Hope this won't be the last

30 89
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Few weeks back i talked about the catalyst to my goal. A Quick recap, i set a goal when i joined the platform to bring some of my friends to either noisecash or readcash and those that can't join the two platform must get to know about Bitcoincash one way or the other.

I was confused on how to go about it but lucky for me two football competitions was initiated. Being a great football lover it got my attention and i used that opportunity to invite my friends who are also football lovers to join the competition.

Yesterday the Euros came to an End with Italy emerging the undisputed champions. I went through the tables of each competition and was reminiscing over how it started, the ups and down, the thrills and excitement , it felt like it shouldn't end. But every good thing has an end. Isn't that so?

Sir @Telesfor Betting competition

I came across this first and few of my friends joined about 5 of them. And till today one of them won't stop talking about it. He joined noisecash because of this and as we all know that most users that joined the site with little or no knowledge about Bitcoincash end up falling in love with it after just a few week. I expect more exciting competitions like this. Especially when smartBCH start running.

Screenshot of his reply on noisecash

The Question that will come to mind is "How many people will initiatives like this bring on board?" . To answer this i will use a popular bank advert . The bank advert is filled with same reply to each statement made and the reply was "One Customer". The advert talks about the importance of one customer. A single Customer that get satisfaction from the services rendered will surely tell more people who will tell others . And the chain continues.

With the result and reward of this concluded tournament. I'm sure so many curiosity had been awoken and more people will trooped in in there is ever another. Personally I'm ready to donate/add to the reward if someday we have another.

The reward list

In case you participated in the competition, kindly go check out this post for instructions on how to get your reward

Club1BCH Fantasy league by sir @PVMihalache

Do you know how the FPL works? If yes, then this competition won't be foreign to you. Every week we are required to set up a team of 11 players and 4 bench. This competition was so tough even to the last day. Though it was already looking assured that Damolexy will be the Champion follow by Panky's party (his only challenger).

The final table (Top 10)

The 3rd position was keenly fought for to the end, though due to the fact that we all had almost the same set of players, i was lucky to clinch it.

Watch out for Sir PVM weekly analysis of the competition and the way the rewards will be shared.

Back to my recap: I saw the article about this competition here on readcash and since it's something we do do in our department and faculty i invited a few of my coursemates. But i added the condition of the tournament to it. They must be on either Noisecash or readcash. Few joined and became active on the platforms (noisecash in particular) , hopefully someday they will start writing here constantly.

The winner of the Competition was one of those i invited and luckily on his first day here he got a $10 upvote from Marc. You can imagine the excitement. Since then he has bought more BCH and is active on noisecash. The last time i checked he is now a believer in the coin (he has been in crypto for long though). Maybe i shouldn't have invited him, i would have been 2nd 🤣. Joking... Another "invitee" came 16th.

Going forward the English premier league is starting soon and the FPL commences. If we can have a Club1BCH FPL league it will really be nice. It might be stressful having to right about it each week. The summary can be monthly. Same condition should be given (most be on one of the platforms). I'm sure this will bring in more people.

I'm ready to drop $10 after Game week 15 another $10 after game week 30, finally $5 after the final game week to be added to the prize pool. Who knows i might have exceeded 1 BCH by then and be able to drop more than that.

Conclusion

I'm really grateful for the opportunity these 2 competitions offered myself and many others. It wasn't all about the money but the fun and joy of being able to bring more people to the community is immense. Thanks a lot.

Looking forward to more contebts from you sirs.

Thanks for reading!

I'm so sorry if this doesn't go down well with none football lovers. I'm sure there are other ways of working this out for everyone's good.


Check out other articles from HappyBoy

Sunday posts from me

Or are you a lover of stories?

Wanna Laugh a little?

Monthly review

18
$ 21.21
$ 20.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 5
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not a football fan. I only watched a few Copa América matches. But initiatives like these are great. Especially if they serve as an incentive to attract more people to BCH. Congratulations on your 3rd place! :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes we can use it as a tool of creating BCH awareness. Thanks for dropping by and also for the sponsorship. I'm grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You´re welcome! You are a good writer. And thank you so much for renewing mine! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't really relate to this though I came here to say Hi! Thanks for visiting my article. ♥️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome . Thanks for doing the same, I'm grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. I only came 14th in FPL.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I think you joined late that's why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. Inasmuch as I love watching football match. My problem comes when it's time to make predictions. Anyways I might attempt if there's any other update since there's no harm in trying.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Expect one very soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 👏, you can as well do Tokyo 2020 Olympics is around the corner

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It will be tough using the Olympics because of the schedules

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations! You deserve all the blessings you have..

I pray for you🙏 More blessings to you..😇🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations to you!🎊🎉 I know there's a lot more to come...

You really deserved to have it.☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks reneren... i really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome bro..hihi😅 (Can I call you that?)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure you can 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really hoping for that!😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me as a woman I love football but do like to do it coded because of the society I find myself feel it awkward for women go into such games congratulations sir

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't let the society stop you from doing what you like. Hopefully if we have another competition I'll let you know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn’t know much about football what a pity haha

At times I do ask myself am I a man? Lol 😂 but I know I am. Even though I don’t watch football

Congratulations to you may man Your name just reflected on you and this is just a beginning.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have people like that as friends too.🤣 You are a man . Thanks for dropping by brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. So are you encouraging me not to watch football?? So I keep missing the fun and excitement you guys feel?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I'm not🤣 just trying to let you know you're not alone. And of course you can join us in enjoying it. A little hint 😉 support Barcelona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi buddy how can i join Club1bCH i tried a lot but no one give me directions. I really want to be the member of club 1 Bach.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Go to any of ma'am @bmjc98 article or ma'am @Eybyoung. You will see at the bottom links to various articles on Club1BCH. They explain fully. What it takes to be a member (Holder) and other basis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much got it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

EFL sounds OK! Feel free to create it and run it! I will join and promote it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Okay, sir

I'll work on that

$ 0.00
2 years ago