Images in the sky

34 67
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

I'm finally done and over with publishing my rejected book here OwO It's been a long 2 months of publishing mostly that (and I do think I bored so many of you since I started publishing it) but I would still appreciate it if you guys could give it a look OwO

Prologue  Chapter 1-1 Chapter 1-2 Chapter 2-1 Chapter 2-2 Chapter 3-1 Chapter 3-2 Chapter 4-1 Chapter 4-2 Chapter 5-1 Chapter 5-2 Chapter 6-1 Chapter 6-2 Chapter 7-1 Chapter 7-2 Chapter 8-1 Chapter 9-1 Chapter 9-2 Chapter 10

Now that I'm done with semi-shameless promotion of my finished novel, onto the main reason why I'm writing this article.

For a few weeks now, I’ve come to enjoy drawing on the clouds and the sky. Not really cloud watching then imagining that these clouds have a certain shape. No, far from it. What I’ve been doing lately is literally drawing on the clouds, or on the sky. It was a brilliant discovery shared by a noise.cash user named @senkuu and since the day I tried it, I grew mesmerized with the art. It was still digital, yes. Yet it helped me utilize the sketching style I had with traditional. It was basically a traditional and digital art fusion (they call it tradigi in the soc med art groups I was in) and I really think it’s pretty cool. Most tradigi art I’ve seen is basically focused on glow art but sky art is a genre of its own. It’s a combination of photography and of sketching and It’s really helping me revive my sketching skills again (though I’m not really sure if my sketching skills will be like this on paper? Since the output still seems a bit different screen and paper). 

Anyways, I’ve found that this kind of art is a way for me to be more expressive compared to my usual styles of ink and watercolors or even with pens. The sky already brings forth a certain mood, depending on its color, the setting, the time of the day you shot it, how the clouds are colored and arranged that day. But adding a few artistic elements can emphasize that mood, and that’s what I’ve really come to enjoy with this genre of art. It can give your moods more justification for some reason

This is the very first one I've made. I have a sort of obsession with fantasy creatures and I really thought this horrible shot of the super moon I shot from my bedroom window could be improved. And improved it did. I do think it came out pretty cute, especially when I added the stars and the outlines on the moon XD

This one was drawn shortly after the wolf and the sky shot was taken that very day too OwO I really thought the soft subtle pinkish-purplish sky would be magical and great for a very graceful ballerina. too bad my proportions for her seem bad but what can I do, I was still editing everything on MS paint and the brushes there weren't really that easy to use and control, even with a drawing tablet.

I couldn't remember the particular reason why I sketched this one but I've always liked the grunge aesthetic. Cigarettes, grainy photos, and messy people have a natural feel to them. it makes the art more relatable than the normal sketches and that kind of natural feeling gives me comfort. knowing I'm not the only one trying to seek comfort in this mess

This one was more experimental than anything, really and I wasn't even sure if I chose the most appropriate image for this one. Since sky art always had this very minimalistic feel to me, I wanted to try adding a few very opaque accents of colors on the sketch. I do think it came out nicely but I don't think I'll be trying this again unless I get another good idea

This one is one of my subject studies and it really made me realized how fine and messy my lines are XD no wonder I have no future in architecture, even my hatching is as messy as my life. But oh well, the art looks good, nonetheless. I do think a darker sky would have been more fitting but I honestly don't have enough good shots of the evening sky since my cam isn't good enough for night photography

Then this is the most recent I've made. Tired and faded. uninspired and demotivated. very fitting for this rainy bed weather, honestly. I sketched this just before starting on this article.

So far I've made 6 of these. now I wonder if they could be NFTs too XD maybe a new collection from me. yet I can never tell what people are interested in when it comes to art so for now, this is me finishing my train of random thought and art.

14
$ 9.98
$ 9.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! These are all amazing. Nice artwork. Love the wolf! 👍🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwee UwU thank you. I've been meaning to add more sky drawings but I've been a bit busy with other things to make more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love them all especially the wolf!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you enjoy my sky sketches UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did, sis! and you're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, tapos na pala, start na ulit ako magbasa UwU.

Anyways, no doubt talaga ang galing galing galing galing mo 🤩🤩💙. Paano kayo nakakaisip ng subject para sa arts nyo, ang artistic nyo talaga. Ang cool nong first picture na nag ssmoke and fit nya doon sa mismong picture 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yisss natapos dinnn OwO and now I'm free to write what i want agen OwO

how to think of a subject? depending on my mood talaga? but i mostly do grunge it also depends on the last song I've listened to or the last thing I've read. like the smoking one, it was based off an alanis song "one hand in my pocket"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan ata talaga pag artist no? Nakadepende sa mood ang naiguguhit. Like pag magulo ata ang isip nakakagawa sila ng abstract na grabi ang meaniny. May nakatagong meaning sa ginuhit. May abstract ka din ga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko kaya mag abstract XD hanggang symbolism lang siguro ako kasi yung art background ko tao talaga and realism kaya cartoon, caricature and abstract, hirap na hirap ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh, pero ang cool din noon ee kahit diko alam babasahin ahaha. Yong sayo ang cool talaga, 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ano ba yung sakin XD basta alam ko magdrawing lang ako 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing really these are your arts? I love two to draw but i am not perfect like you. Really astonishing. Can you teach me this ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, they're mine and I'm not even perfect. i just like sketching since I don't have much to do. you could try practicing basic sketching though, if you want to learn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Astonishing and wonderful, first time seeing an art drawn this way...each of them represented something, I will need to through those chapters . Good work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the book is just an option though 😅 I'm just relieved that I'm done editing and writing it. anyways, I'm happy you appreciate my practice sketches though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You surely are one great artist! I love every one of them. The first one is my fave. I like how the dog (or was it wolf :D) was drawn and what emotion was it trying to convey?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i like the wolfie one too, they howl at night in look for their mates XD and that was me hoping to find a mate XD but I'm pretty sure there's more art to come. maybe i should do like a monthly summary of all my art

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to read them. Thanks for listing the chapters here. Your digital art is beautiful. I really like the first, third and fourth one. The way the your sketches work with the colours and the moon and the sky, very nicely done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well it deserves to be boasted since it was 30k worth of words ;;-;; it needed more exposure i like the first one the most UwU but I'm into anatomy study these days. I'm hoping to be in the mood for more whimsical ones like the ones you mentioned tbh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

30K words is a whole lot! Yes, it sure deserves to be boasted. Well done :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and hopefully i never have to write something that long again XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how very talented you are. I wish I could draw like you. hep hep hurray ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whoah you're here too pala OnO i mean, you could always learn to draw with the basic guides?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your talent has never been in doubt and I am always excited to see your artworks. You definitely know how to allow your imagination to wander and grace our eyes with such beauty. I love seeing everything that goes on in your head. Beauty! Class! Pure talent! Well done, Cell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure about class when all my sketches jsut scream "tired" 😂😂😂 i need to collect more sky photos one day when it's not so rainy here anymore though. and i still want to sketch zeus because he needs to rule the skies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha they don't scream tired...you only feel that way because you put so much effort into it.

Wow...it's been raining there? How are you coping with the weather? Coffee treat? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nah, more like the rain keeps putting my mood down so i end up feeling lazier than i usually am. so now I'm just in hibernation since I can't see the sun out and i can photosynthesize UmU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha hibernation 🤣😂. I can totally relate to the rain and laziness. How about your sister? Feeling better now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but i am UwU I'm a plant in hibernation for the cold season

the sister is cured? i think she's enjoying the sore throat too much cuz we have to cook what she wants

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha you are a case. She is enjoying her sore throat so she can eat her choicest meals hahaha.

You are a good big sister, so she is in safe hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice... Yung art pati photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's an attempt at photography din UwU tho iisa lang naman view ko dito sa bubong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing nung buwan na may parang lobo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh the very first one i made. it was meant to be cute though XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago