Reaper Ch. 3

25 55
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Chapter 1

Chapter 2


Chapter 3:

[Prompt] The man sits before you. Two arms, two legs, one head. At first glance he looks human. But no human has four pupils in each eye. “Don’t you think it’s time?” He asks, “Time to stop playing pretend and get back to what you’re meant to be?” 

I pressed the numbers for the nearest police station. I made sure to save that the moment I got to town and it seemed like I would be using it more often than I had hoped for. I gained no response so I took a few snaps of what my camera could take and sent it via MMS instead. Hopefully they won’t be ignoring me now. As I waited, I continued to sneak deeper into the premises. The mumbling from the entrance definitely became clearer. So they were prostitutes… They lured the men in.. it didn’t matter from what background. As for the other women that were hung.. they were former prostitutes of hers, the ones that had children, the ones that snitched on her, the ones that tried to ruin this woman’s business.. and the ones that found out by accident. Such a horrible fate they had to have died this way. It didn’t matter now, there was nothing I could do for them now. All I had to shoot was the ringmaster. 

As I walked, I came to thinking that maybe it was good that I left the task force. They would never have the intelligence to go to seemingly harmless establishments such as this one. a diner, brilliant! Hopefully the police here aren’t in cahoots with this woman too. Maybe they were since this is probably where they get their sloppy joes from. Bah who cares now. Where is she. As I turned the next corner, there she was, standing tall and proud next to the meat processor. God she must be psychotic. She even looked so happy as she watched each person come out of that machine as nothing but a pile of ground meat. Disgusting. 

I just need one clear shot. I positioned myself behind the crates that seemed to be for storage, luckily it hid me and my small handgun well enough that I could aim for a clearer shot. Nobody else needed to be involved, just her. As i readied myself to take that shot, I muttered to myself “Say hello to Satan for me, Crazy b*tch” I shot straight on the head then left one of the trick cards I used when I tried out street performing. I wrote “Alice” on the red queen of heart’s card. It seemed to fit her perfectly and I needed my deeds to be remembered by people.

In a split second she was falling off the platform and that was my cue to get my ass out of there. I made a run for it and as soon as I got out, there the police had just arrived “Slow as always” i just laughed inwardly to myself as I made a run for the apartment I owned but on my run, I bumped into this guy that always bought booze at the convenience store too. I fell flat on my behind and as soon as he saw that, he sat himself in front of me, more like squatted then he removed his shades. As if the night wasn’t weird enough. “Hey, you’re the guy from the convenience store” I could only nod in response. I was at a loss for words when I saw how abnormal his eyes were. There were four pupils. It was so unnatural. A vision flashed before my eyes and I knew he would be my next target. 

I was about to get up when he spoke again “Don’t you think it’s time?” Was he asking me?  “Time to stop playing pretend and get back to what you’re meant to be?” 

Did he know? How did he know? I didn’t see anything that seemed to come off as if he knew. It wasn’t something I could shrug off but after that encounter I still rushed back to the apartment and turned on the television. There she was. The owner of the restaurant and all the ladies she had forced into prostitution and in doing her own bidding.. 


Chapter 4

17
$ 1.66
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

His ability is really a big help, amd his using it the right way, hope he still do it until the end. And who is this man with four pupil, it's getting more and more interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've already read the part with the four pupils though I'm not even sure i justified his character well enough but i honestly just wanted to try adding a twist of dark humor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How does a man with four pupils even looks like? 🤔😂 I guess I'll be using more imagination than usual. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I planned to draw them one by one when I'm done or when I'm not so occupied with work but unfortunately :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will see how many more people of that category continue to murder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh yes!! Keep going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see you're enjoying my take on action UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very much. Haha😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so curious about how their encounter with the new man would be like.🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He'll be a surprise. New prompts i find on reddit keep disrupting the order i initially set up ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like that.. 👏👏👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is there more chapters to this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, a few more before it finishes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waiting... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Justice has been served! But hey, I didn't see this prompt ;;-;; I want to know what's gonna happen to the strange four-eyed man.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh you didn't? I went through all those prompts in a single day tbh and i saved so many cool ones. But the ones you've been choosing ar cool too though. They work so well for you ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🥺 I think that's what I'll do. I'll just raid the page and save drafts of the prompts I like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Go do that! It took me like half a day to reach the very start of that community ;;-;; oh and wanna try that nanomiwrite? They've been talking about it in reddit too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been ignoring it ;;-;; I'll see what it's all about. You reached the start of the community/ That's like 10 years of prompts 😕🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wakeupkitty wrote about it too before. It got me curious tbh. There was that many prompts up there? Maybe it wasn't the community start i saw ;;-;; but it was still s lot of prompts i dug through

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How does it feel to be a reaper 😅 i really think it's cool.. He's almost there right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

4 more people to kill then a match with satan then he'll fully be a reaper

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh exciting.. Haha..so there should be a certain number of killed people before he can fully be a reaper

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you should be awarded by the Nobel prize. Because you're amazing writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago