Going round the block again

10 48
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

It’s great to have something to fall back to in tough days. Yesterday was one of those, I needed cash to sort some bills and my run to person was my HappyBoy Law pun staked on blockng. I can remember harvesting the proceeds sometimes in January, so I wasn’t expecting it to be worth that much but to my surprise it was. I harvested it, converted it to BCH, transferred it out through hop.cash …

This got me thinking of my other NFT collections and the fact that they are all there doing nothing in my wallet. Selling them isn’t an option since the demand is currently low which inadvertently affects the floor price. Remember, last week I wrote an article on the SmartBCH NFT market and what I termed “The hype market”, @Fexonice1 made mention of the upcoming Tropical finance marketplace, which made me check the group for more information.

It was a lot of work back reading a lot of messages on the group and trying to understand what the plan is. I got to know about the various attributes the marketplace will have. The option for other NFTs’ to have their NFT listed for staking, minting and selling. This will help the native token of the dex/marketplace - Daiquiri to rise a lot since it will be needed to transact on the marketplace. Currently, the price of Daiquiri is far from what it used to be, so this might be the best time to get it ahead of the marketplace, have it staked in the pool to get passive income ahead of the marketplace launch. It can also be the solution so many NFTs have been seeking. So many projects will be resurrected once this is out. Oasis might have a worthy rival. How this is going to be done is unknown to me. However, how viable this project is, is something you will have to think of by yourself. I mean take this as no financial advice, take decisions only after doing thorough research by yourself.

Dexscreener

I took a walk away from the NFT marketplace and decided to check my wallet balances. I got into so many projects late last year and I haven’t been monitoring it for some time. I import the tokens I could remember but I know there’s more, moreover, I participated in some airdrops while on my sabbatical leave. The best way to know what I have was to check dexscreener and to my surprise, I saw so many new features. I’m sure it’s no longer news to many, but for me, it was the first time I will see that. The balance in dollars is now shown for all tokens. The total dollar worth f BCH and other SBCH tokens is shown and to top it all, some LPs are also shown. With this it was easy for me to know where I stand, the value of all tokens in each wallet and the next step to take.

Back to NFT

Since there isn’t much going on with different tokens, I decided to head back to my collections. I listed some for sale and plan on unlisting some of my Queens and GAC. The GAC will be my new PFP on Twitter, it reminds me of “Ruger”, the musician with the eye patch or for better understanding “Nick Furry” of the Avengers. Currently, I put a price tag of 1.4BCH on it but I think it’s better I just hold it. While the queens are just a precautionary measure. I see the demand for Queens rising in a few weeks.

The other NFTs I fomoed into buying and some just for the beauty will remain in my wallet. Who knows? Someday it might be valuable.

So that’s the journey of the last 24 hours… a long one you’d say but fun. It’s good to be back and I look forward to upcoming projects. I know I’ve missed a lot but this is cryptocurrency, there’s no latecomer or staylite, opportunities will always be available but it’s left to us to make use of it.

Thanks for Reading! 🥂💚👍

22
$ 6.30
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lixten
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

No idea yet how to get and what to do with NFT, but I'll try to learn about it and dive into it when I am ready.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really risk when we dive into the crypto and NFTs. With so much tokens and NFTs out there being build on hype, it's tempting to keep buying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sooner I will try that NFT , I guess that would be worth a try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, the other NFT's you have will be worth something more in no time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really know much about NFT, Maybe I should do a little research on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must have a lot NFTs and sBCH tokens :) I lost track of almost everything and not updated. I wonder what's new, lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dexscreener.com can help with that. It will show all NFTs and tokens you own. I don't have that much 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, let me check mine :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is GAC? Never heard bout it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gambling Ape Club

$ 0.00
2 years ago