Going digital pt. 3

32 62
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I honestly wanted to focus on studying for the day but at noon, I dozed off while reading and woke up pretty late in the afternoon. I continued studying then but by 11, my brain got tired and I got tempted to draw because I still couldn't get sleepy XD

I was supposed to practice on humans again but bf told me I should try animals again because all my human attempts turn into aliens (including him, as can be seen here: Going digital pt. 2) and this girl I was trying to draw

I don't wanna show how far I was with that one, it wasn't a pretty sight ;;-;;

Anyways, I've been trying to draw my dogs too but so furry that I can't really differentiate some of their features so I used a dog photo from a user here @Jasi7 made a photography article one and she had really great shots there. Too bad I couldn't remember the article title so I can't add the link here, I'm sorry.

Among those photos she had was of a dog with a bit of an edit on saturation and I decided to draw that dog XD (Start time: 11:0pm)

At 11:40 pm, this was the most I had managed (because my own dogs were barking at the screen for who knows what reason this time, probably this dog. They're very possessive dogs :< )

At 11:57, this is how far I got. I would have continued this until I finished but a certain someone was telling me to go sleep already :< and would not stop making that angry face until I stopped drawing. But at least he let me stay awake enough to finish up this progress report because he's amused at how happy I am with how fast I'm starting to get with digital art and he knows it can't wait if I'm happy with my work. I will definitely finish this tomorrow as soon as I finish what I was reading

Related to digital art:

Going digital pt. 2

Going Digital pt. 1

Attempts at digital art

Suggestions:

Intro to drawing with pens

Quick sketch 2

Which came first, the chicken or the egg?

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

I thought you had drawn a dog lifting its leg when I saw the preview image, I was like "but why".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The dog wasn't lifting its leg? More like resting, actually. It's not my dog though, mine are way too fluffy to be drawn properly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm impressed by your decision to draw someone else's dog. And hairy balls are surprisingly easy to draw.

What kind of breed are they? I thought to had read it somewhere, but there's a higher chance I'm just demented and you never even talked about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like being able to see the eyes though. My dogs have gotten way too furry for me to even distinguish their face from the rest of them so i would rather not draw them yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Give them a little haircut, then. Would be better for them to be able to see the world. Arguably.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do at least once every 3 weeks but goodness their fur just keeps growing and growing, same with my laziness to give them a trim πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So what you're saying is: you've got unlimited pillow stuffing and not making use of that gift!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pillow stuffing-- they stink though and they have very itchy fur so i don't know if it would be good to turn those into pillows. Would be willing to try on their next cut though πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You might end up with the best pillows ever conceived, give them a good wash and find a thick pillowcase.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe I'll soak the fur in fabric softener just so it smells really goodπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ best idea ever though. I'll tell you about it in 2 weeks or so when i give them their next cut

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, tomorrow is a new day and I hope you give humans a chance again. Nothing wrong with aliens by the way. Afteralleach foreigner is an alien.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noo i mean they really go off proportion and they end up looking deformed to me but this just means i need to practice on them more. For now, i beed to finish that dog XD I've only managed that and eyes and minor details

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your article dear

plz back me support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't say more when I see people so talented that as if every talent they have it.. am just speachless coz you really are good.waiting for the final touch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh i don't have every talent, just on paper, i think. I suck at handicrafts big time. I hope i finish reading my lecture notes sooner first πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its so beautiful dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you checked it out! Kinda hoping you could get some coloring ideas to give your digital art more life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sure☺ Thank u dear☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pretty similar ! 😍 Waiting for the final presentation πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still thinking hard on how to put details on the ground because i really love the shadows on that photo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh ! I can't help you dear πŸ˜‘I wish I can! I have no idea about digital art .. I tried 3 times .. but it goes in vain πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's the same with traditional art at least but it's just that you'll end up switching brushes more than you usually would on traditional. You could still practice though?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These switching brushes thing I can't maintain ! I'm super lazy in it πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ and yeah I can try more to make me laugh 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same but i adapted to the software fast enough and as we speak, my doggo drawing finally has eyes and details πŸ˜‚ just figuring out what to do with the ground

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😚😚Good article 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At 11:57, this is how far I got. I would have continued this until I finished but a certain someone was telling me to go sleep already :< and would not stop making that angry face until I stopped drawing. But at least he let me stay awake enough to finish up this progress report because he's amused at how happy I am with how fast I'm starting to get with digital art and he knows it can't wait if I'm happy with my work. I will definitely finish this tomorrow as soon as I finish what I was reading,,,,Here sub $ Cmnt back pls..…https://read.cash/@moli/finally-a6f1fdb3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article dear.. keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago