Methods of Self-Therapy to cope up with Depression

10 70
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

It has been two days that I was busy creating these articles for everyone. There is something inside me that pushing me to do this and it is saying that the right person will be able to benefit from it so I am doing this until this article finds You. If you want to read the first parts, please check out the links below

Neuroplasticity and Affirmation https://read.cash/@Grecy095/neuroplasticity-and-affirmation-1de4db45

And Win, Help and You – Self Therapy Part 1 https://read.cash/@Grecy095/win-help-and-you-self-therapy-part-1-0dde0fa9

This article is part 2 for the Self-therapy part.


Little introduction again, the Year 2014 was the darkest time of my life. I was in a deep depression. I was tired of everything I do. I always believe that I am the worst kind of person, a person that is always unlucky and has very low esteem. I was trying hard to get out of that darkness and I only pray to God. One day, even praying to God doesn’t work anymore. I felt that God only choose his favorites and I was never included on the list. I even don’t believe in my family's support. What I know is that they don’t care about me because I cannot provide anymore and they don’t know how ill I was. I have a liver laceration and piling up medical bills. I don’t know what to do. I just want to end myself. I pray to God to get me while I am sleeping. It didn’t happen.


The fact that it didn’t happen means that God has better plans for me, but I do not care anymore. I will just live a day while I am breathing, do what I need to finish, earn a little and I never enjoy it. One day, I told to myself, I am so tired of living like this. There is something inside me that that is telling me to work on my attitude and bad habits. It is giving me the feeling that I can be saved before I get a knife and slice my pulse.


Since there is always a chance for everyone, I decided to find what to do. Then a message from God where I catch the words from my book, Win You and Help. This only means, If you want to win, help yourself.


Today, I will share with you the methods that I started. By the way, I cannot recall anymore which methods I started first and most of them came from some methods I studied . I just realized that I need to include these methods as they helped me and sure it will do the same with you.

Methods of Self-Therapy to cope up with Depression

EFT Tapping

If you are negative, there is a negative vibration in your body and for this, there is a disruption of energy. Eft tapping stands for Emotional Freedom Technique. The simplest explanation is through Tapping to different meridian points, you are balancing your energy. It also uses in treating pain and anxiety. I will further discuss this in my future post.

I do this tapping before I start my night shift. I make sure I prepare my emotions so that when I get stress, I will just react to stress by solving the problem and not holding the feeling that it always happens to me and I am the unluckiest witch in the entire universe. I prepare my emotion and I only absorb the good energy.

You can check out more about EFT Tapping on Youtube. I suggest visits Margarette Lynch videos for different EFT Tapping process.


Affirmation

From 2014 up to the present, I have this affirmation. I talk about this in my article about Neuroplasticity and Affirmation. It became part of my daily routine. Affirmation is a declaration. You will say I am happy, and you repeat it a lot of times, you will say it with all your heart, do it over and over and then you will feel it. Maybe it's brainwashing your brain, but what is good in this is you are absorbing the good energy.

Manifestation

Do not be puzzled by the difference between Affirmation and Manifestation. Affirmation is declaring you are happy and saying it repeatedly. When you already feel that you are happy or somewhat calm, you already manifested it. When you manifest it, stay in that energy. Do not engage in anything that will ruin your positive energy.

Praying

Praying to God is a guide. There is a big God above that is willing to listen when you don’t want to talk to anyone. If you want to be alone, that is the time that God intervenes, just ask him what is His plans for you. Tell him everything even He knows it. Tell Him what you feel. Surrender everything. You cannot do it alone. Only God can see your future. Ask for his guidance and wisdom to save your troubled heart. You must always pray.

1 Chronicles 16:11  Seek the LORD and his strength; seek his presence continually!

Studying Yourself and Your Emotions

When I was doing the four methods above, EFT Tapping, Affirmation, Manifestation, and Praying, I feel that God sends me a message. He told me to study myself. I have this Self-therapy journal. I wrote down what makes me annoyed and irritated, what makes my patience to be tested, what makes me angry, what makes me hurt and cry, what makes me strong and happy, and a lot on my list. I never thought I could come up with lots of reasons why I feel those emotions.

For that list, I realized something and that is the word “easy”.I easy to give in to being annoyed or irritated when in fact there is nothing to be annoying for. I do not find the reason why things happen that I judged it easily. Since it is not in my favor, I get annoyed and angry. If I will be short-sighted in different situations, for sure I have all this negative energy all the time. Self-study or studying yourself is the best part. If you want you can start with this.


I will share more about the five different methods one article at a time in my future post. I suggest you can start journaling the list of emotions you feel in a day because I need to tell you, we have different emotions every day and that lowers our oxygen level. If we feel dizzy, that is the time that all our energy is used up and we cannot normally function when it happens. It will affect our decision-making and even our reaction to different things. It is important to study yourself and your emotions.


#BetterSeptember

September 15, 2021


Images: from Unsplash





6
$ 2.48
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

These are great points. Actually, affirmation is just like confessing the good and the nobleness of life. In the Bible, James 3: 10, our mouth can bring blessings and curses. So, we have to speak and claim what is good and healthy, instead of bad and evil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis for adding knowledge to my post. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome! Always a pleasure to share God's word, and so perfect for your article. Indeed, this could reach the person that needs it. God bless you, Grecy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That self- therapy journal is a must try for me as well. That's a nice idea since we can really study ourselves and take note of our actions. Thanks for sharing, ms. Grecy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are good tips and I hope they are giving you good results.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, my methods are saving me everyday. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im happy to found out that you did outdo your depression before. To the point of slashing your wrist just tell how depressed you are. But look at you know spreading awareness of how to cope up with this kind of problem. As I always believe positive thinking leads to positive reset and putting God in it makes things easier. Am happy for you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I became an instrument and I want to be!! GOD gave me a chance to change and now, I'm doing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer does wonders, Grecy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really does sis ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago