Music to the soul

16 65
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Someone asked me a question two days ago and at first, I answered but after thinking it through I realized I have no perfect answer to the question. He asked me to pick one Music or Football. Whichever I pick will be something I can do or talk about for life while the other will become a plague for me. Without thought I picked Football but a few moments later my headphone was on again and while vibing to the song playing I realized I was too quick to answer. Music is as important as football. Music is something one cannot do without, it's comfort one when sad and also help to make happy moments more merrier.

There is an old saying that goes, "Music is food for the soul". Music makes you dance, it offers peace of mind and just enjoys the moment.

However, most of us are always on the search for good music. The problem with the general public is that we look for the fast trending song but unfortunately the best songs are not necessarily those played on radio stations because most of the songs played on radio stations nowadays do not have any meaning rather they are just musical pieces that come into play because of the current trend or artist. The most important question here is what good kind of music should one listen to?

I listen to a lot of songs that people may not understand why I listen to it but what I always tell them is that "If you love music, you will understand why I listen to it".

The truth about music is that everyone has their own taste of music some may like heavy bass while others might like soft music.

Music is food for the soul, it is a kind of doctor to heal the heart hurts, not listening to songs for the rest of one's life is like being stopped from breathing. It is a way of easing the pain, softening the pain and giving you courage. As we know, music has been considered as a great improvement in life and it does not only expand your knowledge but also helps you get different things.

I am a very music-obsessed person; as I grow up listening to different types of songs from all around the world. Music is a kind of luxury that makes me feel better when I am lonely, sad or had been missed by my loved one.

I grew up listening to different types of music, starting with rap then R&B, then rock and others. As of this moment, I love hip-hop and rap music until now. Music helps me have a good night sleep when things are tough and I need rest, it also makes me feel more energetic when I was tired or sleepy in class.

It is just like food that nourishes us physically but there's also one that can nurture our feelings that makes us stronger not just physically but mentally too. Even so, music has always been part of my life since I was born and it will never change because nobody can live without music.

Everyone's taste in music is different, but there's always a song for every moment. we have solemn songs that are suitable for heartbreaks, and we have dance hall songs for a happy moment. what music does is that it reaches out to the soul and comfort one in ways friends or family can't. It ministers to one and helps in reflecting on how you are feeling. each moment I've been through in life has been accompanied by a song and there are some times when I just can't express how I feel with just words, but I can express it in a song.

Every one of us has had hard times. Most people will go for a stroll on the beach, take a walk in the park or just lay down and take a nap when they are having a bad day or a heartbreak, but what if you haven't got any place to do all those things? Then music is the answer, it is something that isn't limited to classifications or demographics. If you are angry, sad, unhappy then there will be songs that are meant for you

Music is very sweet, it is one of the most basic forms of communication and it helps in getting people together. Most music lovers are young people, but it doesn't mean that the older ones are not following this rule. When listening to a song, people can live in a world filled with their own thoughts, where they can relax or come back to themselves.

That's why I believe that music is needed in our lives and without it, our lives would be meaningless and boring.

Thanks for Reading!

Took a break from writing yesterday to focus on a Job long overdue. I will find time to go through every article I’ve missed.

21
$ 10.09
$ 9.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 18
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

There are songs I like from every genre. I think it depends on what our feelings are at the moment when we listen to music. Sometimes we relate to the lyrics or sometimes we are moved by the melody.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Boss. Really music is the food of the soul .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd choose music over and over to football. I love football but it's very far to where music is to me. When I'm ON to my kinda music, I feel like I'm in another world. Music is life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I’m happy that you reconsidered! I think my life would be sad without music

$ 0.00
2 years ago

music is my comfort and it is also one of my way of expressing my emotions and what I feel. Listening to music truly helps me to be able to let out those feelings that I have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is a free medicine that can't be bought in any drug stores. It is also a food for the soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without even thinking about it too much, I will pick music 😆 I don't really fancy football and I understand this is a difficult choice for music and football lovers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, it's a depression remover. It helps me feel good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being food for the soul, it also satisfies the soul and have a tendency to heal our hearts. Sometimes, I wonder what the world would look like without music

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The world will be boring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music can really soothes our souls indeed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is my therapy 😁..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Listening love music is i like specially love songs friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if it is just me or what, sometimes the meaning of my musics are changing depending on the mood if you are sad, happy or what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love music too and I'm selective on my choice of songs. I listen to meaningful ones.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Music is food for the soul as it heals our broken pieces and cheers us up whenever we feel bored,not listening to music for lifetime is a hard task to solve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago