When life is not getting easy, you get stronger

33 35
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Yesterday, I vent a little here because I want to let it all out so it will end. My birthday is tomorrow, I don't want that kind of heavy feeling. Also, the blessing seems uninvited whenever I feel bad. I already told myself to do not hold back in that heavy feeling and just be grateful. I think that is the message of God after I prayed last night.

I really felt bad and it was unfair, but God wants me to see the big picture. God told me that I maybe underpaid with my salary, but I am not neglected by my employer. They pay may benefits, I have my insurance and HMO, we have shuttle service and vitamins, free supply of mask and we also have Coop if we want to join. My salary is my complain but I was given more of the salary. We also have anniversary bonus, the 13th month pay and the convertion where the unused leaves will be converted to cash. If I will try to add everything, I was neglected. What happen is that, I am tired, exhausted, and the toxicity at work is very harmful to my mental health. A good rest will be the solution and proper organization and management at work. I will pray for the treatment we received from our Manager will change too. Para na kasing alipin minsan, bakit kaya ganun mag manage ang mga Pilipino?? May Mali eh.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

By the way, let me introduce you to people that believe in me, my wonderful Sponsor!! I just wish my own manager treats me that way.

Since I need some relaxation, I played with my kittens. Two of the four kittens always call me when they see me. They are always inviting me to come to their cage. They will just kiss my fingers and hug it. They even ask me to stay or inviting me to enter the cage. I think I am their favorite.

I called him Lotlot. Yes, he is a boy but his name is Lotlot. He likes it. The one at the back is Monching. They are always together like a loveteam, so I call them Lotlot and Monching.

He is Monching. If you remember I posted here that I rescued 4 cats outside our door, they are two of the four cats. The cats now are all 5. We found the other one and hoping he is the last one, early this morning. I even uploaded a video of them at my YouTube channel.

Sorry with the singing in the background I am just happy that I able to relax for today and I feel okay after being not yesterday.

That time my mother and sister went out so I took care of my nephew for a while. He was playing and shouting while all my attention was on the Kittens as they are innocently playing.

Then Unnie my dog scratched my legs. When she is doing it, she wants to tell me something. She keeps on looking at the bathroom and scratching herself so I carry her there and prepare her own bathtub. She went inside the tub and I was pouring water in her.

See the look? She was staying there for 15 minutes and still don't want to be washed. I soap her there because she doesn't want to move at all. There was a time that she seems taking a nap. We finished the bath for more than 30 minutes, which is not ideal and not advisable because they can get cough and colds after. Unnie is just a spoiled brat so she wants it that long.

Before she got her bath, I brushed her teeth first. She saw me brushing my teeth so she wants to do it to her too. She always wants to try everything I do with myself, even drinking vitamins and beauty regime, but I don't do it to her. She have limits as she is still a dog.

When my mother and sister come home, they have a Jollibee for us. It is our late lunch. I was busy after the lunch and no time to feel sad. All of my puppies took a bath and I was left with all scratches in my skin. Good thing I did not feel dizzy even if the environment is hot. I am drinking Pharex Vit B1, B6 and B12. I get dizzy most of the time at work due to lots of task too do. Since I cannot control the task I need to finish, I adjust to it and take care of myself instead.

Now, after taking a bath and beauty regime I'm ready to start my work from home over time. I feel refresh. I didn't forget what happened to me yesterday and what it made me feel, but a simple good sleep and taking care of myself helps. Also, being at home, with your family and pets helps a lot because I feel refresh. I don't want to stay in that negativity for my birthday is tomorrow. I want a celebration that is simple but different from my other simple celebration, that is addition to my good memories. I am blessed no matter what other people treat me. I will continue to pray to God to give me wisdom to understand and to give. Maybe there are deeper situations that I dont have to know that is why we are not getting what we are expecting.

Remember this, when life is not getting easy, you become stronger.

Happy weekend!!

September 4,2021

All pictures are mine

Original content by Grecy095.

14
$ 6.21
$ 4.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
+ 7
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Advance happy birthday to you dear. I hope you are feeling better now, just keep on praying that God will give you the peace of mind. By the way your pets are so cutie pie. I also have a dog and a cat and they entertained us a lot this time of pandemic. They took away all the stress this pandemic has brought to us.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the advantage of us having pets. They help us when we are feeling down because if their live for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow they are really cute and adorable, I want have a pets also but no one can take care of them I'm very busy in work, Nakakatag ng stress at pagod talaga sila, ang lalambing kasi at nakakagigil

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Sis its okay you don't have one, ang importante ang puso mo gusto sila. Soon mag kaka pets ka din sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana after covid Sana magkaroon din, gusto ko din dog

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Malaking tulong ang may alagang hayop. When you want to spend ur time in positive ways you have them, your pet will be your comforter, at your miserable moment. By the way enjoy ur birthday :) God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy today!! Yes, they are my stress reliever and I can feel their love on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you have your pets as your stress relievers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala madami akong pets hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect title! I'm doing same way life is not easy that's why i decided to be strong and tryna live happy life and finding every small reason to smile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good to know, and I know that should be Our attitude when we are living a life that is full of challenges

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday ate Grace! May you have a blast birthday, God Bless you always po, Stay safe always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissy 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I think you have a good pet dog there. Very nice and adorable. 😁 Also happy birthday! I hope you are feeling better now after venting. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm doing good sissy, hoping to be more stronger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday po😊❀ I hope na sana maging okay kana. Fighting langπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 2 kittens. One of them looks like your tabby kitten. This little cat came to my house and adopted us. He has never left.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, the cat knows by heart that you can take care of him that is why he choose you and stayed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear that you made your mind to be thankful for the things which you have.Your kittens are so cute and I am wonder to see you brushing your dog's teeth...lol I wish you already a happy birthday and I wish your day be filled with surprises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need that wish sis, hoping it happen tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you seem to have a good time with your cats. I love their name. And oh, the food that will really change the mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly indeed sis, it changed my mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your title made me smile and it made me smile even more to learn that you have chosen peace and happiness. That is all that matters. Keep that gratefulness in you all the time. Happy birthday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the wish, and I will keep this gratefulness surely!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you feel much better now, I can't give you a good advise since am not yet working but I hope you can sort things out and be in your favor too. Advance happy birthday by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still sorting but decided to leave early next year sis. I really hope things will change in favor of us so I don't have to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it doesn't make you happy anymore, it's better to leave na cguro, Grecy! Mas mahirap kasi pag ang tinamaan ay mental health. Happy birthday in advance!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, better leave than mag tiis sobra na ata yun pag titiis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek, sis kesa magtiis ka!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unnie is such a maarte pet 😁 And I am glad that she's not afraid of water unlike one of my dogs who's so afraid of water. Our pets can really lighten our mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we both take a bath and I wish she is soaping me but I'm soaping her and me and we washed together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago