Reaper Ch. 5

31 55
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4


Chapter 5

[Prompt] “I’m not evil, I punish evil.” Satan said, which is why you are here, the greatest punisher of evil to ever exist. 

Despite not seeing him, I could feel him observing every move I made. I pressed the emergency speed dial number of the police station. Who knows if they’ll respond to my message but after that, I called in to the store. Carl was already there. Was I out for that long? I checked the clock too, It was almost 11, no wonder he was there. “Yo Dami-” 

I cut him short and went on speaking “Yeah, Carl. Sorry, I can’t make it to work later, you’re on your own for the night, aight?” A banter of whines and protests came buzzing from the other line. Carl hated working that shift alone, especially when he thinks he’ll be the next to disappear in that part of town all the time. That kid, really “Chill, I just got something I had to do today and I’m too d*mn exhausted to even function right now. I’ll see you later” Despite the continuous protests, I hung up and the four-pupiled man probably couldn’t be more amused with how the call ended. As agreed on, I placed the phone back and the same hissing sound indicated the close of the container. It seemed that there was no way to escape through that small containment unit too but I do hope the police would trace my location at least.It was the only parting gift they left me, that they would come to my aid whenever I pressed that button. 

“So tell me, just who are you?” He gave a few light chuckles which later on erupted into maniacal laughter. Okay, now I’m sure this guy really is crazy. 

“Would you believe me if I told you I’m Satan?” I was stunned for a moment but should I really believe this nut-job? “Not to worry,I’m not evil, I punish evil” 

“Is this what you tell all your hostages? But seriously, Tell me why you kidnapped me.” I asked with an edge to my tone 

“If you could remember our conversation in the alley, That could be a clue.”

“What, you meant the  “Time to stop playing pretend and get back to what you’re meant to be?”” I said with all the quote unquote gestures. I need to remember that I can’t see this guy. 

“Exactly that, You’ve been doing a way better job at being a punisher that I’m starting to lose my title”

What- Was he kidding me right now? I got hostaged to listen to a whining devil that could very well split the earth in two if he so wanted. I let out a heavy sigh and rubbed on my temples rather forcefully. First time to meet a devil and it had to be something like this.

“So you kidnapped me. To get rid of me. Because I might as well replace you in your job!?!” No response. It was perhaps some minutes later that another hiss of air and a bit of smoke clouded the room. A door opened and there he stood, four pupils and all. He held a tray with a meal on it and I could not be more irritated. Was this his way of eliminating me? by poisoning me? 

“This information might be a bit too much since you’re on an empty stomach. Just eat and die” A smile was plastered across that face of his. My vision really needs to help me figure out how to escape more than going through every possible scenario in which I’ll die. 

I simply nodded then tried to take a peek out the entrance he came from. I could see blood, and a few dismembered limbs, was he being considerate in putting me in here? Either way, I took the tray from him then without a second’s delay, I threw the food at his face, of course the poison wouldn’t kill him but the utensils will. I grabbed the steak knife laid on the tray then plunged it into his eye. Blood gushed. His vessel was still human. Next I took the forked and pierced it at his throat, hopefully I could hit his jugular veins and his vessel would simply bleed to death. I was to make my escape through the only door but his body seemed to remain standing and clinging onto me. I could see his other eye, It shifted from having one pupil to four. This body was getting too weak for Satan to keep possessing. I had no other choice, I hauled the body out of the white room and out whatever warehouse it is that I saw. 

After having thought that the underground kitchen with the prostitutes was bad, I stood to be corrected with the number of bodies that piled up here. Some were still fresh while others were rotting away. My vision was telling me that the cops were coming. I had no choice, I pushed the guy’s body off of me then I pulled out a card, the diamond ace. I quickly scribbled “Alice” on it then I plunged it down the openings of his throat. The same spots where the steak fork was initially buried. This caused more blood to ooze but I didn’t care. I peeled off my coat then I jumped out the nearest window to make a run for it before the police arrived. 

That night,I made one of the biggest mistakes of my life, I messed with whatever sh*t Satan was doing. It seemed like it would mark the start of his unending hunt for my head but what was I to do. This world needed a better punisher than that cry baby of a devil people was supposed to fear.


Chapter 6


20
$ 3.00
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ozzyy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

What? He died quickly? No punchy punchy eh. And I'm sure he leave somw trace to that place, why he had to do it drastically, I mean leaving the card. The four pupiled guy might have some information about him that is putted just under his table. More blood to come I hope.

Wait, maybe he's not dead yet. I'm sure he wouldn't die that fast, or 🤔. I better move..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhh I'm getting to prompt hunts where i can bring back satan. He needs to be in some scenes so that this man can become a full fledged reaper of souls. And I'm not too inclined in writing that much bloody detail if I'm making the killer experienced. A slit on the jugular veins is enough to make a waterfall of blood and a corpse, after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never thought this series will have a supernatural thingy. 😂 Nice nice 👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It needed that twist and he was to be a reaper in the end so it should definitely have a supernatural bit to it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. And it was a nice twist. Until now I still can't imagine how creepy is someone with 4 pupils 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just wait, I'll find the time to draw the stuff I've been writing since my art supplies are more accessible than a laptop 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. I'm excited to see those sis. 😃😃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be creepy to find a person with four pupils. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would, even mismatched contact lenses already creep me out, what more a guy with four pupils

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly🤣🤣. More creepy if you look at your reflection in the eyes and you are upside down. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup i really can't stand when eyes are just out of proportion and all because my artist self drives me crazy with weird proportions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great story my dear i have subcribe you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't see it that way.. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh how did you think i would continue it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its unpredictable. You can make a twist anytime

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh then should i take this as a compliment? OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I see you have a contact with the evil lord. Spooky! especially those eyes with four pupils.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is and I've been enjouing those demon related prompts these days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Each one with their tastes. Keep enjoying your demons hahaha. I will read your antics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate that 🥰🥰🥰 it's not fun just writing for my enjoyment, after all. It's more fun to write when you know someone would be reading too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure dear, I'll keep reading even if I don't like demons. I take it for fun, keep going !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no, Lucifer got jealous. I think our reaper became a justice warrior and left their jurisdiction. Now it's a run for your life situation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup but i can't figure out how to make him run for his life when he's busy chasing down some othwr guys in his area

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A satan that punish evil. That sounds cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But Satan is the punisher of evil ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought satan loves evil to do bad things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Just eat and die😂😂

I liked that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Would be the best kind of death for me, honestly. I'll be happy to die from food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 Me too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago