Clothes I made

70 73
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

It's been a few days since I last wrote anything, really but I've just been a bit too occupied. Tomorrow will be judgement day and I'm way too nervous.

Anyways, earlier today I was talking with @Jeaneth about clothes in this article of hers

https://read.cash/@Jeaneth/why-do-we-dress-up-0df486a7

And at some point in our discussion, I told her that since I'm a fairly tall girl in an asian country, most clothes really don't fit me so at some point in my life, I learned how to make my own clothes. From tank tops, to shorts and dresses, to a few cosplay costume trials. And I can confidently say that I've improved in the craft since I started but I'm not at that level yet where I can make proper cosplay costumes,just the everyday clothes work just fine

This is my trusty sewing machine that's been with me since I was highschool. It's really helped me a lot but now it's getting a bit buggy

This would be among the first few cosplay costime I made

This is how it looks on me >////< it's a bit too revealing but I wore it to an anime convention I went to with my bf. Luckily he covered me up with the cape from his costume the moment he saw so I was spaeed a bit that day. Yes, I also made the frilly apron

Then there was this yukata which was honestly cut wrong since the overlaps fell a bit short. I haven't had the time to re do this nor go out to buy cloth but I definitely will when I can travel again

This is one I made for my bf, it's the top coat for kirito's costume from gungale online.

Then he made me wear it and move around in it just to make sure even he could move around in it. We were supposed to do kirito and asuna by the Best of Anime convention this year but due to the lockdown... we never got to. And I never got to buy cloth to make asuna's clothes

Sorry if this one is so wrinkled, it was in storage but this is part of my usual outside clothes. My bf calls it princess skirt for some reason, probably because it gets a bit puffy when worn

Then this is my usual style when I wear this skirt. I usuallygo with a button up blouse ot an oversized thin sweater, rarely a tshirt. The other skirts (the black, maroon and navy blue ones) I have are all in the other house ;;-;; this is the only one I kept in this house

And it's cute even with the apron on ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ bf likes it too much when I put that apron on. I have no idea what's with men and maids sometimes

This was the last piece I was working on before I got a bit busy. I never gor to finish the dress body but i finished the obi (kimono belt) and the sleeves. This was a cosplay costume for the fairytail character, seila. I unfortunately don't have a photo of her in my phone but she's an enemy in the series

Since the kimono itself can't be worn yet, I just wanted to show the sleeves and how the obi looks. Now imagine that the romper I wore there was the same blue as the sleeves. That's what the outfit would look like. Too bad I can't post cosplay make up. The old cosplay photos got erased by my evil sister and now I can't manage to do so because I don't have contact lenses again. I won't see what I'll be doing if I don't have contact lenses so a full on cosplay trial probably won't happen until I get the lenses made

24
$ 1.44
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @marblely
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

I really love the last dress you wore it's lovely.. Am also a fashion designer..Am always happy when I see my sewmates. Kudos to you... I also posted my handiworks sometimes ago I hope you can check it out too .. weldone dear and I hope you get your contact lenses back as soon as possible... You also have a wonderful boyfriend too...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That one isn't even finished yet because i haven't done the dress body yet. I've been busy. It's cool that you know how to sew too. If you could give me that link, I'd be happy to check it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like your clothes, it is a great advantage that you know how to sew since you can create the clothes that you like the most and that suit you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was the plan, after all.when i started sewing. I wanted to dress up in a way that i wanted to. Can't say washing them is easy though because most of my skirts are puffy. So are the dresses I've made

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw this article just now, i think your cute with that cosplay costume with apron and sexy with that green one. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too bad i only got to wear the cosplay clothes once. I wear that green skirt a lot though. It's really puffy and i weirdly have a thing for thise kinds of clothes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very good, I like the clothes that you made. I totally understand your problem. Tall people are sometimes having big problems to find clothes. I am a plus size person, and I also have problems with finding clothes, I was wrtiting about it. Your solution for the problem is great, and I am sure that in the future you will make better and better clothes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super true. I hate that whenever i find a really cute dress, it would end up as a long blouse on me. Even some tshirts become crop tops so it gets irritating and I'll either end up buying men's clothes or I'll just make my own. Way cheaper too. Ohh a plus size, then your clothes are a bit expensive ;;-;; maybe you could learn how to sew too? There are tons of tutorials now on youtube and it would be great if you also manage to make your own clothes, you'd have less fitting problems too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice dress my dear friends it is very nice looking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe my id plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is disrespectful, please stop

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you do a very good job and did a very good job. The last time I used my sewing machine I don't know. I mainly repair thing. Yesterday was the first time my child used it to repair the bike bag that was ripped into pieces. I must honestly say he did a great job. Good for me. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The last time i used mine was around april or may? The times before I discovered read.cash. by that time, i used up the remaining yards of cloth I had to make the incomplete blue piece. Did you also make your own clothes before?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why am I looking at the pictures and think "oooohhh that's how she looked like.. ,๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š" and I was more focused on the face instead. hahaha you look like my friend.. hehe nice costumes.. didn't knew you can also sew.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Surprised with how i look? I'm a squishy UwU so i look like your friend?

Haii i know how to sew but i rarely talk about it recently since i haven't had the time to sew again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. she's a very good friend of mine... ๐Ÿ˜Š what I was actually surprised.... you showing your face (a bit).. hahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it that surprising? I've already uploaded a few photos before as self portraits, at least

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't see those posts. ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. I hope I have my own sewing machine too and talent in sewing. I love to repair some of my clothes. You did great, by the way!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Repairs are easy once you get the hang of it, the struggle is when you're trying out different designs already since piecing them together takes forever

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. And will really takes time before you can perfectly finish one, I think? Specially when you are just new in sewing and don't have any skill doing so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me? I've been sewing for years now though ๐Ÿ˜… and i don't think my work is that bad now. But when i started though, it really took me days just to finish anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I'll find it difficult in repairing some of my clothes since I don't have any background in sewing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah I'm envious. I want to make my own clothes too. I know how to sew but I can only do the basics. My goal is to be able to make my own dress but i don't know how to do the proper cutting and I don't have the patience of a saint to finish a sewing project ๐Ÿ˜ช Perhaps you could write a tutorial next time hehe.

Anyways you're awesome, talented and very creative!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A tutorial would be a good idea one of these days but i unfortunately don't have the supplies for another project, really. Maybe when I can manage to get more stuff, then I'll do so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow , that's very good act things you could do that's lovely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Thanks for lowkey promoting my article ๐Ÿ˜…

By the way, you started this since high school right? How did you learn all of the techniques and its design? Did someone mentor? Or youtube did? Haha.

I bet you spend all day to adjust and modify the dress on day 1.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh your article is good though

I learned from YouTube UwU i started with skirsts then blouse patterns then dresses and now I'm making weird clothes that are outside of what youblearn from YouTube ๐Ÿ˜‚ i remember being mad cuz my mom won't let me make my own prom dress. I wanted to be a gothic lolita

That 1 day was entirely for getting the measures right tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooooa. I can imagine the journey you had in those ๐Ÿ™ˆ You look so hot on the first photo though. ๐Ÿ”ฅ It really fits for a tall girl like you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It wasn't much a journey, the measurements part was fairly easy since i have an engineering background, the logic of clothes was what took me a while. That design was actually a request from bf. Even he was shocked when i managed to finish it then wear it out with ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ the boy underestimated my skills ๐Ÿ˜‚ but then we just recently met when he found out i made my own clothes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He must be really surprised ๐Ÿคญ Ikaw na talaga. Meron ka pa bang di alam? Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dunno a lot ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ i just knu stuff that i like and is practical though kasi i like tipid ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure there's more to learn as life goes on. By the way, what did you mean about the judgment day?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess and I'm a curious cat so who knows what else I'll learn. Judgement day in my graduating exam ;-; can't get my diploma if i fail that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naah, I'm sure you will make it. Judging from the personality and intellect you show here, I believe you will. โ˜บ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz i hope so ;;-;; i really need ny diploma soon. This exam is the only thing left to accomplish

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You'll surely make it. Hehe. ๐Ÿคž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I congratulate you. I like everything you do sewing. You will be excellent as long as you keep doing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well if i can get my hands on more cloth then I'll definitely keep practicing. Plus i think my machine needs to get replaced soon, it suddenly stops now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is excellent that you have a sewing machine. Too bad it's getting damaged.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey @Hanzell, the clothes you make are great, I guess now it's to cover your need for clothes that fit your figure and a hobby, but with time you will improve and who knows if you can even make this a paid job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it will stay as a hobby since i still plan to be a researcher in the succeeding years. But there's nothing wrong with studying clothes on the side. I love dress ups

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you have such good stitching skills dear ๐Ÿ˜ just keep it up ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will when i get the freedom to buy some cloth again. The ones I have are mostly too thin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright ๐Ÿ˜‹ good luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜ฎ ang galing. Takte speechless nalang aku hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kalmaaa ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ but lol this be a frustrated cosplayer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. these are reallllly cool! I welcome your post into the CraftWorks community if you feel like it :)

These are not easy to sew! I love the top coat for kirito's costume (though I have no idea what is kirito). It is great that you can sew your own clothes. I agree, it is not easy to find a garment that fits well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kirito is an anime character. I made those for my man but we never got to do a couple cosplay because of the pandemic. Plus yeah, store bought clothes don't always fit so i need to modify a lot or i just make my own designs because my style is too gothic or on the cutesy side of things. Would you mind sending the link to the community please?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah.. fit is tough but it is good you can make your own. No need to depend on others :)

Ta-da! https://read.cash/c/craftworks-f37c

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaahhh this is super duper nice nee chan Charlotte want one too uwaaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Charlotte cat or charlotte you ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ i can make clothes for pets too UwU my dogs have clothes but they hate clothes so they don't wear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah yasss dogs and cats witg clothed are super cute but nahh some just really hate it, buti pa yung iba nagiging model pa๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang cute nung iba na may damittt. Should i make clothes for your pets and send it to you? ๐Ÿ˜‚ malay mo they can be models too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wwwahhh i would like to have oneeeee๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How big are they though?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh now that's quite a problem hahah my Charlotte is a five month old baby i guess but then size varies sooo๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just wow, the skill is really good. when one need not to buy costumes for animes cosplay but just to do the cut,fold and sew cloths of a desired costume solve na..

I don't like being in front of a sewing machine before (ngunit gustong mTuto ngaun) pero a mom with kids who have kids outgrowing their clothes easily ay mkakapag "sana all marunong magtahi" na lng kung may mkikitang magandang tela o damit na pwedeng paliitin na pra sa kids

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isang taon ko din yan inaral tho. From highschool until college. I'd spend an entire day or so dati just for a simple dress or blouse resize since my body used to change a lot. Plus super tipid din cuz cloth is just 15-50 per yardfor the ones used as indoor clothes. But then you'll see those being sold for 50-200 in the market so i just make. Plus i hate sizing issues ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are the best..so talented..your made beautiful clothes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you but some of those need a redo or resize since they need to adjust to my current body

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so talented

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the skill!! wow sana all marunong! the outfit is cuteeeeee ugh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can learn naman? There's YouTube UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! talented designer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing.. apnar toiri posak ta onek sundor hoyece..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice. You are a good creator

$ 0.00
3 years ago