Empty interactions

Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

So I've been a user here for 2 months and I've seen a lot of changes happen, met a lot of new people and had to witness a few people whose articles I liked go because real life called for them. And I can honestly say that it's started to become a bit empty here. From the interactions, the comments, and now even subscriptions

Empty comments

I can say that I'm guilty with this before but as I passed my time here, I found that engaging in discussions and criticisms are really satisfying instead of just the "cool, wow, nice, nice article, good job, keep writing, etc" that we receive. There's plenty that can be said about an article that's heartfelt. Those kinds of words will definitely be far better than anything, really. Imagine putting so much effort into an article or artwork only to receive a "nice" quite sad, right? Doesn't even feel like they noticd your work to begin with too

Empty subscriptions

This is something I've seen through complaints. Some asking why they have so many subscribers yet only a few view their articles. Probably, you gained those subscribers through giveaways and contests and not through content. As much as we would like to help by subscribing, it doesn't really matter if that subscriber wasn't earned theough your content, thus why you will always get very limited views. Then there's also the case of people asking for the "I'll subscribe to you, subscribe me back" I'm not trying to be clean here, I'm also guilty of this before but now I see that it was never worth it unless they eventually come to enjoy your articles

Empty sponsorships

I have sponsors. Some of them actually do go through my content and it makes me happy. I sponsor people whose content I really enjoy and even follow intently but then I see people hosting sponsorships, some sponsors don't even bat an eye at the content their sponsorship recipients make. Just as long as the sponsored is active and proudly display their sponsorship badge, it doesn't matter because they get a bit of self promotion in the end. Yes sponsors are encouraging but only when they were done with the interest of the content in mind and not for the sake of just sponsoring people with such low values. It's rather sad. The sponsor recipient deserves more than that, really

Empty activity

I'd count the giveaways and IQ quizzes here. As amusing as those are, I'll never count them as articles somehow. It's kind of like posting for the sake of posting but with something that will get interactions, comments and views. It's not real engagement somehow, you won't really learn anything in the end

I mean no offense, I'm just writing my observations and still missing the old read.cash I saw when I first got here

64
$ 1.21
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.03 from @kli4d
+ 2
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Having many subscribers because of the giveaways was a bit useless, after your giveaways, they don't follow your articles, they aren't even commenting with sense, just nice, keep it up and etc. Now, I don't care if my article is being viewed or commented as long as I published my article and write what I like to write, then complaining that your articles have little views despite having many subscribers they look pathetic by doing that. You can't force somebody to view or comments on your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, this is what I've been meaning to say. And as I've said, discussions will always be better, there's learning and a sharing of views bit some people really don't realize that or in some cases, they just drop a discussion killer remark there just for the sake of not having to discuss anything. I mean, a single topic can extend to who knows how long so why not write about something that will induce a discussion. Otherwise everything is just empty after

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree with you, there are many of them here. Just leave a little comment thinking they will earn points by doing so, they're like spammers here. Unlike the previous month we have here, there is more engagement in the platform even without sponsorships and giveaways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right? So you were already there at that time? It was way better. right? Lesser complaints, lesser giveaways and really more articles worth reading and more amusing comments to read too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I was there because just like you I am 2 months old here too 😊, don't know why I bump you in comments just recently. Exactly, in the previous month, we keep practicing to read the article thoroughly before leaving comments. And you are right fewer complaints before than now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess our circles increased, which was why it was only recently but I see your works a lot, read a few but wasn't sure about commenting until recently 😂 but oh well. This new batch of users feel like they didn't read through the guides that read.cash set up everywhere that they keep complaining about everything and everything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, they don't read the guidelines of reading cash 😂 That's why they complaints a lot. It's like they're barking on the wrong tree. Well, I also have 2 weeks of setbacks here, I lost my interest. Good thing I am starting to interact again.. because of all those giveaways and sponsorships activities 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least you're interacting, I'm losing my interest, i just stay because i need a place to write in and because i enjoy some of the people i can regularly talk to here too but other than that, i don't really know anymore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shocks. Grabehan yung mga comment. This is what I missed hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha, dapat kase ganito hindi yung "Nice keep it up!" 😂😂😂 na miss ko rin to eh kaya practice ko ulit😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's bring back the old readcash hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You just hit the gong! Lets give awareness to others.. 👏👏👏👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Should honestly boost this just to appease my irritation 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said. I read a lot of articles like this now on ReadCash and I am happy that you guys has the guts to published an article about your observations here and hoping that whoever read this will enlightened and realized something :)

Interaction and engaging articles is not about gaining a lot of comment but for me it about exchanging thoughts, accepting criticism and learning on one another.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

The newer users get washed away in the showers of giveaways and games. I don't really care much if i get blocked or lose subscribers. I just really want the old read.cash where I could talk about ideas with anybody but now most of the good users that I liked got busy or moved to another platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I want it the old one too. Maybe I am not the one who published a quality article but I miss those quality article before wherein we can comment our point of views and reactions to something 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

