Save Mother Earth

18 34
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Climate Change

A cry for help

We have been forced to live underground, the surface is no longer safe. Going out during the day can be quite dangerous due to the poisonous rays from the sun, we can only come out at night even then the cold is often unbearable.

I need to buy some protective wears but I don't have any money to do that since it's hard to find work. I can not believe we once thought the unemployment rate was bad, I can only imagine what I would have said if I had been warned of what we have today.

The world we once knew is no more, everything has changed. It hasn't rained in a while-which is good news because the last one killed off more livestock due to its acidic nature.

We now buy oxygen to survive, the air is no longer clean to breathe. There was a time we had that for free. If I don't get a job soon I might just run out of air.

I can not believe I have forgotten what clean air smells like, I miss the cool breeze from sitting under the tree and having a nice time reading the newspaper.

The sound of birds in the morning singing beautiful tunes, the thoughts of having a white Christmas and building a snowman.

If only we had done something about this when we could, if only we had saved the planet when we could.

I am but a farmer but I cannot grow any more crops, the ground is not fertile anymore.

My wife has just given birth to a beautiful girl, she would grow up to accept this new world as the new normal without even getting a feel of what Earth used to be.

I hope you are getting this message early, do not let this become a reality, do something about it before it is too late.

If only I could do something I would but I'm afraid it is too late for me and my virtual world but it is not too late for you to do something.

Save her, Save Earth.

Yours sincerely,

Your fellow human

UNLESS someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It's not

_Dr. Seuss

There has been a lot of books, songs, and articles on the concept of how to make the world a better place but nothing has changed.

We keep waiting for things to magically turn out positively on their own without doing anything.

If you really want to make a change you have to start with the man in the Mirror

_Micheal Jackson

We have to treat mother Earth well if we expect the same.

Climate change is already a global problem, yet no one is taking it seriously. We all see the world falling apart yet we do nothing but observe.

Instead of looking for a solution to make this world a better place we have decided to look for another habitable planet, is that a solution? Who is to say the same thing that is slowly destroying Earth won't destroy the new planet?

Pollution from factories slowly releasing poisonous gas which is about to completely deplete the Ozone Layer.

The Ozone layer is more or less a jacket that protects the Earth from the poisonous ultraviolet rays from the sun. These rays can cause Cancer among other negative impacts.

Climate change is going to change the world as we know it. Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall, imagine if we had no more Winter, no more snow.

Here is my analysis of this situation, feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

The continuous depletion of the ozone layer will continually increase the Earth's temperature which will lead to the melting of ice in polar regions like Antarctica.

The continuous melting of ice will lead to an increase in the water level in the seas and oceans.

When the water level rises, it will overflow and forcefully occupy places on land, when this happens we will hear cases of floods destroying lives and properties.

To solve this issue, new buildings will have to be constructed for rehabilitation processes. Trees will get cut down for wood. Even if these trees getting cut down are planted again it would take years before they can grow back to serve their primary purpose of supplying air.

When trees are unable to supply clean air through the process of photosynthesis, slowly living things will start to die off.

The Seasons will know will start to change, we start to experience irregularities in seasons, too early or too late.

Imagine a world where you have to pay to breathe air, what we once had for free.

Imagine a world where the little kids have no idea what a tree is.

Imagine a world where Lions, Bears, and other wildlife no longer exist because we killed them off.

"Daddy, what is a Lion?"

Imagine a world where you can not go out without having a protective coat or sunblock due to the poisonous rays from the sun.

A world where the days are extremely hot and the nights are extremely cold.

A world where the thought of rainfall is referred to as a dangerous event due to the fact that it's going to be acidic.

This is what will happen if we do not change what we are doing right now.

Think about the future, save mother Earth, save the plants, save the animals, save a life.

Let us avoid stories of "What ifs" or "If I had knowns".

Change begins with you and me.

Remember, if we stand by and do nothing, the world we live in will slowly die. Let us preserve what we have for future generations.

One step at a time, one activity at a time, one seed at a time.

What say you?


It's another day with more inspiration, this article was inspired by an animated movie, "Lorax".

Funny how we tend the find the truth about life in the most unexpected of places, I hope this article meets you well, together we can make this world a better place to live in.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out my amazing sponsors block

Lead image is courtesy of unsplash.

11
$ 4.86
$ 4.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Climate Change

Comments

Wow, I use to write in spanish, this is the first article in english I read, and I agree with you, I think we're not going to change anything if we don't do something everyone, we have the chance to let the earth's doctors (Plants) to save the earth, and to make that happen we have to let them live, give to the trees a place in our houses, on our streets, I live in a place where goverment has killed the trees to repair the floor, you can't see any tree on streets, everything is gray, and this town is really hot. I'm breeding some trees, and I hope to motivate people around me to do it and make our homes a little More fresh. Maybe a song or a book, or a film is not enough, but I think that if we show to other people how life can change when we take care of nature, and how nature take care of us, we will be more and more people working to save the earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This post reminds me of the "Earth" song from Micheal Jackson, that is such a deep powerful song. I'm so sad kids would not understand how earth feels and proper seasons are like unless we start to take responsibility in our hands like right now. And congrats on your baby girl :) bless the child and Mom

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let us help save our mother earth by taking care of our environment, everything that concerns our surroundings must be our concerns too, one day how we treat our mother will go back to us in the form of karma,mother is crying for help, lets all save it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do hope we all put in effort to save mother earth

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too, our survival depends on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cant imagine my life with if this gonna happen soonest. Praying that people will truly change. As a matter of fact, we are now starting to feel the effect of an abusive human beings or creatures livin' on earth. So sad but its the reality. 😕

Nice to meet you. Such a nice write-up. Keep writing to inspire more.💕 God bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see YES to doing our share in protecting mama earth. I wouldn't even want to imagine a 'different' world than what we already know. Hoping it will not come to that point as you described above.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way you wrote the opening speech up there up there made it all seem like a monologue from a sci-fi movie. And I found it interesting. You're a really good writer; keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A touching letter from the Mother Earth

It’s so shocking to see how the worlds is paying lesser attention to the destruction of the earth

And yet we are to face the consequences after all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If we can do something about it then we won't have to face the consequences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure Let’s see how the generations to come can fight against it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! What a great write up👏, sounds like a poetry to me with rhythms and urge to finish each lines. Niceee! Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your visit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome, infact I will pay more attention and support to your articles....I'm really learning from the way you write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray our world doesn't turn out to be that, reminds me of the movie "ready player one", their whole lifestyle

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People often escaped to the virtual world to avoid the burdened truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago