Fruits of Labour- i planted Endurance and Patience.

25 82
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

One can't plant a cherry and harvest Cassava from it. We've been told to be our very own biggest critics. Be humble and be silent about your wins. Why don't we change the narrative for once and give ourselves the credit we truly deserve?.

The harvest period is a period when the farmer is all smiles. The tolls and battles of previous months and weeks were all forgotten. For the harvest to be bountiful so many factors must have played their part. The rain falls in its due season, the sun smiles at the right time and the farm was weeded at the right time by the farmer

The fruits I reaped from my labour...

Academics

There is no greater joy for a student than seeing that his sleepless nights, unending hours of watching YouTube videos, learning, un-learning and re-learning didn't go to waste. Getting an A in a course gives one immense joy. It makes one look back and smiles while reminiscing on how the preparation was. So whenever i check the scoreboard and i see an A i hive myself a treat.

Professional certificates

When the lockdown started last year, we sat at home for months with nothing to do. I knew nothing about readcash back then. I registered at VMstudio to expand my knowledge of AutoCAD and also get a certificate. It wasn't easy at all. I had to sleep in an ongoing building project throughout the period. Away from home and family, with mosquitoes and flies as my only companion. But when the certificate came in, I was glad I endured the hard times. Though I have other certificates, this particular one stands out because of what I endured before getting it.

My certificate from VMstudio

My biggest pay

A few years back when I was on an Internship, I worked as a Clerk of work for an Architect. He said he doesn't pay IT students but I was desperate to learn something new, so I agreed to work without pay. Moreover, many of my coursemates were working without pay too, and those that get paid receive $60 as their maximum pay. Some get paid $10 per month.

I didn't consider the fact that I'm working for free, I put in all efforts as if I was a paid staff. I went to work early and my boss was so surprised to see my input into the work in the office and on-site. I became his favourite, though that led to a lot of issues for me among the other IT students. At the end of the month, I wasn't expecting anything since the agreement was that I will work without pay. Little did I know that it was a test. The month ended and I received an envelope with $100 in it. I was shocked and speechless. He (my boss) told me, he tested me to know how committed I'd be even without receiving Salary and that I passed. After my Internship, he gave me $250 as a parting gift.

Runner up at High school league

It's not an easy feat to compete and get to the finals of the high school league. My school was known to be an underdog in competitions like that. We never got through the group stage. A certain year one of our teachers took it upon himself to coach us. It was weeks of rigorous training, pain and endurance. At the last training before the first match, I broke my left toe. With tears, I went to the medical centre and I was ruled out of the competition.

My coach was said because I was one of his best players. My ability to run behind the defence unsuspected was second to none. And I help the team to drag the opponent's defence line backwards due to my feigned presence in the offside position. We lost the first match but it was discovered that our opponent fielded an illegal player so we got the 3 points.

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

The next match was against our local rival and things were getting tough. The coach asked me to kit up and join the team since I'm right-footed and the injury was on my left leg(toe). I started the match but couldn't run fast due to the pain. The two legs work together not one. I decided to move back and played as right back. In the 59th minute, I took the ball from the defence and went all the way forward, ignoring the pain and noise from my teammates. A few steps away from the goalkeeper I passed to our striker who made no mistake from there. We won the match everyone was happy and I was the golden boy but my leg was swollen and I was in intense pain.

I played the other matches till we got to the final. I was battered and bruised from the various falls and hits. We lost the final on penalties. The underdog got to the finals. It was the talk of the town. Though we lost, we were the people's champion. I got my medal and I took it to the medical centre. I gave it to the doctor who said I couldn't play at the tournament. Though it took months before my leg went back to shape, I was glad I partook in the competition. The certificate of honour was my fruit. My harvest.

In blogging

I sowed time and patience into blogging. When I opened an account about 7 months ago. I knew nothing about readcash and I left the account. I wrote 3-4 fewer than 200 words stories and was comfortable with the $0.05 I was receiving. The account got marked as spam due to inactivity and when I was ready to take up the challenge again, I seek instructions from various sources. I wrote 9 articles before rusty decided to smile my way. I know there are people with even worse experiences but I can say I also felt the anxiety and pain of not being recognised.

Now Rusty is my pal.😂 I won't say I don't deserve it neither will I say it is deserving. But I believe this is part of the fruit of my patience and Endurance.

Thanks for reading.🤗🤗🤗

This is a writing prompt organized by @JonicaBradleyee to join. Tag her and send to the promptly Jonica community. Kindly follow the community rule.

24
$ 8.02
$ 7.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
+ 15
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Hello, the fruit of hard work, sacrifice, and commitment tastes like glory and success. I congratulate you for your perseverance in achieving success in what you undertake. I agree with you, sow time and patience in read.cash. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With hardwork and perseverance everything is possible. For instance, I achieve my 1 Bch goal due to my continuous and consistent update here in this platform. Now I am Rusty's pal too and eating the fruit of my labor :)). Anyways, congrats to your achievements in life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeyyy congrats bro. 👌 you are the kind of son mothers would like to have. Sguro pag ako ikaw proud na proud din mama ko sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your endurance for you to be able to bring out the best even when there was pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Working hard mixed with working smart is real fruit of success. Congrats! Failure and unexpected unplanned is just a trial to our life yet you still continue so that you will achieve those. Continue what you start and soar high! ☺️💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always feel good to count what we've done in our life it's a fact whenever we start counting it and if we achieved too many things like you did and after writing this i believe you've potential to do more surprising thing this make feel more motivated and comfortable if we're going good and wish you many more achievements in your life ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m happy to see that your seeds sprouted such beautiful results. Much more to come your way 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing's more satisfying than seeing all your hard works finally achieved. All the blood, sweat and tears you give into finally paid off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, endurance and patience pay off any day any time. And here on this platform and in the crypto space much of that is needed to be successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow. All your sacrifices and efforts have been paid off and I am so hapoy for you. More achievements and fruits to reap 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say you are truly hardworking. ☺️ Your academics and that certificate speak a lot. I am so happy that you are one of those students who's still eager to study despite pandemic. Congratulations on your achievement here in the platform as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..I hope Rusty would be my Pal too haha..anyway congrats to all your Achievements..you really deserved the credits.. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really worked so hard and I see no point of you not getting the reward, harwork really pays and that what you just earned. Keep it up bro, you are doing well ooin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations boss on your wins more wins to come

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Your hardwork and patience really paid off, even the pandemic doesn't stop you to achieve what you achieved now. I can say that you are a responsible person :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations with your achievements HappyBoy! 🎉🎉 It is the great fruits of labor from yours. You did an awesome. You're a great inspirer.. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sometimes in life we just have to make sacrifices all for the greater good. Its not always about the money but some achievements matter more than money. Fir instance the certification you received on learning about autocads, no one can take this knowledge away from you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good to know that rusty is your pal now 🤣 Wow. You know CAD, before I want to study that too but didn't have a chance..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You sure had amazing successes through your patience, hard work, and endurance. Congratulations and more harvest to come your way :) Glad also that rusty is now your great buddy :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In life whatever you have to achieve needs patience and when time comes you already achieve it you are worthy and deserve to rejoice to all the fruit of your labor.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, patience is a virtue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard work truly pays, you sowed and you reaped big time I love how you told your progress story from back then till now, something everyone can learn from...rusty is now your pal ooo...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes he is😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making success is part of the fruits of one's labor. I have eaten countless fruits of my labor and I'm still doing that presently.

You have truly achieved a lot.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Patience is a good virtue. The patient dog, takes the biggest bone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago