Wings gundam variations

56 77
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I am positive that this should be in an anime community but I have no idea

Anyways... I wanted to show @hamedbkh the different Wings gundam variations in figure form and why I think this one is my favorite figure. Hope you enjoy me fangirling on about this beauty

First off is the first bandai release of the figure at a 1/100 scale. This is probably its most basic form but it's still really beautiful
This is a miniature version called an SD. i think the scale for this is 1/200? It still captured the elegance of the larger figure though, it just became cuter? This is also a bandai kit
Then this one!!!! This one is the prettiest of all the bandai wings releases, next to the snow white prelude >w<
Still the Hi-RM model but tell me, how can you say no to such beauty???? Look t the details on that thing- It's so anime accurate that I can't even ;w;
I'm so sorry for the quality :''( This one is also bandai, Wing EW which is basically what they call the attack mode because the elegant wing structure got swapped with a more weaponized structure. It's still wings though
Now for the bootlegs!!!! This one is among the best, really- This is made by a third party modeler kit called model heart (also called mjh) and I really love this version of wing custom because it was based a bit off the Hi-RM model but at a cheaper price? And higher quality compared to the standard polymers bandai uses ;;w;; When this is bought as a kit, it also has 2 versions which is the attack version and the normal mode. the only difference there is probably the wing structure then the weapons included but I only care about the wing structure, really XD
This is also from model heart! This is their version of the snow white prelude but they called it the purple version because of the color added. They basically advertised the white kits because wings is one of the most popular kits to customize and repaint. Still so beautiful though :'))) And what they did to its base is really a good addition
THEN THE SNOW WHITE PRELUDE!!!!!!! LOOK AT THE UPGRADE BANDAI DID WHEN THEY MADE THISSSS! You can see how much the molds they used for this kit changed :") I've been wanting to get this but I'll wait until I'm done with my manuscript before anything else

From here on out, it's all beautiful customs my bf showed me :')

This is just repainted but still at the top of my favorites because they used fluorescent paint
And this is what that kit looks like in the dark! ughhh too beautiful ;u;
Here, they used the wing structure and attached it to an attack girl figure (another kind of model kit)
Then this custom is a kitbash ( a combination of or more kits) here they used wings and tallgeese (the enemy robot in the series XD)
Then the last and most divine customization I've seen. The addition of LED lights really did it for me. You should see the diorama the made for this one, It was a golden throne too

That's all from me on my mini spazzing post! I hope people get too appreciate these kits as a form of art too because why not! They're hella beautiful too

@hamedbkh I hope I justified my claims on my love for this kit well enough :")

33
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

You know. I'm a fan of this... I would barely want to collect them all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha same- I can't right now though because building would take up too much time and i think it will ruin my life πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ BUT WHO CAN RESIST THAT BEAUTY

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Args I just want to spend my imaginary money and build this one. huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we just cry because we only have imaginary money and so little time 😭😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But when I was 3 years old. I got 2 Zoids. If you know what it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know those. I used to have a white sabertooth one but I gave it to my bf because I thought it could be a pet for his barbatos gundam πŸ˜‚ in the end, he turned the zoid into a vehicle for barbie (like a horse) πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh em geee. Those figures are BEAUTIFUL! I'm not a fan but seems like I wanted to have one (tho I'm so broke) and display it in my room.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only have the small one cuz bf got for me on Christmas πŸ˜‚ ahhh but i want to build the full one ;-; cheapest would be by model heart at 1800 php now and i cannot- it used to be just around 1500 before the pandemic 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As expected. Collectibles like that sure are expensive that's why it's a pain being an otaku specially if you wanted to collect anime figures but don't have the money😭 I felt that most of the times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I barely have a collection yet. Only bears and the mini ones but those were all gifts. When I get work I'll definitely start my collection with these

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cooolllll. I would also love to collect as many stuff as I want when I get a job someday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You do that! I wouldn't recommend figma figures though... that manufactures anime accurate figures but then you can only pose thise, not build. If you want buildable ones, there's bandai and kotobukiya and atk girls UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg, you know these very well. Yes, I'll take note of that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes- I'm at this point of nerdom and I have no idea how to get rid of ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't have to get rid of it hahahahaha. I'm happy to know that you appreciate those kind of things and It'll be a great appreciation to the anime community specially to the hardworking authors and producers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's still art to me, just an underappreciated side to being an otaku. Kinda hoping posting these figures would bring out more posts like these because gundams ^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ugh! Reminiscing good old days. I used to watch this anime with my kuya (brother) when I was a kid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It feels like i took everyone down memory lane and made them feel old πŸ˜‚ same though, used to watch this with my cousin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha its kinda bonding time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to have a collection of those kind of stuffs😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pricey collection, no doubt πŸ˜‚ even gundam bears cost way too much for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright...YOU WIN! haha, This is actually even better than my expectations. I like them a lot really. And i'm drawning in childhood memories now! Wing gundam zero was one of my favorites from that show :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh zero :") it's the first release, right? I like that too but then the snow whites came out, i suddenly forgot because those have been my goal for weeks now. I'm glad you really enjoyed this 😊 specially the customs i was talking about!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome :) You put a lot of effort to prove your point and I like that. Snow white is amazing too of course. So prestigious! So I assume you are an anime fan too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe. It's for a beautiful figure so of course i would.

Right???? It's the best release the gunpla community has on this line of kits and it was so nicely justified with the details. I am an anime fan ^-^ but not as hardcore as some. Definitely a hardcore gundam fan though, just not at the point of collecting all the figures yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well is it because you didn't reach the point of collecting all the figures yet? or because you don't have enough money to buy them all? It's ok, I'm broke too XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could've posted this in my anime group, it's more general focus. The one you put it in now is for show reviews and suggestions.

Figurines from animes always look so good.. and have a price tag to match.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't sure at all where to put this ;-; but the next time I make a spazz post about something, i will definitely post there.

Not really? Only a few can match up to the anime. Figma is nice but i Don't like the fact that i can't build it, i can only do poses. Kotobukiya and the attack girl series though. Those will definitely be fun for me although no male kits yet ;-; only females so i can't get me a husbando from there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whenever I look up character figurines or statues of animes I like, they look great, but I guess those have never been robots or objects; things some people expect to be either realistically detailed or able to build themselves. I don't care for building, I don't have the patience for it, figurines don't even have to do poses for me. I just want a cool item to put on a shelf and say to myself "great, now it's mine, I could've spent that money on groceries, I need help!" and smile contentedly.

Hey, a robot has no gender, anything can be a husbando when you let your imagination go free.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it varies per person? I just don't like getting something that was meant for entertainment and not get my money's worth so i focus on the buildable ones since it's definitely worth it to me and the satisfaction from watching my building progress is really nice.

And gundams have genders, apparently. .. like in the gundam g series where they first introduced the very feminine nobel gundam. Evn in the 00 series, exia was apparently a feminine gundam too and it was a shocking reveal to me but it explains the mecha's anatomy design

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In order to be gendered at all, don't you need reproductive organs? Do these robots require a "male" and "female" robot as to create more of themselves?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's impossible for a robot. But at least for the structural design, they were labeled as male and female as per fan request to add more variations to their designs. And i like the introduction of the fenale designs ;-; it gives grace to an otherwise barbaric anime

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi guys as a founder of the community I would encourage you to gather and invite new friends here. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a nice collection πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘ especially no 10. I love it😍😍

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

They're not my photos though but they inspire me to get wings one day πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are lovely I love the first one more than all of them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you're a fan of the classic wing zero, i see UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gorgeous! I love the one that is in the dark 😎 Pretty cool and attractive :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right???? The glow in the dark effect really matches this kit a lot. Makes it look like a fallen angel :")

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay wow. I love all of it. I've watched this anime in channel 23 before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah you did? That's cool! Now i hope you have a newfound appreciation for this gundam OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Those look like cool variants of Gundam wing

Reminds me of my childhood. Thanks for sharing this and stay safe always!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss! They're all cool and their evolution is really something that keeps catching my eye-

Aww well thank you for dropping by, and you stay safe too

$ 0.00
3 years ago