And do so freely too without someone starting up a bit of drama just because it goes against what they want. The user mentality changes per day, i guess and on the trend of what activity is good. So it's sad for people who are really trying. And i like your articles though, you teach me about edible weeds ^-^ don't even know what greens are actually edible half the time ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayii. I am happy to know that 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Well I enjoyed the old read cash for only 3 days and after the BCH annyversary things everthing was changed. I know I got all the subscribers by my own hard work. I mean they are not bad may be. But thre are some who gives only sponsor and get subscriber. I am sorry I am meaning to read your articles more but they are bit too long and deep. Can't you make them a bit easy and funny🙄🙄. I mean mix up things. I know you can do that🙄🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you were here by that time too 😂 i thought you came a little bit after that somehow. I know your subscribers did that because they like your content, don't worry.

Lol read them when you're up for it. My recent ones that were really deep and long were stuff i pulled out from my reserves because i was busy recently, remember? I'm trying to think of funny content but dark humor really ain't helping me here 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I can help you. I have mastered memes a lng time ago🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then teach me the way, memelord 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You didn't dump your brother like bf for me🙄🙄 Dump him and I will teach you🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

. . . Imma just asking him then, even if his memes are pervy UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Give a try then..you just missed your chance to learn from meme lord🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

. . . 😢😢😢 orz if i get banned because of sexual content, it's your fault for not correcting a student who just wanted to learn 😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I am not taking responsibility...it will be your fault🙄🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz imma try my best tomorrow, dunno what to write about. I see a bee in my room though so maybe that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you can't make one don't come to me crying🙄🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz don't judge me that harshly, it's a first try for everything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, i am trying to fnd article and it would be a good topic to make a meme that you didn't accept my propoaal tobe furmommy and ran to your bf for pervy meme and slipped🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just you waiiittt. imma make a good meme article that's still in my style ;-; though gotta wait til he's done with work before i can do this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

heh😪😪we will see about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You haven't even seen my meme collection yett

$ 0.00
3 years ago

show me then...i am always free

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just a month user here and yes I was guilty too with all your claims, I've been a toxic commenter also earned a few subscribers from a giveaway but later on I realized the value of every comment, the sense of making interactions and real meaning of quality content. I just missed the old days when I was too excited to open my notifications to read articles and know other people's thoughts of my pieces. I hope that this article of yours would reach many read.cash users to awaken them what read.cash really is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same, back then I was really excited to go through my notifs but now I just mark as read a lot of them because i mostly see giveaways and sponsorships and some short posts that don't really make sense to me? No offense though to those who do these but then they end up making me miss the really good articles that i should really be reading ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeeep, Idk but it all changed after the anniversary? or was it just because some online classes has already started that some of the authors that I actually follow here gone busy? But which ever is the case I hope that this platform would still be the read.cash that we all used to love and enjoy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely after the anniversary. There was a really long period of silence but the memes and giveaways continued and now it's all we see.

I guess online classes did make them busy, some started their own businesses thanks to the platform too but they drop by every now and then. I miss them though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. The old readcash was a lot better. Now, even the homepage is filled with empty posts with hundreds of comments. It honestly became boring.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, truly. Not much good stuff to read too unless there's creative writing contests then you'd be shocked at how good the articles suddenly come out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. Also, there is a lot "please subscribe me" comments. Why? Sub for sub? Okey, but we got nothing in that way. Its better to have an discusion in comments. To share our opinion amd hear other people opinion. We are here from diferent states and we can learn so much more form each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub for sub are really demotivating indeed.

Yess but they don't get that. This place is the perfect platform to experience and learn culture first hand. To make you opne minded but then that doesn't happen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you, I have nothing actually. Not that much subs, engagement, comments and Sponsors but it doesn't matter to me as long as I enjoy writing .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me, i just miss the engagement i used to have here way before all the giveaways and such. It was nice to receive criticism and correction more than anything, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True it will develop us too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly you couldn't have said it better. Some comments are so off topic that you'll just know that the commenter obviously didn't read the post. I pray the system gets better and possibly develops a way for not rewarding such comments. But hey keep writing the usual good stuff and do not settle for less than your best.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

There used to be an oc checker that applies to comments and a warning window shows that "this comment has been used too many times. This is counted as spam" but i wonder why it was removed. It was a really great feature that made users really read the content just so they'll have something to comment on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribe your channel, please subscribe me ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I share your observations but to be honest, besides the huge amount of bad content, and how it makes @Read.Cash look like, my only concern is you can not really like/reward those few who are good. Doing that too frequently means you are part of an upvote circle. This kind of sucks because there are not many good writers. I can not even find 20 between all these accounts. I refuse to give upvotes/tips for what I do not like or do not see potential in.

