Reaper Ch. 2

84 73
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Chapter 1

Chapter 2: I loved meat

[Prompt] As a supermarket cashier, you normally don’t really think too much about what people are buying unless it’s particularly quirky. But recently, there have been odd patterns in what people are buying, and it’s becoming possible to ignore


I moved to a different state and even changed my occupational line to something that sees more people. I tried for a street performer thing for a while but it never really worked out for me. It wasn’t a good idea if I wanted to snitch out the people I needed to kill. Next I tried for a cashier position at this convenience store for the seediest part of town and it actually worked for me. I even asked for the graveyard shift and the owner couldn’t be happier since everyone he hired loathed that shift more than anything. 

A week after I filed in my application, I started my first day.. er, night maybe?

11:28p.m.

 I was left to man the cash register while the only person I’m with, Carl was doing the inventory, the morning shift guys apparently never bothered to finish.

1:15a.m.

One bought condoms, maybe she’s getting lucky but to buy 5 boxes, must be a busy night. My foresight ability didn’t really give me a clear image of the events of her night. I wasn’t curious enough but she seemed way too formal to be buying that many condoms. Maybe that’s how prostitutes are in this part of town. Who knows? 

2:43a.m.

A guy walks in and he has this wild look. Must be a performer judging from the alcohol and throat medicine he just got. Plus those shades that he kept on. i don’t think he’ll be willing to take those off even when I asked. That’s the thing with people who have a celebrity syndrome, I guess? 

5:57a.m.

It was unusual that people still jogged on this part of time but here came a pretty lady dressed rather revealing even if you do say it’s jogging ware. Who would show that much skin around these parts of time when rape was so ramapnt. she had a sports drink and a few snacks but I noticed that she slipped in some duct tape… maybe she needed it at home and I was being paranoid. 

6:28a.m. 

A few more minutes before my shift ends. Two people came in. They bought a bunch of papers from that stationary supply corner the store had. It doesn’t seem like they were in schooling level anymore but they did look smart and hella tired from whatever it was they were doing. It be better not to ask. 

In that entire night, I could count on my fingers the number of customers we had and all of them seemed to come off as strange to me. AS the week proceeded, I kept seeing them more. At almost the same times yet they kept buying the same things except the Lady that was always in formal wear. After the condoms it was duct tape, a lot of it. Then it was lighter fluids and a bunch of matches. then so many bandages. It was getting suspicious to me, not that the others weren’t but her case bothered me. 

On my day off, I still came to work but hid at the back. At around 1:30, she was there again. This time she bought a bunch of those large garbage bags. It was getting way off so I followed her. My tracks came to a stop when I saw her enter the most famous dinner in town and admittedly one of my favorite places to grab dinner from. Yet I’ve never seen her before. What was she doing here? 

I snuck in after her and followed her to the kitchen, there I saw her disappear. When I went to have a look, there was a door hidden among the tiles, a trap door. The moment I went in, I felt like I could kiss the food I had goodbye. It was horrid, Bodies everywhere. Women, children, men, It didn’t matter what as they hung by their necks. Some women were alive but they were dressed so sluttily. Were they prostitutes? It didn’t matter. I should have followed my foresight sooner. So many lives could have been saved. But what bothered me the most was the huge meat processor, the one used for hot-dogs and those other processed meats. that’s when it hit me, she was using these people as the meat for her diner’s food. I wanted to vomit right then and there but no.I need to end this. 


Chapter 3

25
$ 4.71
$ 4.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article plus story, keep it up dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No sheettts, instead of pig, chicken and ducks, she's using a human meat? Omoshiroi, now I'm curious, maybe human meat is more tasty than those meat that we normally eat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read somewhere before that they say human meat is the tastiest kind of meat because it has all the nutrients livestock can't provide yet i really don't want to be eating human meat. I'm not into that kind of cannibalism

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot of nutrients huh, maybe you'll be more younger when eat it. I think it's okay to try it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nahh i don't think it will make you younger but it is healthier indeed depending on the human's diet. Just not so willing to try it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yikes 🤢🤮 That diner is worse than those in china that uses dog meats 🤢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But it's an actual case that made the news before though and a number of tabloids too. But yeah, it's worse than the animal meat thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As in? 🤢🤢

And the psychopath happened to be a Chinese too. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it was on the fda history where a chinese processed meat brand was investigated and it was later found true so yes, i made the psychopath chinese 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yikes 🤢🤢 Buti wala na mga ganon ngayon..or..pwedeng meron din. 🤢

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not sure din? Some chinese products just go by unnoticed sometimes so i doubt they ever stopped this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True sis. Una pumasok sa isip ko yung Ma Ling 🤣 Hmm..pero di naman siguro..or..we'll never really know 🤷‍♀️🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nahh, that one is pretty safe na. The protein in it isn't that abnormal too so it's good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wew. This is a relief 😂😂 Because ma ling was used to be my favorites breakfast 😅🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

eeew gross😅. By mentioning duct tape and garbage bags, I assumed a crime and she is disposing it using the garbage bags. I need to read more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was, for her girls to do the kidnapping for her. It's surprising with prostitutes that they fall under a modus sometimes of kidnapping their "customers" for either ransom or to take to their owner/employer if it's a human trafficking circle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm. I am thinking she did it alone. Alluring men to a hotel and using duct tape to tie them in their bed. Other prostitutes i saw in movies use the style while doing s*x.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh the kinky kinds. There's that too but then to supply a really busy diner that operated nearly 18 hours a day, it woukd take more than just one person to stock their fridge with meat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yes, she can't do it alone. That explains the other prosti as accomplice. I can't hardly wait for the next chapter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm working on it but these reddit prompts are distracting as heck, i tell you. I'm ending up with more chapters than i originally wanted ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why I didn't look on Reddit when I started my story 🤣. It would be more twisted. I saved one but change a bit of it. I just don't know when can I start it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just enjoyed the thrill of not knowing where to start, which is why i relied on reddit quite a bit. It keeps the flow going for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need to scroll from top to bottom to find one that's suits my taste. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually did that ;;-;; it took me so many hours and so many screenshots and now i don't know how to arrange these

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😅That's the hard part of it...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

EEK!!!! This is really good. I dodged this prompt, dunno why anyway. But you did so well, and I see you're incorporating some humor, eh? Good for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm giving thrillers a shot because i don't actually write thrillers unless it's horror related ;;w;; i liked this prompt though. I was dodging most of what you were using because i wasn't sure how to make do with those XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sounds realistic to me. I believe there was a French movie about it (fine sausages) plus Hannibal Lecture had a fine taste too and the pastries made (Sweenet Todd) sold very well too. 😁

It is clear if it comes to it it doesn't matter what you eat as long as there's good food on the table.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love hannibal lecter! But this wasn't inspired by him :"" it was actually on some decade old papers i found plus a topic of my grandfather whenever we serve processed foods while he visits.

But yes, at times, good food is enough a reason to ignore its contents ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Han8bal must be a great cook and he's a gentleman. But I love Sweeney Todd too (Tim Burton fan) 😁

I believe you and if it comes to it every inspiration is good to build a story. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have yet to read about sweeney todd despite the fact that i love tim burton ;;-;;

I like to do a fact check on things even if it's fiction UwU it makes the prompts come off as real events

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Disgusting. I want to vomit too imagining that food processor. 🤮

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It wasn't impossible to happen but i blame my grandfather for bringing up this topic over dinnee. Didn't even get to finish my food cuz of the idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember Ding dong dantes movie where he fights the 'aswangs', and in some scenes there, they use human body in processing hot dogs. Haha. That was disgusting.. I forgot the title of the moie..i think twas included in MMFF

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea what that movie is because i never watched films from MMFF 😂😂😂 I just honestly based off old newspapers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even when we were younger, oldies sometimes joke on us about that.. Hotdogs are from human meat or from real dog meat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not impossible if it's mainland china or their provinces though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ;;-;; i was out and my sisters were lazy to cook so it was this chinese luncheon meat brand and some soup for dinner then when i came home we ate and granpa was whining about how the chinese put human meat in those and that missing repirters were never found because they were turned into processed food, etc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah what madness, pure canivalism. I don't think I am in the mood for junk food, hamburgers, hot dogs. Good story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was actually on the news a few decades back about this event actually happening so it's mainly a reason why i never liked processed foods.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eating in the streets and restaurants is a risk since you don't know what you eat. Just see the finished product well prepared and seasoned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I worked in a food testing laboratory before and i saw all the possible additives for foods and street foods. I'm aware and i warbed people close to me about it too ,;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a pity that not everyone has the same access to that type of information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I asked them to spread it but even with that information some still chose to eat the street foods

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some think that "eyes that do not see heart that does not feel"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's that but still though. They're jeopardizing their health. Formalin gets added into seafood, nitrates in meat ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is an important issue for those of us who care about the ingredients of what we eat but it does not seem to interest many people accustomed to street food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! That’s nice story. Waiting for more❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's gross, using human meat for the hotdogs eww haha nice story 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, you know that issue with chinese eating fetuses then those processed meats that come with human parts so it's not impossible. It's a huge save from buying pork and beef too 😂😂😂 okno still gross to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's viral 😆 thats why they have glowing skin lol. So grosss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😣😣😣😣😣 still gross. My granpa needs to stop talking about stuff like these over dinner, swear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really, your grandpa know it is legit?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really, your grandpa know it is legit?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He doesn't but i looked up product imports from china before on fda records (i still have access to that 😂😂😂) there was canned meat stuff that had weird protein content that wasn't found on pork, beef or chicken so big hmmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg!!!!! what canned good is that? still circulating in the market? 😱😱 Its not impossible too, we know they eat all exotic food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not even possible to confirm if it's human because of wthics issues but it hasn't circulated here in years now so no worries on that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, that's good to hear then. That is why we don't eat process food that much 😆😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Better if you don't. I read somewhere before (decades old paper i think) that that's where people against their government was taken too and killed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ackkkk.. thats gross again, yeah it's also unhealthy even if it's not human meat for example the preservative sucks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Depends on the preservatives really. Some actually get utilized by the body so it's more of an additive than a preservative in that sense

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see but I felt so lousy if I only it processed foods plus I have this rheumatoid arthritis it will inflamed if I consume a lot of it so I avoid it, fruits and veggies and raw meat only.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that kind of arthritis is triggered by high sodium? Whichbis honestly what processed foods just have. And sodium nitrate too, if they're pinkly colored like tocino, longganisa, hotdog so check the ingredients for that. Those cause brain tumors and a few protein alteration problems in the body and brain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that is why I am not into consuming it. That's scary, brain tumors. I also don't want my child to eat process food, sometimes corn beef and sardines only but very seldom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sardines is different though. It's fish and they soak that in brines but the most they'll get from that is an allergic reaction if the fish had high histamine levels. Maybe i should make an article about food additives one of these days ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, sure you can I will anticipate that. I want to know more about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a reaper of a lady she is.. cliff hanger😁, is the next one a continuation?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, I'll be continuing this tomorrow. I'm trying my hand on thriller for this entire series

$ 0.00
3 years ago

will abang2 it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay...I'm reading this right after finishing my lunch so... XD But this is really cool! I liked that plot twist!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof sorry ;;-;; i guess that made you lose your appetite but it's a thing in some countries though. And I'm happy you enjoyed. Imma be doing thriller and suspense for a while just to give it a shot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Horrid!!!! Uhhhhh terrible! I don't want to imagine it.

My thoughts weren't going in this line actually, I was thinking something around kidnapping and stuff.

Great story though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂 well if he'll be ridding the world of evil then let's go for something really evil. And not entirely my idea, i got it from my discussion with my granpa and why he still hates processed meats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂😂

Don't make me hate meat😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, amazing story . your all article is very well.thanks for sharing with us. i waiting the next article madam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd appreciate it if you read the previous chapter too. Thank uou ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thrilling story dear.💝and back me

$ 0.00
3 years ago