been betrayed will destroy the moment to love , like you say we must not trust people quickly , we should take time to master someone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is usually a very painful thing to be betrayed especially when such a betrayal is coming from someone very close or dear to us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can understand the pain of being betrayed by the most trusted person in your life, such people are evil inside, out.So instead of mourning at their deception, try to be brave, and keep your circle close.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's always hardest trusting someone after a previous time of betrayal

$ 0.02
2 years ago

After someone close to you betrays you, even your girlfriend or your wife, there is no turning back, you change completely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your last lines took my heart. If we chose friend or partner carefully. Examine him/her in all ways. Good understanding and affection always lead to beautiful life. But when someone cheat with us, that is truth we become sophisticated. We bound pur emotions and secrets to ourselves. I go through such a condition. There was time when interact with my family just on dinner table. I was in so bad situation but i learnt from these experiences. Now i can easily judge and stay in limit. I have one rule in my life is that...... never let anyone to know enough about you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your rule is a nice one. One shouldn't reveal all their secrets to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly happy boy. Thanks for appriciation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words from the wise!!

You are right about betrayal it happens at any angle and at any point in time. It can come from anybody, be it family members, friends, and even loved ones who are pretenders.

We have to be cautious of whom we trust

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trust is earned, most people the people that want to be trusted easily have bad intentions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Other people, on some cases, are afraid.of betrayal that they have already forgot the sense of trust, and just doubted anyone. That's also kind of stupid, but it happens. This is my thoughts about your article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just have to be careful who we turn to as friends because not everyone would want you to succeed. It will be a shock to you when you are being betrayed by one you trust so much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I already been there, I already felt being betrayed that's why it's really difficult to find the true friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had to cut off the part of me that trusts easily when a friend I trusted betrayed me. Before now, I used to trust anyone as long as you've earned a little tip of my mind, I fell for virtual friends which was the worst. If you enjoy company of many, nothing bad with it but draw a boundary in your heart towards trusting them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Getting betrayed by someone is really hurtful but, I think I never experienced that or maybe I experienced it but honestly I do not remember

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I already been there, I already felt the pain of being betrayed with the one I loved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already been there, I already felt the pain of being betrayed with the one I loved. It's really difficult to forgive especially if we trusted that person the most.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Remember these words, my friend - "In business there are no friends" ... Betrayal once - it can be an accident, twice - it is already logical, three times - this is your enemy! From betrayal can not be insured! "Trust, but verify."

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I for one have chosen to keep my circle very small and for this, people call me proud. What they don't know is I'm one for quality over quantity especially when it comes to friendship

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Betrayal is truly the worst.. Takes a long time to heal from that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I got betrayed many times.. And it's truly hurting.. Even when people backstab me or spread wrong rumors.. That made me not trust others.. But myself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Simple. It kills the person who trusted from inside. Destroy the faith. Puts a huge impact on that believer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh what an interesting article. It’s good to trust even less circle ⭕️ people are different and people have different mindsets it all depends on the one the person chooses. The girl friend will surely spend the money finish and after that the person will continue to run from her because she might jailed him/her. Let’s be positive

$ 0.02
2 years ago