Telegram Crypto pump group

20 80
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Just like a recovering addict has the propensity of going into relapse, I went back to my momentary urge to take unreasonable risks. It’s no longer news that a real-life squid game took place in the crypto-verse a few weeks back. So many people invested a lot of money in it and were glad to see it pumping. Some must have thought of quitting when the first ATH was hit but seeing the round ball with the increasing amount of money invested by other users, they weighed their options and decided to continue with the risky game. Some believed it’s Shiba inu beta version or a dogecoin pro max in the making.

Screenshot from CMC

Image source

In squid games there can only be one winner and just like in the movie, no one knows who or when. People decided not to be too greedy and opt to take out some profit but were shocked to see that the door has been locked. You can only put your money in, you can’t pull it out. What’s more devastating than seeing your $1000 turn $5000 and you try all means to pull your money out but it’s impossible. People tried using Pancakeswap and even Poocoin but it failed. Suddenly, it drops, the dev pulled the rug and everyone is left regretting their actions. They couldn’t blame anyone. The name itself is a warning but they chose to ignore it.

Screenshot from CMC

Image source

I think this case brought to light the prospect of making a lot of money from shitcoins. Are there no similar cases before? Yes, there is! In fact, we’ve experienced something similar to this on SmartBCH. However, I think the advent of the Squid game opened the eye of many into using popular keywords or names to name tokens. I wouldn’t want to create FUD or tarnish the image of some tokens, I’d have loved to mention names.

As I stated in the beginning, I dived into the dark hole of shitcoin and jumped on everything I saw. I dedicated some amount of money to invest in different tokens. But I have it in mind that the chances of losing it is 100% so I’m prepared what whatsoever my action births.

 

WAKANDA INU

Please note. I’m not tagging this project as a scam in the making, for I know friends that cashed out over 5x their initial investment in it. I’m just using it as a start point for my journey of exploration. I got just $30 worth of it and by the time it entered my wallet, it has gone up to $34. I knew the coin will still have to fall at some point, it can’t be all green, but my plan wasn’t to take profit and leave. It’s a wide gamble which I’m ready to face the consequences. As of the time I’m typing this, my $34 worth WKD is now worth $17. a huge 50% decrease.

Screenshot from my trust wallet app

 

OTHER TOKEN

Once you fall into this hole I’m talking about, the chance of you going back is slim. I decided to explore more and I started researching the TG group of different tokens, for I know so many decisions and plans are laid out on telegram groups. I joined and to my utmost surprise, I saw different activities that baffled me. There is a group set aside for pumping different coins at different times.

Okay, here is how it works

- They decide on which coin to pump this week

- They ask members to buy when it’s low

-They shill it on all platforms

 Their make use of Twitter in doing this. They ask all members to either tweet about it every day or add a certain hashtag to each of their tweets. No just a single tweet. Each member is to post at least 5 times a day with that hashtag. That’s not the most interesting part, each member is required to change his location using a VPN. This is done to target certain countries. USA and China are at the top of this list. Imagine over 30,000 people tweeting with a hashtag 5 times a day.

- Spam comment sections with the name of a certain coin

-Tag friends on posts with that hashtag

-When people start buying the coin and it’s rising, a signal is given to all members to withdraw their money.

WHO ARE THE VICTIMS?

The naive and innocent ones are the losers in this case. Once a coin start trending and you see friends buying into it and hyping it on all social media pages beware. Do your research before going into it. Though there are testimonies of people who bought Shiba Inu months back either because they were given a hint or just a wide guess and today they are thousand dollars richer, that doesn’t mean the same thing will happen to you. It’s easy to lose all you have in a day in this crypto-verse if you are not smart enough.

Let me leave you with this great Monday motivation tweet from my good friend.😂

Screenshot from @thegreatola 's twitter page (with permission)

Thanks for Reading! 💔💚🥀

♤A big thank you to ate Jane for the sponsorship renewal. You're the best ate 🥰♤

23
$ 8.86
$ 8.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 23
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

I once heard about this telegram pump group but I didn't believed because I see these coins with good/known names as authentic. But this is very bad. Things are really happening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last quote is the craziest one I have seen, slow and steady wins though.. those who pulled the rug do they even have conscience and why will people put their life earnings into something….

I feel so bad for you concerning the wakanda stuff but nonetheless any decision you make is the right one .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a horrible experience it has been, I think the world of buying and selling digital currency is so violent and stressful, a person succeeds in it, who is completely professional and in control of his emotions...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if we can call this scam or being smart. Either ways, this aren't right, a lot of people must have lost fortune to this crypto verse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn! I actually deduced that something like a pump group exists last year, when a lot of shitcoins were trending but I didn't actually know how they do it until I saw it now in this article. This just shows us the mile a couple of persons are willing to go just to take advantage of others. The cryptoverse needs a lot of luck to be explored successfully, because a coin might favour one person greatly but turns to hell when someone else buys into it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I like these risks you take sometimes I want to try them out too. Also I thank God I didn’t buy wakanda inu before I felt the need to after losing out on shiba inu but something just told me not to buy well let’s we sha. I might buy it now that the price has reduced

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you say, the victims are those who do not know anything. But it is also their mistake to enter projects that do not investigate thoroughly. It is painful to lose a penny. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many things to learn from this article and I had a lot to laugh at. Just like the MMM program in my country back then, its just like the squid game coin you spoke about, many people want to make profit in a short period if time, and yes, if I have $1000 in a coin and its turns $5000 and I'm unable to take it out, it will be very devastating, also.. What you said is right, once you're into it.. I mean risk taking.. It would be add to stop taking risk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

120 to 121 haha. Did you sell all the WKD token?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It went up few minutes back and i sold $20 worth, but left the rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't k ow much about crypto but I think I can relate with the pain of seeing my money doubling but stuck and I can't take it. And then in the twinkle of an eye, I have no money at all. I think I would literally faint. Omor, this is money we are talking about ooo. No wonder crypto trading is not a game for the faint hearted like me, people like us stick to read.cash😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be extra careful while investing in shitcoins....some are just there to rug poll people's hard earned money so we just have to note that investing on shitcoins are 100% risky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of my friends said that they invest in false token. Those were over hyped. Sad for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I think it's a trivial fraud. On this system are working heipproekt.No need to justify them, people can not withdraw their money, and you say they are not crooks.I do not share your point of view.And you found where to invest, shieldkoin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't invest to a token that has full of hype. Tho I do that in Smartbch token - but if it's from under other network nahhh. Well, I invest to some but I invest the amount I can only afford to lose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to invest with squid game token and when I was about to do it, I just saw th e news that it went down. That is why research is very important before investing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to buy that squid game token, bit thank God I didn't. Why are all these token ending up to be scam! It willake people loose interest in all these shitcoins. 😟

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They are called a shitcoin for a reason😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure ola was joking there but it is happening to some people that's certain but during the journey of trading I'm sure they would have gain over 3× their investment but they kept on with trading and that's when they drop back to where they started from. I don't know anything about trading though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure, i used it as a closing remark to put a smile on people's face. Ola is a millionaire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago