Reaper Ch.1

30 60
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Chapter 1: People don't get it

[Prompt] You have the ability to see possible futures. You’ve used this ability to prevent countless catastrophes from ever occurring. The world thinks you are an infamous serial killer. In reality, you are maintaining the best possible reality

Since the age of 10, I was called the symbol of good fortune in the town I lived in simply because I could tell when disaster would befall the town and offered solutions to prevent those disasters. It wasn’t much to me but for the town it was everything. I was 15 when suited figures came to the house on a fine saturday afternoon. They came to take me from the town. it was a struggle yet in the end, they had managed to rip me away from everything I knew. I was given a new identity and was trained in the task force until I was 18.

By that age, I was given my first assignment. It was an investigation on a serial killer case. Multiple women and children fell victim to this madman. Luckily I had that gift of seeing futures so the whereabouts and the next victims were found in no time. The next problem was how to subdue this madman. He was armed to the teeth with guns, knives and judging from the few possible futures I saw, a few hand grenades. What would have even stopped so many deaths at that time? They had him cornered and soon this man would eventually get so desperate that, he would possibly use one of those grenades and do suicide bombing. No, I can't have that, not on my first mission. So I shot despite the orders to simply standby. I got him square on the head and the look on the chief’s face when he looked at me could very well mean my removal from the ranks.

What was unusual was that I wasn't and for the proceeding missions, it was always the same. I was never questioned why I kept killing the suspects that were assigned to me. Eventually word came out that I might very well be a psychopath that was well on their way to becoming a serial killer with how much blood stained my hands. If only they knew.. If only they could see the horrible futures I could see.. I simply wanted to prevent death, So many disasters and lives being lost. I wanted to find the victims fast and I did what I could with the extent of my abilities.

It wasn’t my fault I wanted a better reality.. How I wish they would come to understand that but for now I will endure.

At 25, I had enough. I was openly called a serial killer at that time and there was no longer a reason for me to stay at the task force. The service they mandated on me was over. The task force had fully used me to the best they could yet they had the balls to ridicule me and my abilities.

It wasn’t worth helping anymore. They could all die on missions for all I care. Maybe I’ll do my own private investigations since these people are so slow. I don’t need an informant and a commanding officer as I did in all those years before. I’ve decided. I’ll go as far away from these people as possible. Good luck trying to find me while I purge this world of evil.


Chapter 2

I think I'll base this entire series on the prompts on reddit. A lot of those are really fascinating and i think they'd work well on this

13
$ 1.22
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AngryKoala
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Science fiction, he has this clairvoyant thing. I like it, I'll go in the next chapter.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's the prompt that started it, after all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. I think I'd love this one.. I'll be binge-reading this. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see that you did XD thank you. I'm still not finished with it but I'm looking for ways to get on a pc or laptop recently

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so late with this story, now I will read all parts. But,thats good. What if I saw this article when you publish it, and than I needed to wait for other parts to see what comes next :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not even done with it ;-; I'm struggling to type on phone and in trying to prepare for when i start with work this week

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just start reading this. I smell the action in the next chapters.😁 I wanted to create action stories back then but I lack knowledge about the characters to be and the weapons to be used.😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can generalize the weapons to it's kinds though, no need to be that specific with yoyr weapons and all be you should be more descriptive of their actions when you do action

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is the other struggle for me. The descriptive actions. 🤣. I'll just leave it to you and @Ozzyy. I think my imaginations for action rusted now. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's nothing wrong with practicing again, it would make life more fun with a bit of action in it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try... but not now 😅. I'll just enjoy reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this one.. I like watching movies with the same genre esp korean tv series 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so you like thrillers? Or the action things?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Both.. And horror 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this! the story is so exciting and very promising. well done so far! It also reminds me a little of Fate: stay/night ubw. This looks so much as the story of Emiya Shirou. I'm not sure if you had ever watched that anime though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i watched that but emiya didn't have that ability. He just got lucky a lot. It was his wife that had a bit of foresight because she was a humonclus holy grail in the end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, but your story reminds me of him. wanting to be a justice hero only to find out that he became more like a serial killer. and I think you are talking about Kiritsugu Emiya from Fate zero, not Shirou Emiya. Shirou is Kiritsugu's adoptive son, the one with the orange hair.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh i just noticed the emiya part XD sorry but both basically wanted to be a hero though, they just took different paths in life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've copied lots of prompts from Reddit which I'll work on.

I liked this article ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm well on my way to doing the same thing 😂😂😂 those prompts are interesting. And thank youuu UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

where can I find prompt on reddit? I want to know 😁 I enjoy reading, I like grim reapers ,m😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://www.reddit.com/r/WritingPrompts

Same same! But the prompts here are so unique and fascinating, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay thanks, I will visit the link and see.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure sure 😊😊😊 hope you join us though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Yes! Yes! A vigilante for justice! Oh, this is amazing, now all we need is some more action!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm getting to that XD i was looking through the reddit prompts a while ago and i have them all lined up now >w< would probably just have some 7 chapters for this, including this first one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh, you're ready to bring it. I'll try that sometime, but I want to enjoy my new-found freedom with these prompts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also am XD it's much better than that prompt generator site and it's fun writing those prompts tbh. I just found inspiration for this series from those so i thought it would be cool to base it off them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, these prompts are much more fun and dynamic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yupp. And i see they're inspiring you way better than the worded prompts

$ 0.00
3 years ago