What's next for stories in series?

47 98
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I'm still really happy that the event we held was a huge success! thank you to the participants who made it in time! and to the readers who really encouraged our participants to continue with their stories! @marblely @Charlotte @hamedbkh @Eybyoung @wakeupkitty Thank you so much for giving us your time and participation! as for those who didn't get to finish their series, @Alther @sheensheen13 (honestly not sure if yours is complete or not because I prolong reading until it's complete but ozzyy didn't include you?) @Itrshoron I still hope you guys finish what you were writing because I'm sure a lot of people would still love to read your current series and the community will definitely be here to support your series.

Announcing the First Stories in Series Contest

And The WINNERS Are!!!

The first ever event of stories in series has come to a close and the winners have been announced, hopefully prizes have been but what comes next? I and @Ozzyy have thought about it for a while last night and since Inktober is just a few short days away, we thought, why not incorporate art into the stories? This was mostly my idea because I seem to have become an supporter of artists here XD

What will happen:

The participants will have the entire month of October to write their series but this time, it will need art in it.

The kind of art can be done in sketches, paintings, photography (if it has high relevance but if you're just going to go about it just for the sake of having something there, please don't bother)

If you want to create a sort of graphic novel, a webtoon, manga, comic or even a picture book, that choice would be up to you.

For those who will do webtoon, manga and comic style entries, at least one full page would be good and on this kind of entry, one-shots will be accepted but hopefully you can finish this by the end of October because the of the art

It's different from a photo essay because here, you will need to show characters, not just objects, you will need to show actions and emotions too in your pictures, thus why We'll be allowing some use of photographs. it would be good if your photography style matched your previous art for your series though.

As for those that plan to do visual novels and picture book styled series, an entire part/chapter of your series should include at least 2 images of your chosen art. And again, it should either describe the happening in the story or the whole story could revolve around that/those certain scene.

These will serve as the most basic rules but please be reminded to keep grammar in check ^u^

Prize pool and distribution: To be announced but I'm more than willing to save up $10 for this event, the tips will of course be excluded. Not sure on Ozzyy's part though

Submissions will start on October 1st, the same day Inktober starts in the community Stories in Series (99cf)

Deadline will be October 31st and hopefully the results will be announced the day after. Updates will be given regularly

Subscriptions, short posts, articles about this, etc would not be required, we just want to show the RC community what you guys are capable of, really. I and @Ozzyy will also be making our own entries (OwO) but no prize for us because we're hosts. We'd also like to ask if anyone would love to help us judge? the last event ended up too hard to finalize with just the 2 of us (;;-;;) so if you guys could help out though.

Lastly, It would be a huge help if you mention in the comments people who might be interested!

@ZiraZir @Charlotte @OverThinker @Imdadul.hoque @Athai @Civort@Aella @Oriyanura66 @Terilastovicka If you guys could participate though, I would love to see it <3

62
$ 6.38
$ 6.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @marblely
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Oh thanks for tagging me, I think I could join this, but with my Inktober drawing and short stories, I have to take e deeper look in it to see a mechanics and will decide, because of my lack of time, if I am gonna join. Saved in saved articles. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You could write a succession of drawing that would make the short story into a series? But it's up to you 😊 i just thought that it would be a great way to contribute to inktober and to lessen the load with thinking of what to do about the prompts part of inktober

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeas I definitely could, I read it focused finally, and this is the competition you wante to be judge in? Okay, I can help you guys with thisπŸ™ƒ. If I got it right itΒ΄s about every day writing some story with art, photo, picture included ye? I would love to know how the judging will be, like on daily basis or at the end of competition- October 31st?πŸ€”πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nono, this one is different, the one you'll be judging will be a personal challenge/competition between me and @Ozzyy only xD so it won't be a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okaaay that sounds to be fun. Gladly I will judge u twoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's gonna be at least 62 articles though because it will be the entire inktober .///.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waahh this sounds fun❀❀ gustooo ko kaso am not sure kung kakayanin ng time huhu midterms na kasi nyan pag october so busier perooo hoping talagaaa makasali ako uwuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have the entire month as so even if there's midterms, you can always do it when you have the time UwU sana makasali kaaaa i forgot to include digital art there but it's accepted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow... is this your version of Inktober? :) Oh wait.. is there a daily prompt like Inktober or it is freehand? So, for every part that we write, we will need to incorporate art into the part right? And it is not a 30 days part right? Sorry, so many questions :D So cool that you guys are doing this! Marrying writing and art is brilliant!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I'll be doing it picture book style where an image will be the basis of my chapter. It's my way of celebrating inktober and i would love to drag along the other artists here even if they don't use ink. You can do freehand sketches here, or whatever style you'd want as long as it can become a series

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article ..I Love Thet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suck, I don't know art at all πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚ this would be fun just that I don't know art even the basics πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then maybe go for the picture book approach. At least there you can use photos and all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this one is cool! I'm more than excited to see amazing arts and interesting stories from the most creative bloggers here 🀩

When I learned about the contest from wakeupkitty's short post, I tried to write a story too (for a change). It only have two parts since I'm really not into writing stories but I didn't submit it as an entry for that contest because I lack the confidence πŸ˜…

Congratulations to all the winners. I've read some of the stories too and they're very interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you could help us judge their entries though ;;-;; @jane suggests you a lot

Aww why didn't you join, we would have loved to read your entry and to have had more participants.

Same thoughts. I read dome thimgs i never expected these people would do if not for tje event so we're happy to have hosted the event

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. this is great, but i guess it would take a lot time to complete the series... but i guess @ZiraZir can make it. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why we're giving it an entire month to complete, like what we did for the first event. Would definitely love to see her participate though. The prize pool suddenly became huge-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. it must be coz it's not that easy to complete a series with art on it.. it would be better if @TheRandomRewarder will give tips to this contest haha.. but he doesn't like contest though. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow..dear... great article...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll add 10$ in BCH too. The prize pool becomes 20$ then, right? Let's see what people can come up with. And we'll have to discuss the sharing formula here too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoah, the prize pool would be huge-- oof well we need to discuss this in telegram again later Hope this event becomes successful too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. At least there's some motivation in the prizes, so I guess we'll see the best out of people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When it's sad that i don't have a chance at that prize pool because I'll be a judge πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so sad, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ It's really a shame

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hurray for the winners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad thing I didn't finish it yet. I lost the momentum haha and I am not yet sure how I will end it :< Maybe I will make a new series soon :> thanks for the mention, Hanzell!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanted to read it ;;-;; but it was unfinished. I don't touch unfinished works so i didn't read. Hopefully you could still finish it though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's fine! :> I will do my best haha I won't feel ok if I don't finish what I started so I better do. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the spirit! Hwaitiinngg! You finish it when you have the motivation for it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fabulous art. Really amazing πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article please subscribe to mine too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely worth trying but for people who are fluent in art. I am more fluent in penning my undesirable thoughts. Goodluck to everyone who can :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know 😊 but then your work is beautiful. Would love to illustrate some of them though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How interesting that would be! Can it be done?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think so? I mean you make clear images to me with your texts and that enough to illustrate it but probably just a presentation of a part of it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure I know people who like or can participate with this. If I hear about them or see them I will spread the word. Good luck. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu! We'd really appreciate it. If you know more artists though, we'd welcome them as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago