Going digital pt. 2

31 73
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I haven't really shown any of my art recently because I've been studying for our final exam (I have no idea why we still have to but it became a graduation requirement so lol). And because of that and because I've the stuff at home and all, I haven't been in much of a mood for sketching but I have been practicing digital because the one I'm drawing won't let me off he hook until I finish it ;-; but I don't even think I'm halfway done yet. Humans are harder to digitalize than cute piggos

@heartbeat1515 @Sajib now you see the face of my man XD I took this when we were traveling to a dog cafe and I told him that I might need to choose the dogs over him so he kept that pouty face the whole trip >w<

Anyways, as much as I tried o make he guidelines, they didn't really help in the end

rough sketch with the airbrush tool because I found a preference for that tool recently. It doesn't even look like him and while he watched me do this while on video call, he kept complaining that his face wasn't that squishy (it actually is :< )

I eventually erased the original outline sketch I made and replaced it with colors and i swear, just one eye took me some 40-50 minutes because there was too much blending with the shadows and all and the cleanup. That still doesn't even have highlights yet

One eye is done ;n;

I keep needing to stop because I swear there's too much blending to be done and apparently, 2 hours will never be enough in digital. It worked for the pig though but definitely not for faces ;-;

So far, This is what I've managed to do in my 2 days of trying ;n; still looks weird and bf still keeps telling me that I've turned him into an alien but I'm still not done yett :< it's hard to suddenly go digital I haven't even managed the background part. No judging yet because I'm not done with this yet and I don't even know when I'll get to finish this. I'm just happy there's progress

Speaking of piggos, this is where that piggy drawing is if you're curious

https://read.cash/@Hanzell/going-digital-pt-1-a4082716

12
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

At last. Since you said that judging is not allowed yet, you know I will be waiting for the next par, yet I do agree with what you bf said 🤣🤣. Before that, focus on your exam first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz well i don't blame the both of you, i don't know how to draw humans on a computer, after all. It's a bit hard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You surely do better than me. I can't do it all even though I like digital things too including drawing.

Good luck with your exam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I came to conclude after 4 attempts at drawing people... I'm better at drawing animals on digital than anything 😂😂😂 but I'm still practicing. Thank you for that, i hope I'll pass this soon ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep going and you will see the improvement during the time. Digital at first is hard

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did better with drawing cute pigs than my bf 😂 but I'm still practicing so I'm sure there will be improvements

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is already good sis.. i did digital drawing but human face is really so hard.. rather do the cartoon or caricature version. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know how to do caricatures so i haven't tried those yet. I can do chibi at least. I suck at drawing anime 😅😅😅 or so he tells me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can download apps in making caricatures.. I'm not that good at it . But I can make..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh i thought actually draw them- i don't like using apps much since i don't have space to download stuff on my phone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga..hassle kpg app..mas madali at mabilis through drawing with pencils and other stuffs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just dunno how to use apps talaga 😅 yun lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

but i want to try the app @Jihan used in his digital drawing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea what that is, actually 😂😂😂 hope he answers you on that tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remember the contest had had before..make a title out of his digital drawing..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i did but i never asked about the app because i had no plans on doing digital back then

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i know .haha.. he made an article bout that app, in case you wannna try

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nahh he's been talking me into using phone for digital but i hate small screens so hard pass

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha .sometimes it's really hard to navigate phone apps.. and with limited features too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss that's why laptop is life pag digital ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well trying ✌️✌️✌️ keep trying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm imagining a cute couple out there 😆❤ I am wondering what is his reaction on this digital art of yours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He has that same pouty face because i make him look too squishy and like an alien but i kept telling him to wait til I'm done before judging but he judges anyways because he's always like that :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like always it looks good but... Yes, there's a bit... The fog cafe... Is it what a cat cafe is with us? Cats allover the place if you are allergic you better not go over there.

I wish you good luck with everything. It's a hectic time for you but at least (like we say here) it keeps you off the street. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a dog cafe, where there's dogs everywhere and a lot of them kept cuddling me when we visited there so he got healous the whole time

Thank you ^-^ I'm trying really hard to balance a lot of things out right now ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago