Quick sketch 2

50 60
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

It's been a while since I last showed one of my sketches. And will probably be a while due to the sudden change in my thesis defense schedule which was moved to the first week of August. Now I'm freaking out but I still managed to do this before starting on editing my manuscript again. I hope you guys enjoy this

So this is my reference photo. I stumbled upon it while I was looking through tumblr. I'm not a fan of dolls, really but this one was really pretty since it was made to look as humanly as possible somehow

So the orientation became tilted again. But anyways, I didn't pencil this out anymore. I was sort of lazy since I started this an hour before i fell asleep. I already did a few of the shading details that i should follow later on

About 30 minutes in, I had finished the eyes and skin. I used a faber castel peach highlighter for the skin tone and just guided the flow with a moist brush

I'm not sure how many minutes in this was but I was disrupted by bf that had a nightmare and called (we do that when he gets nightmares, it helps him calm down). Anyways, that was the progress I made for the night.

I wonder if it's visible but i added a dusting of pink around the edges of the face, the eyes then neck. That's where the shadows are. Then I topped those pink layers with a dark brown color since that was the only skin colored pen I had

Then I did the background by spreading water around her with a brush I use for ink, which is why it's that messy. Then I did the clothes last but since I was aiming for 2 hours in total, I just shaded it in quite lightly than I had wanted to

21
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @ellimacandrea
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

The doll looks like Ko Mun Yeong in it's okay to not be okay. She's so pretty. Nice one!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea who that is πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but thank you ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, awesome sketch 😍 we have the same hobby. I love to sketch also but I stopped doing that cause I'm busy also to our business here in the province

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh but I'd still love to see those sketches when you get the time to do those

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, ok I can do that when I have time 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 😍😍😍 You really did that? I think you are talented ❀️ Keep up the good work friend πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, dear ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome my friend 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊you are a good artist,. And maybe if you have a lot of time sketching, it will totally look the same with the doll.. but the outcome and the time you spent sketching really worth it.. i might not a good at it, like you but i hope i can sketch like your's thanks for sharing hoping for your another sketch. πŸƒπŸŒΈThank youπŸŒΈπŸƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't have much time today, i just did what i could in the supposed 2 hours because i was getting pretty busy recently. I appreciate the praise so much 😊 i do think the face shape was elongated a bit while i was finishing up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See @hanzell, a lot of people like to see you draw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see ^-^ but I'll be really busy this week so i don't know if i can add more to my collection

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry, readers will always be around when you're able to come back. Don't leave us too long though.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just for a few days of no art, that's all. I'd be open to accepting suggestions though. For when i can draw again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no suggestions this time but maybe you can consider Jim suggestions?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Draw him? Er... but i don't know him so i don't know ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. Draw some pictures as a gift to someone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do. I told him that but since i don't know some of you and those i do know don't put pictures of themselves here then it would be futile. I do draw my friends. I practiced on them and had sketchpads with nothing but their faces and bodies back in highschool. They were my basis for quick sketches

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about, when you are thinking of me, what will you draw that resembles me in your thoughts? Just a suggestion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When i think of you... i get a mommy figure, actually

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Is it a good one?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is UwU the kind yet strict mommy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since you are asking for a suggestion on what to draw next, I would love to see that. A drawing of me, from your imagination. It is kind of what I main reality. I hope.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Umm... from my imagination? I'm not sure about that... i avoid those a lot. I'll try, maybe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣a lot can be born from the imagination. Don't try to avoid it. Use it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I avoid how morbid it can get so it's better for me not to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You are a good artist. You got exactly what you wanted to draw. How about you try a portrait of some people you love and give the piece to them as a gift? Just an idea ❀️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I always do that. They're all already blessed with so many portraits from me, actually

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I can also get one. Hihihi. That would be the best gift I would receive from someone I do not know personally in case ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Hmm.. I'll think about it. I usually get paid for this πŸ˜‚ but who knows if I'll sketch someone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is just a wish and never will I expect that it will come true. I am just thankful I am seeing articles like this here πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Are you able to meet him yet? The special someone that you really want to draw?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't, we're still on lockdown here. I've been dying for his hugs and kisses though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope that it will soon be over. We can meet each other with some rules here now but I hope it won't get worse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's fortunate for you guys. If only i could too ;-; i hope by august it would be fine to travel somehow. I just need a day of that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope everything goes well soon. Things seem to be settling down.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not a fan of these dolls either. They have an eerie look but your reference photo is sophisticated. Thank you for sharing the steps you took. There is beauty in seeing a sketch come to life :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why she caught my eye. The rest on my feed really give me the creeps. I'm glad to be able to show the step by step too. Though i really should stop speed drawing soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it a self challenge to speed draw?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really, i just don't have much time to draw now compared to before so that's why they're all rushed recently

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ this is the thing i told you with using markers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its really preety I hope I become this good somedayπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You just take time to practice, i can try to guide you if you want

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could really use a guide I will do a sketch and drop it hereπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! I'll look forward to that so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a nice photo you used and it's great to see the steps you take and how it grows. I think my brain isn't that organized to work this way. πŸ€πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine isn't organized neither, i work on it at random. I just go with what colored pen i hold at that time

$ 0.00
3 years ago