Followers nowhere really follow or read you. The biggest part follows because of certain messages which might come. It's the same with every social media. To me, it's a way to read/find certain people faster and read what I like.

If it comes to activity. Everything new is addicting next to the fact you need to explore a lot to join. Besides life started more many again, a life we do not only spend with a device. I assume it all will settle, there might be enough to see and read it's just that I cannot find it. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that's people it's natural the people in these day so lazy and they want the things fast and easy. no procedure and steps sometimes also the articles was off-topic and yeah people just commenting to support that article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People just end up supporting the lazy habit if they continue to encourage people who do that. There's still a limit to how far "working smart" goes and it doesn't apply to here when they should be fully aware that it's a blog site

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that's people. We can do nothing about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A very thorough and honest review as expected by you always. I have also been here just a bit more than two months

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Things needed to be said but sadly. it can only go as far as a few users who share the same thoughts ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least you spoke up and shared what is in your mind. I am sure my would agree with your words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only some would, it feels like a new wave of drama will be triggered again soon but let's just wait and see

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well there is a chance of that also as you said. We have seen some drama happening in the past on this platform 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe you please my view and subscriber

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice! keep it up!!

haha just kidding. it is quite sad to see comments like that sometimes. doesn't really feel appreciated hehe. I do that sometimes though when I don't know what else to say. haha. But you are right, it's discouraging. I should stop doing that.

It feels empty yes. Seems like almost everyone is busy with giveaways. I also host giveaways and I don't mean to discourage hosts as long as its something worthy for a giveaway.

Readcash before was more interesting I think. But if we all work together, we van make it happen again.

if giveaway is trending then we hosts them in a manner that encourages people to share and write quality articles.

Likebwhat they said, if you cant beat them, join them. make them realize what readcash js really about by giving them quality articles. eventually theyll engage.. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol the atruggle of, if "you can't beat them, join them" is still a thought I've haven't decided on yet. I still don't want to be a host of anything yet I join these contests and offer the best I can for that specific contest. It makes things fun and it feels like now, contests are the only way you'll earn views and meaningful comments, probably when voting days are near tbh.

Maybe I should really attempt to make my moderator presence more known and really openly broadcast the vibes community to see the difference in user approach because i swear, those submissions are far better than their usual content and it's just heartbreaking that some don't put much thought in their everyday content vs.contest content. Then. Also those sad comments :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i know. i noticed that tol. and as ive said to my sponsor. giveaways are trending so why dont we use it to encourage users write better than have them join to low quality giveaways hehehe. i think thats when i got the yes hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

empty comment

you're right about the efforts you put into an article and those same phrase really is sometimes annoying. It makes the writer think that one did not really read it, commentor would only comment to be noticed or for points purposes. I dont even think those same phrase counted as points so why would they keep on commenting ones article with it?and to be honest, the same people always does that.

empty subscription

I've been thru this during my early days here but am learning later on that its useless to have so many subscribers yet least are interacting with you, and those are the people who tAlk with sense also. I once hosted a sponsorship before but only to find out that those people are only after sponsorships coz when you look over their wall,sponsorship and giveaways dominate it. I'm also guilty of joining every sponsorship posts but now Ive learned.

empty sponsorship

honestly, Ive also realized that its useless having so much sponsors when only 2 or 3 of them are interacting with you. based on experienced, Ive tried to comment in every post of each sponsor as long as I can coz network really is my problem so when its good I make sure to interact with them, but never did they commented on my post. And I can say,we the recipients can earn that cent even with none or less sponsors

empty activity

guilty of this also coz I also joined some, but to realize later on what you said..

I think these happenings are reaching readcash though he banned himself and I guessed it is also one reason why he won't allow himself to come back yet coz it is not the readcash platform he created anymor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think these happenings are reaching readcash though he banned himself and I guessed it is also one reason why he won't allow himself to come back yet coz it is not the readcash platform he created anymore

Honestly agree with this 100% but the platform needs a moderator figure and without one, things will just honestly remain the same. People won't change overnight just by a few realizations and the new users will notice how popular the giveaways are and eventually they'll follow suit too, thinking it's harmless since everyone's doing that. It's the newbies that we need to really guide because based on my observations, it's mostly new users that hosts giveaways and contests left and right, not much for the old users unless they really want to show their appreciation to their subscribers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

newbies think that giveaways and sponsorship is what matters more.. when they were advised about it, others would heed and take it as another additional knowledge about the platform but others would not listen and keeps on repeating same mistake..and maybe this is what makes quality articles less views

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Besides that focus on contests, people really don't want to read much abd also the mountains of short posts that promote a contests flood the notifs way too much so instead of just ignoring them, some just chose to mark as read all their notifs and so even good contests get marked too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the mirror of humanity. In the past, read.cash used to spend a lot of time to limit that. Now it doesn't do that anymore, so now the platform is as it is. Now you see how people are. Unfortunately, very, very many people are like that. I try to ignore the junk and upvote stupid comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i saw that but then there's no need to get desperate to the point of asking for things like subscriptions and sponsorships, it will come if they improve. Sad people never bother to try improving first

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.you are right everyone is commenting like back etc etc .actually they should write good article instead of asking for subscribers and likes etc.then they would get eventually what they really want

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, thw good content will get you subscribers you never aaked for and i think those kinds of subscribers really are the best kind because you know they truly support your content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right you are

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also guilty of initiating a sponsorship just to gain subscribers.

PS: To clarify, I carefully scanned those users mo participated in my sponsorship. I am proud that all of the users I chose is worth it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you screened them then that's honestly fine and that means you value their work but there are a lot that sponsor people but don't even bother to check the content of the sponsored unless it gets popular, right? And that's what i was talking about here :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just a newbie in read cash and thats what I've noticed here. If someone subscribed you you should subscribe back. Comments we're always nice article and keep it up. Very seldom I see comments that the author could interact with their audience/readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some authors sibscribe back with the love of the content in mind and those are the same kind of authirs that really would love to start up a discussion tbh. It just depends on who you would subscribe too and if the subscription was worth it, else you'll always be free to unsubscribe, that's what I do when they don't really want to interact nesides their usual good job and nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so true even I still need a sponsor aleast 1 for a start 😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why do you even need sponsors?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah truth be told it's encouraging because firstly I've low likes which result to low points ,I know how it feels to work hard to post an article at the end of the you get few likes or little points I've been doing this for 2 weeks now almost 3 atimes it's disheartening but I won't give up easily . That's why Involve myself in sponsorships Hunt's and stuff

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thise sponsorship hunts aren't all that worth it in the end since it just adds to the spam. Focus on content, really. And I'm not sure if me offering sponsorship would be at all satisfying to you though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait are you indirectly asking if I need your sponsorship ? If that yes 😂 But henzell thanks you're one of the realest authors on read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I.. am because shy. Though I'll honestly need to go through your content because i seriously base everything on content ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of cause I send you links but I think it's better you check my profile and see yourself 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just realized... I've read most of them 😂😂😂 because of all those red marks. You mostly write in a sad tone. Would be great if you expanded to other genres but they're good so it'll be worth it ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂😂 okay thanks I'll work on it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also, you don't activate your spo sor block so maybe that's why

And I'm halfway through everything you wrote and they're good. Lacks emotions, probably because you need to learn how to emphasize a few words and learn the varying gravity of some words. Then i noticed you used shortened words like i', i've, etc. They're fine but since you mostly do poetry, making use of "i am" and words similar to this in some cases really adds to the mood of your writings. I've observed mostly that for now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay noted and about the activation stuff actually I am new to this so I don't really know how to activate it 😬

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you already did! Congrats! And now... since you mostly write in a sad vibe yet I'm challenging you with a change of genre... would you like to join my community? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay 😁 the challenge is on and I yes I would love to join your community even tho it seems like I have joined a community that you're in 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The vibes community? I'm promoting it to see how other authors would write when you regularly change the mood and how they would write to fit a certain genre or mood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow impressive I would love to join thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really hope to see how you'll try out different genres >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm guilty of some of the things in here. Well, it's not too late to change isn't it? I'll try to make what I do here more meaningful. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're still new so of course it's never too late to do so! All the best to your contents!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am newbie here, almost 2 days since i start but i can say that i really enjoyed reading article and post some of my idea...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good then! That's really the point of this platform to begin with. I hope to see your contribution to the community through your articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Newbie also.. Its never new to experience such those, every journey takes a lot of effort to achieve but if you're into it.. It might end up easy for you to handle. 😊 Looking forward to ready more articles from you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was a fan of few words comment but I have come to understand how the platform rewards, and I am making adjustments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We endeavour to leave beautiful and interactive comments behind a post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By helping others we make way for ourselves, and prepare a room for ourselves in heaven

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do miss the work that Read.Cash put into governing this place. Ever since he left, I think many has decided to abuse this place with loads of junk posts and comments. I have unsubscribed quite a number of folks since I joined. Thank you for your quality posts. I enjoy reading them, not enough time to comment and afraid to upvote, in case of penalty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, the abuse got real and the junk got worse. A appreciate that you enjoy my articles a lot. I like seeing your handiworks too though not sure about the freewrites because some aren't things i know about XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. I appreciate you dropping by when you could :) I wonder if this place will go back to what it was before. I have a feeling Read.Cash is not coming back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i don't think read.cash will be coming back anymore. The place didn't turn into the read.cash he envisioned, after all but then his presence is very needed to put the giveaways to a stop, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago