Teachers are priceless

44 73
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I was at my alma mater yesterday in response to the invitation to a programme the school is organising. It was a Great feeling seeing the Four walls of the Great citadel of learning where i spent most part of my adolescence. I saw some of the teachers that taught me back then and some new ones, after greeting them all with smiles and genuflects i felt bad for not coming prepared to give them something.

Some questions then came to mind.-

Are teachers appreciated the way they ought to?.

Do they have job security?.

Are they happy with the job?.

  1. Are they appreciated enough? ...

Hardly do you see any publication praising or applauding the works of the teachers. The only day you see something written about them is on the day set aside as "Teacher's day". Even on this day the newspaper headlines do go this way " Government promises to pay last year's salary as we celebrate Teacher's day". Isn't that annoying?. With the huge work these teachers are doing they still have their salaries withheld.

After graduating from our Primary and secondary schools, how many of us thought of going back to give to our teachers?. Some will say "...at least we paid Tuition fees and they collect salaries". That shouldn't be. What teachers are doing in students life is immeasurable.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Check out my sponsors, they've got some interesting articles you wouldn't want to miss

  1. Is there Job security?

The easiest job to get here in Nigeria as a graduate is a Teaching Job. The stakeholders of these schools knows the situation we have in our country therefore exploit it. They offer jobs with a very low and insulting salaries. As if that isn't enough, they threaten the staffs with "warning of getying sacked". The staffs knowing there are lot of people willing to take their place at any cost have no other option than to plead and abide by whatsoever rule or code they are asked to work with.

Whenever the staffs gives threat of going on warning strikes or protest, the school returns the threat with the promise of sacking anyone that get involved in the proposed strike/protest.

Now tell me how such teachers can be happy. When they work without their mind being there it will affect the way they teach the students.

  1. What's their motivation?

I can remember my math teacher back in high school saying he wakes up each morning happy to be able to impact people's life in the best way he can. That's a good source of motivation but we all know Money is one of the best way to motivate people. Believe it or not,if these teachers are paid the way they ought to be paid, they will be more than happy to perform their duties to the fullest.

General note.

Education is the pillar of any nation. It's about time both Government and individuals pay attention to this sector and the teachers.

Do you have a teacher that impacted your life positively? Or do you have a teacher whose effort on you or your children cannot be overlooked?, why don't you find a way to contact them today.

A card, flower, gift , thank you letter, money can help bring smiles to these teachers faces. They once put smiles on our faces, i believe it's about time we reciprocate this.

Thanks for reading!🤗🤗🤗

Check out other articles from HappyBoy

Or are you a lover of stories?

Wanna Laugh a little?🤣

Monthly review

I'm so sorry if you find today's article too short or not up to standard. I slept late and went out early today. That's no excuse but bare with me in preparation for my next article.

By the way guys, guess what?. HappyBoy is the latest hodler of 1BCH. I'm so exicted🤗🥳🙈🧚‍♂️🤭💚. I'm sure you already know what my next article will be.🤣🤣🤣

23
$ 13.54
$ 13.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Teachers are one of our parents outside homes. So whether we like it or not, they are alsk influences to us.

Well, congrats to you, you are really a happy boy now. Congrats for that 1 BCH!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to this because my father is a teacher and I also studying to become one too. My father experienced having a low salaries that he had to barrow money in his co-teacher to provide food in our table. When the pay day comes he's salary just enough to pay all of he's dept's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you po 🎊🎉 cheers to the 1BCH And more more to come , Happy Boy indeed 😊 More articles & Godbless po😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers are our second parents next to those at home. After uni, we did go back to some of our primary and secondary school teachers for catching up and to have our sincerest thanks delivered☺

Cheers to that 1BCH and more to come🥂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks FarmGirl...🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom was a teacher before and even i was wondering where she gets all the motivation. she wokes up early and sleep late at night just to do that lesson plan and yet, she is happy with what she do. she's happy teaching kids.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's how teachers are. God bless your Mum and every other great teacher out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! I think she's enjoying all the blessings in heaven 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was touched by this article of yours @HappyBoy. 🥲 I see that you indeed have a lot of appreciation for teachers. I was then felt inspired, motivated, and very eager to get the Item after the Teacher's Ranking, so that I can work on for this job being a teacher also..Hayyss..😌

Thank you so much for this one.😍 Its much appreciated also, especially I. Thank you. Thank you.☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

are you talking about govt school based teacher? I think they do not need any security as they study hard to take the position! if this normal school then i do not know there situation yet

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm talking about Private schools. Also here in Nigeria you studying hard to get a position foes not guarantee you lasting at it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're doing great.. Grats for the achievement and teachers are really great. Without them, we won't learn anything..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect all the teachers as much as how I respect my parents because I believe that they are our second parents. They should be valued because they sacrifice their life to teach all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More wins @happyboy. You have spoken well, teachers need to be celebrated every now and then

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks brother. Soon you will celebrate getting to 1BCH too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers are heroes and need to be celebrated now and then, but some of them are not given the deserved accolade

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So painful that Most people don't know this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers are worth celebrating. I'm a proud teacher as well and would love to be celebrated. And congrats latest 1BCH holder. More wins.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

May God bless you and other teachers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers are same like parents they taught us many things which we can't forgot and they deserve to be respected

And also congrats for achieving 1bch and goodluck for 2nd!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks IDK.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, I would like to congratulate you about your 1 BCH ❤. You deserved it.

Secondly, thank you for speaking in behalf of the teachers. Teaching isn't that easy as what they think it is.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They deserve to be praised. Thanks a lot Sequoia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher is best profession. Teacher have much respect in all societies but you are right teacher pay should be higher than doctor or engineers. But unfortunately those nation who don't value their teachers never succeed.

And i saw you didn't texted me there lemme confrim it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm yet to. I'm currently at a wedding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers deserve to be appreciate and recognize. Their work in not easy. Imagine dealing with different children with different characters. My teachers during my highschool are very close to me and until now i have a contact to them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! That's really great. I'm lost contact with mine, but I'm making amends already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and we even visited them in their house before pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers in our country too are overworked, underpaid and unappreciated. The pandemic has made a lot of people realized how important teachers are. Heck, I can't spend 15 minutes with tutoring my daughter without losing my temper. That is why I always told her that she should respect her teachers at all times.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can understand 🤣it takes lot of patience to teach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeyyy Congratulations on your 1BCH 👏 Happy boy indeed. And thank you for appreciating teachers. Teaching is one of the professions that is less appreciated.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you Yzza

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers should always be appreciated✌️.

Congratulations on your 1 BCH🥳🥳🥳 more to come

$ 2.00
2 years ago

Thanks BabeT💚

Edited: Oops i clicked the wrong amount...you're lucky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Teachers must have a satisfied gift. They should deserve self treat.

Wow! Congratulations! For reaching 1 BCH.

More blessings to you HappyBoy.🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot JRamona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome HappyBoy....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope we all do. I am a future educator but it's okay for me not be appreciated. Seeing my students successful with there life is already good for me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God bless you and other Teachers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to congratulate you for reaching 1 Bch. You are now a legit "Happy Boy!"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot Bloghound. God bless you ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago