Mr. Ronald from "BCH Head quarter" scammed me.

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Please don't mock me or abuse me because thinking of it still makes my heart bleed. Not because of the amount of BCH i lost but because of how gullible i was. I was naive, foolish, greedy and covetous. Rather than take the normal route to success, i was looking for shortcuts.

I'm sure you're wondering why is HappyBoy talking about this today. The reason isn't far fetched. I read an article by @Jane yesterday. I think the article is Two months old. She shared the link to the post on Noisecash. I wish i read the article 5 months back when i started my crypto journey on noisecash.

Also i started using Telegram constantly and it brought back memories of what happened. Before i go into details let me plead with you again. Please spare me the rod because i've beaten myself over and over. If i see any comment chastising me, i will be forced to release my anger by transferring all my coin to such person. I'm not jokling.

My story

Quick intro

I joined noisecash after a friend invited me to the site. Prior to that, i was one of the avid believers that cryptocurrency shouldn't be encouraged. I believed it's nothing but Scam and i used every opportunity to make this known to anyone who cared to listen.

My friend partially convinced me to join the platform but i only joined after doing a little research about it. I decided to join and i started earning BCH. Within Two months i was able to gather $50. That was huge but i wanted more. I went on a journey whose result made me abandon my noisecash account which led to my suspension.

How i met Mr. Ronald

In my desperation to get more from the site or should i say "Exploit" the site, i went in search of Telegram groups where i can meet people who will join me in tipping each other. I don't know if you know all about the former tipping method on Noisecash where one will be given a random sum to share,keeping as high as 80% to oneself or lower and the remaining percentage to another user.

I was looking for a group where coalition was being done and i got what i deserved.

"If you go about looking for shortcuts, you might end up being shot"- HappyBoy 2021 lol

Mr.Ronald was one of the admins who claims to be part of the BCH headquarter staffs (if ever there's anything like that). I told you i was gullible- so why are you this surprised that i believed him.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Check out interesting articles from my sponsors.

Mr.Ronald fed my Greedy heart

On a certain afternoon i received a message from Mr.Ronald telling me about a "Crypto doubling faucet" created at the head quarter. He said i can invest other coins but the major coin that brings in the highest return on investment is BCH.

As a "good and nice person" he advised me to invest just a little Dogecoin (i had a little Dogecoin back then when it was 0.00 something). I invested $3 worth dogecoin and in less than 24hours i receive $7 worth Dogecoin.

"What a caring father figure this Mr.Ronald is- he is indeed a father to me" i said to myself with joy. My joy knew no bound and i decided to go all in by investing $30 BCH. My "Father figure and top official at BCH HQ " assured me of receiving over $100 as return and praised me for my courage, which according to him is rare amongst youth of nowadays.

I felt proud and happy that I'm taking such huge steps to becoming a millionaire in Dollars. I remember vividly how i do visit noisecash and laugh at those who abide by the rules.

" This people are not smart at all. Only if they can get to know Mr.Ronald" Those were my words back then.

I waited and I'm still waiting

With joy and gladness i waited for 24hours. 24 hours turned to 48hours ,yet no reply from Mr.Ronald or the faucet.

"There is a little glitch at the HQ , that's why- " i would say.

"Maybe Mr.Ronald want the investment to yield a lot before sending it" i lied to myself countless times.

Message from the bot

I later received a message from the bot that i received $40 as gain on the $30 , but to receive it i have to pay $70 and get $140. It was at this stage i knew what i was in for . I ran to my FF (Father figure) but he ghosted me. Every of my single messages was read and ignored. Later i was blocked.

I felt bad, cheated, sad and bitter. It was as if a veil was covering my face before and finally got removed. But i couldn't blame Mr.Ronald because i was the one that fell for such cheap tactics.

In annoyance i uninstalled my Bitcoin.com wallet app without backing up my wallet or writing the seed phase down. I lost my remaining BCH when i installed it back. So sad.

I hated myself, quit Noisecash (school exam aided this decision too). But after few weeks i decided to start on a new slate. Seeing Various scammers on Telegram in the last few days got me laughing and sad about what happened back then. But now I'm no longer the Valour they use to know.

"Once beaten, twice shy

General note

-I wish to add more picture evidence but i can't find Mr.Ronald's chat again and some part of the transactions with the bot.

-Please note that some of the statements are sarcastic and meant no insult to noisecash users or anyone.

- Someday i will share with you how i got over 1000 dogecoin and lost it all to various scam sites. How i got to have over 97% BCH in my portfolio.

Conclusion

I'm less than $15 away from getting to 1BCH , so get ready to celebrate with me

I got accepted into the Club1BCH community/family this week.

I will surely write on all these when i get to my present goal.

I can't help but look back at my journey and thank God for everything and grateful to Marc, Simon and every other person involved in this great project.

Special thanks to @Bloghound the sponsorship. I'm grateful ma'am.

Thanks for reading!🤗🤗🤗

Lead image source

33
$ 22.50
$ 19.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.80 from @BabeT
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 17
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

In the crypto world there are many scammers, you have to be very vigilant and not be fooled. If someone offers you large profits in a very easy way is probable that he is an scammer, nobody is going to give you so much money for nothing or without an mimimun of effort. When someone I don't know writes to me with that kind of offer, I block him at once.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I learnt the hard way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scams are annoying. Thankful I read this one so if ever I come across here, I won't be duped 🙄 Karma awaits him, and at least you learned a lesson. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations brother on. your 1bch in advance , you became stronger.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am less than $100 left from 1 BCH . I currently have 0.77BCH. Ow you already reached it i guess with this article

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes i have,woke up this morning to see it🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A father that leaves you in the air hanging. scammers are always scammers. I have the some of your experience that I experienced too. Especially when it comes to be scammed by the scammers. It teach me a lesson but here I am again trying my luck and scammed again haha. I know already the fact that investment in cryptocurrency is like a lottery. You can Win but mostly you will lose more haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It seems everyone of us have experienced it one way or the other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Are you shocked that I laughed to that extent? 😀😀😀

Omo! I have also encountered such many times. I was so greedy and greedy to the extent that...... Wait! I think making a post about it would be great. Let me leave this till tomorrow.

We just need to beware big time. Scammers are everywhere and we must never try to let in for them.

I am happy for you today. Now, you are one of the active members on Noisecash. Someone who mocked others then but didn't know something bad is going to happen. 🤣🤣🤣

Pele

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks 🤣🤣🤣 yes o, I'm now joined the noise cash users i mocked in using the site. Looking forward to your story too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost fall victim of that not quite long

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank God you didn't fall for it. One have to be careful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look like we both have trust issues and we trust anyone to early also got scammed to many time but can't do anything now so hope it's a better thing which teach us lesson

Anyways I'm wondering who is mr ronald?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Till today i don't know who he is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You learnt a lesson to be wise,now that you are wise am sure you can't fall for them again. Congrats bro,more success to come

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehehe.....this is what MMM did to many people including me. To be sincere, I was waiting for my money to get ripe so that I can withdraw. The day I was supposed to get a donor was when it got crashed. To be sincere, there are lots of scammers I'm the crypto world. We just need to be careful so that our hard earnings will be safe for us.

I will be patiently waiting for your next story of how you lost your 1000 dogecoin.

Mr Ronald really dealt with you. You even went to the extent of calling h your father. Heheheh...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

MMM and rasterli did so many Nigerians dirty . My friend lost over N100,000 to MMM

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lot of scammers out there, one just need to verify how authentic they are before any form of transactions

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true. One have to be careful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though we know that when something sounds too good to be true, it always is, and being human we can still fall into the trap. Have to be extra vigilant. Be very careful when approached by anyone from TG or Discord. Some may even sound authentic or official but they are likely 99.99% scammers. Don't bet on the 0.01% chance.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Just1dood. I know better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe friend. In a sense, scammers are worst than the pandemic. There're vaccines for the pandemic but not for scammers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're 100% correct. The damage scammers have done to some people is beyond repair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never trust someone on TG offering you a quick buck platform.. I've met many, but just ignoring them. .. There are many scams, especially on TG. At least, you have learned your lessons..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes i have 🤣... the hard way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂 I just love the sarcasm you used to identify Mr Ronald father figure. You really learnt the hard way but in all, you have become better so I would say it was not a waste...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true, it taught the lesson i needed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr-Ronald was a cunning man. He continuously give you a lollipop with his talk. Anyway, it is part of life. I also cheated many times and learnt.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lollipop 🤣🤣🤣 yes he was cunning and i was greedy. That's it- we need to learn from such experiences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very sorry to hear that you have been a victim of scam and in the heat of the moment, lost even the remaining coins! Good thing that you are back on track. Advanced congratulations are in order.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks emily2u🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read a lot of this kind of scam in reddit. Just charge it to experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One disadvantage of crypto currency is that you don't get ro see the person you are transacting a deal with. The more reason it is volatile and scammers go away with huge sum of other people's wealth.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That true. I'm so lucky that the amount wasn't that much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't know if I should laugh or pity because I have been in your shoe an I know how you felt,so sorry about it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh! You've been scammed before too. I'm glad it didn't stop you from dealing with cryptocurrency afterward. Because I've heard stories of how people quit after being scammed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mehn. So sorry for that huge loss. You know when I saw Mr. Ronald. I thought it was Macronald here on read.cash. I was like what? How come lol, forgive me though for thinking that far until I read it and he wasn't the one in question lol.

It can be painful and I don't wanna play the blame games here before you vent it all on me🤭🤣🤣 So sorry anyway, you learned a hard lesson didn't you?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I did o. Lesson learnt fully🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chai. You no wan learn more? Make I scam you small na. Just 0.5 BCH 🙄😅 nothing much. Invest and get nothing in return lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No ma.🤣 I'm a sharp student. I learnt everything in the first class, i don't need another lesson

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be really smart then😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o,emi scholar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch, that's huge! Sorry to hear that, my friend 😕

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am. I learnt from the experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In order to grow you should experience the harsh reality, don't worry it's part of growing up haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Eyb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal, you are not alone. I think mostly experience being scammed for different reasons and situations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is sad. Why there are people like this? Argh. Lucky me, I have trust issues, many people chatted with me on Telegram, asks me to invest. I just blocked them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's what i do now. I block anyone that brings such offer to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaahahha. The young shall grow. It shows you started from a learning stage, and despite all errors, mistakes and wrongs you became stronger.

Congratulations on joining Club1BCH and kudos on ur 1BCH journey.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks QueenRay, yes it's all part of the learning stage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really bad

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I learnt from the experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always be careful with the people you deal with

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure...now i know better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh really felt bad to hear this brother ..Infect this happen tooo with newbie as they do not understand about this/ i am glad this did not happen with me

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're so lucky and not greedy. We the greedy ones fell victim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am greedy bro but not on faucet ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago