If i were...

37 82
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I have an article planned for today thinking today was another day, it was while having a conversation with someone on noisecash yesterday about the problem some MTN users are having in the country I realized my calculation was wrong. Seems the calendar and I are in total disagreement or maybe I'm just too eager to write on that certain topic.

After realizing my mistake I was faced with the dilemma of choosing the right topic to write on and none came to mind. Even the 2 drafts I have left looks useless. Thankfully, my saving grace was close by. I decided to jump on the latest prompt by ma’am Jonica. So here we go:-

If I were the rain

I will fall in due season. I will bless the farmers with my downpour. I will let the children play in me and I will bring calmness to the world. But when people complain about me won’t I be annoyed?. I will be vexed with them. I will pour down with anger and flood the earth. But then, I woke up this morning and saw the rainbow which is God’s promise of not flooding the earth again. Maybe being a rain isn’t my thing.

The picture was taken in the early hours of today

If I were the sun

I will shine bright and make everyone happy. The kids will play when I shine bright. Mothers will dry wet clothes in me. The plants will be glad to see me shine and the farmers will bless God because of me. On days when I feel tired and refuse to shine so bright. Won’t they complain? Even when I shine bright some will complain. Human beings are just so insatiable. In anger, I will increase my tempo. I will shine so bright they will crawl into their houses. Maybe being the sun is a bad idea after all.

If I were the wind

I will blow the dirt in the street away. I will play with the trees and children on the street. I will blow away the raging pandemic and bring in good health. But when something bad happens they will blame me. They would say “It was yesterday’s wind that brought in this disease”. I will be hurt and I will fight back. I will scatter the street with my power and I will truly deserve the hate they ditch out to me each day. Maybe being a wind is a bad idea.

If I were rusty

I saw this on ate Jane's article so I'm imagining that I am.

I would spread my wing across everywhere, I won’t condone plagiarism or any misbehaviour. And when I see a wonderful article I will tip it handsomely. But I thought of my friends. If I were rusty I will be partial. I will tip my friends more than others. I won’t mind if their articles are good or not. I will have soft spot for certain users which will lead to me having enemies. I’m glad I’m not rusty.

If I were a G20 member

I will tell the other world leaders to legalize crypto. I will let them know power should belong to the people. I will find a way to stop all the propaganda against it. And guess what? I will preach bitcoincash to them. They will hate me and seek my downfall. Most likely I will be impeached. Maybe it’s a bad idea for me to be one.

I am Valour

I am a boy with flaws. With constant doubts and troubles. With a lot of friends and loved ones. And of course, with enemies. I’m not perfect, but I try my best to be a better person than I was yesterday. I’m sorry if I’ve hurt anyone in one way or the other. It’s bound to happen. The tongue and teeth fight sometimes but that doesn’t make them separate. I love you and need you to survive.

On this note, I have a request, guys. There is an ongoing poll by Bitpay. They are celebrating their 10th anniversary and to commemorate it, they have a poll on their site for people to vote for their favourite coin. Though this might not have a direct influence on the price of bitcoincash, the goal is to be at the top in every aspect. And we never can tell what effect it will later have on BCH.

Here is the voting link we have just 82 more days to maintain the first spot. It isn’t compulsory but will be nice if we do. Thanks.

This is a prompt organized by ma'am @JonicaBradley . Feel free to join and submit to PromptlyJonica community. I won't be submitting this to the community because of the request at the bottom. I wouldn't want to break any community rule.

24
$ 9.46
$ 8.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @JonicaBradley
+ 15
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

You may absolutely submit this to the community.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you ma. I will do that immediately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you're rusty I'll make sure to be one of your friends, are we now right??. Imagine I am rusty I can I ly read 10-20 Article per day lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can't because you're lazysnail😂 joking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm the lazysnail no cap in it. Procastination is my thing lol😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha..good thing you're not rusty indeed or else, a lot might be pussy with you except your friends whom you're constantly visiting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really a good thing that we are not the rain, sun, wind, nor rusty. It will be a total mess since we cannot control our emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh goodness this is why I can't continue writing this prompt coz everytime I try to be something I find it hard to be one. Lol. Like if I'm going to be rain, sun, wind, I will messed it up and I'm gonna be a moody one. 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What if you wrote, "If I was my child. . ."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha! Thanks for that brilliant suggestion. Hahaha that will suits me. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It may prove beneficial to both of you! You can even let your kids play along. Ask them what they would do if they were Mommy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as i😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah. I hope to be among your friends then. Otherwise it would be fried ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your entry blew my mind, I felt emotional. I wish you where rusty ehm just saying 😌... I think this is an article to come back to... i will save this page.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If i be rusty en😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha funny enough, I just concluded writing mine too which would be posted later today. Oh... I would love to be the wind too haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Read it few mins back and it's wonderful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Saw you there 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking a good look at your if you were, I later Realized you were none of them but jus Valour the mastermind. I still continue to doff my hat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like it when you're the rain and the sun...and rusty.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If I were Rusty, I will be tired reading all the articles and staying up everyday to give tips. I am glad I am not rusty too. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is to tell you that human beings would still complain even if it makes them happy. This is what is actually happening. We all complain for too much sun, rain, wind etc not realizing we need to appreciate God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

so glad you're not rusty, they would be lots of complaints about you for not giving them right upvotes that they deserve lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If I were rusty I do tip this article over 100$ 😜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe i should change my prayer point. Freedom007 turn to rusty ijn 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I'm also glad you're not Rusty ;) I'd most likely be biased too 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were the rain, I will make sure to fall heavily on people that always complain about rain, I will turn to a monitoring spirit 😂 That mtn issue was really annoying and their service have been bad for some days now but it only got worse yesterday. I have voted for BCH on bitpay and I will encourage others to do same

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for voting. Same thing i will do. I will punish anyone that complains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought my sim was blocked yesterday cause it affected both my MTN sims. Thank God I had Glo and Airtel which I used to login yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please, come and be Rusty and make me your best friend. I clicked on that voting link and it took me where I had to insert my names and then my email address. What next am I to do please?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You've voted that way. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I laughed at the part where I read about what will happen if you are Rusty. I wish to be your friend then hahaha. I bet you will jave a lot of haters too. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And continue being Valour and be better each step of the way :) I love the rainbow by the way. And if you were rusty, may I request you to be impartial? :D

PS. Voted on the poll earlier today :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The human part of me might overshadow the bot part which will make me bias. Hence why i don't want to be rusty. Thanks for voting 🙏💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, it's understandable, even RR seems to be bias even he's a bot :D You are very welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don’t know how much I wished you were rusty 😹😹lol .I love the fact that you concluded with I am valour no more” if I were “ it just shows that you love who you are and what you represent. Nice one

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love these, I am thinking of jumping on this but I haven't figured it out yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago