Neuroplasticity and Affirmation

21 46
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Have you ever been down? Have you had low self-esteem moments? Did you assess yourself as the person who never gets the results you wanted? Have you been hurt by harsh words? Do you not feel like working anymore because you think all your hard works are dump? There are lots of questions to ask yourself and we have an episode in our lives that we feel that way. We look at other's achievements and if they got what they want, we look at our self and ask, when can I be like that?

Yes, these are only questions, what happens to our feelings? We feel pain. The pain is fathomless, heavy, and intense which leads us to cry. We feel sorry for ourselves after. You know what, it is wrong to feel sorry for ourselves. Our result is always based on the amount of our effort and action, plus the immeasurable sabotage around us that we can’t control, ruining what we already planned. We feel bad. We feel that this is an unending struggle.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before continuing, I want to introduce you these amazing Sponsor of mine that helps my mental health. Thank you guys for helping me!

Being down a lot of times might result in anxiety and depression. Since it is a must to take care of our Mental Health let us now focus on battling this challenge. Challenge and pressure are always part of our daily lives, what we can only control is how to make us strive while we all have it at the same time. How? Let me share with you two things that I learned while I was battling my depression. I have to tell you that it is not the only answer, but it will break the habit of feeling sorry for yourself. It will all start when you try. These are Neuroplasticity and Affirmation.

Neuroplasticity: Rewiring your Brain

This is not something that you will open your head and you will see the wire and fix it. Not literally like that. Neuroplasticity is one of the important processes in our brain’s ability. It is rewiring your brain. For example, if one person had a stroke they either cannot move their right hand, right legs or they have lips or face abnormalities that make them difficult to talk. A certain therapy can help you talk and make you move your arms leg, and arm once again. Rewiring your brain is learning again what you were doing before so that you can do it again.

When it comes to our brain, if we are depressed and buried in negativities, we can use Neuroplasticity to train our brain to think positively. Studies had shown that if we keep on drowning in negativities, our brain can be damaged. We become insane. We always have a chance to rewire it by initiating in doing it. That will enter Affirmation.

Affirmation

Affirmation is like a promise or a statement. A declaration of what kind of being you want to become. We all learned this through different blogs and articles but the only problem is that we are not consistent in applying this in our lives. Based on my experience, this saves me a lot when I was ill and lost my job from 2014 to 2016. My motto during that time was “Tough times never last, but Tough People Do”. Affirmation is my steady buddy when I was about to doubt myself. I was close to being insane because I kept on saying affirmations every morning, that it came to the point I was fooling myself, but then I realized affirmations are the ones that help me to save myself throughout the Tough times.

What Happens when I apply Affirmations in my life?

Through reading eBooks about Affirmations, the law of attractions, Chicken soup for the Soul, and lots of Fiction Inspiration stories, I gathered my affirmation. I made my affirmations contradict the feelings I have with myself when I feel down.

When I feel ugly, I will write I am pretty or I am Beautiful

When I am having low esteem, I will write I am confident

When I feel like giving up and procrastinating, I will write I am always productive and proactive

When I feel fat, I will write I am Healthy

When I get insecure, I will write I am unique

When I am not earning enough money, I will write I am wealthy or financially stable

When I am feeling like a loser, I will write I am passionate

When I do not believe in everything, I will write I am understanding and open-minded

When I feel sad, I will write I am happy

When I feel proud, I will write I am humble

It is easy for me to feel ugly, to have low self-esteem, to give up, to feel fat, to get insecure, to feel like a loser, and to lose my belief in everything, and earning enough is not always happening. All these feelings and beliefs are making me feel down. I can have all these feelings in one day. Therefore, I write down all of these feelings and replace them with positive feelings to secure myself. I know that when I feel those things, I remember the positive affirmations to fight for them. I read it consistently before I start my day. I read it while having heavy breathing, closing my eyes and I will say “I am thankful for myself and I always will”.

The Results

For 6 months of helping myself to avoid getting into the National Center for Mental Health, I trained myself. Whenever I feel ugly, instantly, my brain will say I am beautiful, and then I will unconsciously say the word, I am beautiful. When I feel proud, my brain will say I am humble, and I will find myself saying I am humble a lot of times till I feel humble. I rewired my brain. I never thought this is possible.

I really would love to elaborate on this because you can be specific with your training or own self-therapy. I will make part two of this article soon.

#BetterSeptember

September 13, 2021

Lead image : my own image and edited by me

Other images: from Unsplash

8
$ 3.06
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

I learned one new word today - Neuroplasticity. We talk to ourselves the most. You are right, self-affirmations are so important because words are so powerful. Of all people, we should constantly be affirming ourselves and building up ourselves. Well done for doing well in this. Keep it up, sister!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed words are powerful and when we self therapy our mind or brainwash with consistency, it works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience that before till now, but I already controlled that feelings, and when I feel so dump even I am doing what is the best for them. Aatakihin nanaman ako ng anxiety, ang hirap ng ganong kalagayan.

I want to read more, expecting the part two of this article. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga kasi minsan parang may sariling buhay na yun utak natin bigla na lang mag iisip at matatakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra, para bagang traumatic na tayu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya agapan natin kasi baka masira ulo natin 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right Ms. Grecy. We should have that words of affirmation for us to think positively in life. We attract what we think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have to police our own mental health so that we don't drown in all the negativity around us. I have one of my own mantras "I am healthy, wealthy, happy, and free" - this meaning I am healthy, hence I am wealthy (health is wealth), therefore I am happy and free to do everything I wanna do and be where I want to be (except this pandemic is making it a challenge to be anywhere we want)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right and you already have your self therapy sis. When we say it, the brain transform it and we will feel that way, or we will feel calm after a stress or anxiety

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, hehe. It helps a lot :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes to affirmations! When I was a working student, the company I worked for had a list of affirmations that everyone could look at and use. My favorite was "Don't be limited by your limitations." Very inspiring and very uplifting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great addition to my list of affirmation sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With what is happening around us, we are responsible of our reactions. We need to help ourselves and know when to cry and when to pick ourselves up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is okay to cry, to rest, to stop for a while when we know it will help ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is full of upliftment, hope those who's feeling so down right now may read this article of yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope so. I will be busy drafting the part two of this one, it is necessary to have the other topics connected to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just in time. I have been so down the past days. Thank you for the reminder, Grecy loves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still feel down sis, but I always say I get better when the feeling strikes me. love you lalabs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes to being a better person through various ways available to us! I'm glad you were able to improve your life with the things you learned. 👍💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

because we are the only ones that will really help ourselves sis, and it is possible with self therapy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that's so true. 👍👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago