The secret of NIKOLA TESLA's diet

26 123
Avatar for GreenOasis
3 years ago

I have never eaten this and I believe that it has extended my life

Nikola Tesla lived a somewhat ascetic, lonely life, but even in his later years he was very vital and successful in science.

google.com

The inventor Nikola Tesla was one of the most creative and prolific minds that humanity has ever had. He was very active on ingenious projects until the late years of his life (he lived to be 87), remaining equally energetic and focused on them as in his youth, although it should be said that he led a somewhat lonely life. But how did he manage to keep the energy and clarity needed to deal with inventions and science in later years?

He seems to have believed that it is important to start life in the right way and develop healthy habits from a young age. That is what 77-year-old Tesla said in an interview from 1933, "24sata.hr" reports.

- Our state of body and mind in old age is just a confirmation of how we spent our youth. The secret of my own strength and vitality today is that in my youth I led what you might call a pious life, ”he said.

His excellence stemmed from an understanding that he had to control his “passions and appetites” if he wanted to realize his dreams and continue working until his death. With that in mind, from an early age he set out to live a disciplined and planned life, working and concentrating only on what he wanted to accomplish.

- I do not want a vacation, because there is no exaggeration in my efforts. If all people chose for their life's work what is compatible with their temperament, the sum of happiness in the world would increase immeasurably - Tesla revealed.

What was Tesla's plan for a long and productive life, the journalists were interested in at the time.

- Many are sad and depressed because of the transience of life. What is the use of trying to achieve anything - they wonder and say: Life is so short. We wouldn't have time to live if we dedicated ourselves to a task, "they say. But they are not aware that they could prolong their life significantly, only if they make an effort. But human beings do so many things that pave the way for them to the grave and before it's time - said Tesla.

google.com

He added that there are a lot of things that make us unproductive, and one surefire way is - poor nutrition.

- First of all, we eat too much, which you must have heard often before. We eat the wrong types of food and drink the wrong types of fluids. Most of the damage is caused by overeating and insufficient exercise, which contributes to toxic conditions in the body and prevents the expulsion of accumulated toxins - he said.

It is interesting, therefore, to see what were the most important ingredients of Tesla's diet: He drank a lot of milk and water and took care of his stomach.

- Why overload the bodies that serve us? I eat two meals a day and avoid all acid-producing foods. Almost everyone eats too many peas and beans and other foods that contain uric acid and other toxins. In addition, I eat fresh vegetables, and fish and meat rarely. Fish is known as food for the brain, but it has very strong acid reactions, because it contains a lot of phosphorus. And the acidity of the organism is by far the worst enemy to be fought in old age - he said.

google.com

He also confirmed in a 1935 interview that he rarely eats meat:

- I remove all stimuli. I also refrain from meat. I am convinced that in just a hundred years, coffee, tea and tobacco will no longer be in fashion. Alcohol, however, will continue to be used. It is not a stimulant, but a real elixir of life - Tesla claimed in that conversation.

Stay away from acid, stick to a mostly vegetarian diet and - stick to alcohol - he said on one occasion. It is known that Tesla drank whiskey every day.

He also really liked potatoes.

- Potatoes are great and should be eaten at least once a day. It contains valuable mineral salts and is neutralized in the body - he explained.

In addition, he firmly believed in the importance of exercise.

- I believe that you need to practice a lot. I walk 12 to 16 kilometers every day and never take a taxi or other means of transportation when I have time to walk. Also, I exercise in my bath every day, because I think it is of great importance. I stay in a warm bath, followed by a slightly longer cold shower - he said.

Tesla's strict daily regimen is "spiced" with an interesting attitude towards sleep, contrary to popular claims by the scientific community and government agencies about the importance of sleeping eight hours a night.

- How much sleep do I sleep? I hardly ever sleep! I come from a long-lived family, but we are all bad sleepers. I expect to live like my ancestors for at least a hundred years. And I'm not worried about insomnia. Sometimes I rest for an hour, or a little more. Only occasionally, once every few months, can I sleep for four or five hours at a time. Then I wake up almost charged with energy, like a battery. Nothing can stop me after such a night, I feel great strength then. So, there is no doubt that sleep renews energy, that it increases it. But, it is not crucial for someone's good, especially if it is about people who normally sleep short - said Tesla.

google.comIf you thought that old age, to such a mind as Tesla's, was an obstacle, here is what he said about it in his 77th year:

- I've never felt better in my life! I am energetic, strong, all my mental abilities are fully functional. In my earlier life, I did not possess the energy I have today. Moreover, I use a small part of the energy I have in solving my problems, because I have learned to store it. Due to my experience and knowledge gained over the years, many tasks are easier for me today - he said.

He appreciated being older and wiser, so he was fascinatingly effective in his later years.

- Contrary to the general belief, the work of older people becomes easier if they are in good health, because during the years of practice they have learned how to get to a certain place by the shortest way - he claimed.

17
$ 10.46
$ 10.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MarijaJak
+ 1
Sponsors of GreenOasis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for GreenOasis
3 years ago

Comments

Eh, if Nikola Tesla now knew what was happening with our electricity and how to turn off the electricity to the people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eh...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article. Well done :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice written post....we know now something more about Nikola Tesla

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tesla is proud of Serbia!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our pride ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the interesting article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should listen to the words of smart people, intelligent, because they did not say anything without being shod with knowledge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Should :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good your article. Thanks for information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In a word, genius. Our genius

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YES :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very big mystery is HARP..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Write about it :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that means you need whiskey and potatoes every day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If we had more such people in our society, we would be a powerful state.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything is possible ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should all be proud that we had such a man as Tesla was, unfortunately he died forgotten by everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He lives as long as there is electricity

$ 0.00
3 years ago