Laugh out loud

26 62
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Movies

Laughing releases hormones that promote good health. I once created a list of horror movies, twice in fact. I realized that not a lot of people are a big fan of the scare that comes with such movies especially @PrincessMae, so I decided to publish a list of movies that would make you laugh.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
By the way, check out my amazing sponsor's block 

You would also observe that PrincessMae has also joined the list, thanks for the support

There are days where nothing just seems to go the way we planned and it's important to find someone or something to make us laugh. I published an article about that, you can check it here if you wish.

Alright, that's enough introduction, let us get right to it. There may be spoilers ahead, so watch out. I will be limiting the list to only 10, which suggests that there will be more. Here are my top 10 picks for my "Laugh out Loud" series.


  • Dead pool

Deadpool

Image Source

It's important to point out at this time that I'm a big fan of Ryan Reynolds, the dark humor just gets me every time. This is a movie I will recommend you check out if you haven't. I have only seen it about a couple of 100 times and might make it 101 tonight.

It's a Marvel Series Movie featuring Wade Wilson (Ryan Reynolds) who suffered from cancer but is then exposed to chemical reactions that give him regenerative abilities. He uses this power to fight crimes and bring justice to the wicked, literally.

  • Free Guy

Free guy

Image Source

Another Ryan Renold movie again. Did I mention I'm a big fan? Imagine if you realized that your life was only a game, and the game was about to be destroyed weird right?

Guy (Ryan Reynolds) is a NPC (Non- Playable-Character) added to the multiplayer game to make it more fun for players. It so happens that this character suddenly develops a mind of his own, the world he once knew was only a computer program. He falls in love with a Player's Avatar who tells him the truth about his world and he sorts out to save the game by being the hero.

  • The Hitman's bodyguard

The Hitman's bodyguard

Image Source

Okay, you guessed it, it's Ryan Reynolds again. This one was very hilarious and I always find myself rolling on the floor whenever I see it.

Micheal Bryce (Ryan Reynolds) stars as a Bodyguard in this movie assigned to protect respectable clients until one day, a client on his watch. This loss took a toll on his career until he is forced to protect a convicted criminal, Darius Kincaid (Samuel L. Jackson) who is supposed to testify in court against a very powerful and dangerous man, will he succeed?

Honorable mention: Red Notice, still Ryan Reynolds, take it as a bonus from me.

  • Night School

Night School

Image Source

Okay, let us switch from Ryan Reynolds to one of my favorite comedians of all time, Kevin Hart. I just love the way he acts, particularly his humor when he talks about his height.

Teddy (Kevin Hart), an educational misfit is forced to go back to school after he accidentally blows up his workplace and is unable to get another job because he hadn't taken his final exams. He takes up a Night Class and meets other misfits and together they try to pass the exams once and for all.

If you are also a fan of Tiffany Hadish, then I'm sure you will also love this movie, she happens to be their teacher. Oh! The drama.

  • Ride along

Ride Along

Image Source

Kevin Hart stars in this movie as a man (Ben Barber) determined to prove himself to his girlfriend's brother, James Payton who happens to be a cop, to seek his blessings for marriage to his sister. The problem started when his supposed future Brother-in-law who likes to work alone is Partners with Ben to investigate a crime syndicate. Will Ben succeed with his plans to impress James?

  • Think like a man

Think like a man

Image Source

I personally enjoyed this one and I believe that anyone who is in a relationship or about to get into one would learn a thing or two from it. The movie was simply hilarious, partly based on the book by Steve Harvey "Act like a lady, think like a man"

In the book, he exposes some of the secret plays men do to get a woman and shows how a woman can resist these gameplays and take control. It was all good until the boys (Kevin Hart and his friends) discovered this gameplay and decided to use it to their advantage. I'm trying not to drop any spoilers here, check it out if you haven't.

  • Coming to America

Coming to America

Image Source

A movie as old as time. Eddie Murphy made us all laugh in this movie, there is even a sequel to it.

The prince of a kingdom in Africa travels to America to seek a new bride. The ways of the Americans are very different from what he is used to, so he tries to adjust to the new setting. He falls in love with a beautiful girl but his father will never allow him marry another because he had been betrothed. The beautiful girl is also oblivious to his wealth and power, what will happen when his secret comes out?

  • Daddy daycare

Daddy day care

Image Source

I will be surprised if you haven't seen this movie. Eddie Murphy moved the heart of every mother out there showing that men are capable of running a day care.

Charlie (Eddie Murphy) and Phil (Jeff Garlin) start a day care center after Charlie lost his job and later grew desperate, he has always been good at raising his son, will he be able to handle a whole lot of millennials? I mean kids...haha

  • Naked

Naked

Image source

Imagine having to relive the same day over and over, waking up completely naked. Marlon Wayans (Rob Anderson) stars in this movie as a man who is about to marry the girl of his dream.

He tries to impress his future father-in-law who dislikes him because he thinks he is irresponsible and not successful enough to marry his daughter.

On the morning of his wedding, he wakes up naked in an elevator with no memory of how he got there only to keep reliving the same experience, how will he break out of this time loop?

  • Sextuplets

Sextuplets

Image source

Imagine you discovered that you had siblings when you are deep into your middle age.

Alan's(Marlon Wayans) wife is pregnant, just around the time he discovers that he's only one of six children, he decides to reunite with his siblings before his baby is born. The adventure begins as he journeys to meet his lost family, will he make it in time? How will his family react to this news?


This brings me to the end of the list, I hope you have a really good laugh. There will be a sequel to this article as time goes by, but for now, enjoy this little list.

I also tried my best not to include any spoilers, just some spice to lead the way as you explore the world of comedy and pure bliss.


References

Deadpool

Free guy

The Hitman's bodyguard

Night School

Ride along

Think like a man

Coming to America

Daddy day care

Naked

Sextuplets


You can follow me on:

Noise

Telegram

Torum

15
$ 4.97
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Geekgirl
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 8
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Movies

Comments

I love films that are comedies, Kevin Hart and Eddie Murphy are hilarious, that is a great list of fims.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only one I've seen is coming to America. I'll add the others to my bookmark, they seem interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have finally solved a mystery that has been bugging me after watching Free guy movie. When I saw Ryan Reynolds in it, I recognized the name but I totally forgot where I saw him, but thanks to your article i no remember; he is Deadpool! I love this guy and his movies. I have also seen Hitman bodyguard and hitman's wife bodyguard, he is a great actor

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay I have seen all the movies on this list except the last one and my favorite is Deadpool i just think Ryan is just effortlessly funny

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should definitely watch sextuplets, I actually just finished watching it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay cool I sure would

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love think like a manπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I haven't watched two, I'll check them out

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The Hitman's bodyguard is actually number one on the list for me . i love it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ermmm. I've watched night school. Maybe I'll pick another to watch

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm going to run along and look for these movies... they look really fun to watch... thank you for the recommendations. Heard so much of Free guy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You need to watch free guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seen each of them. Kevin & Ryan are my favourite actors. Their movies mean lots of humours & fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always go back to see those movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love that movie - the hitman's body guard.. Amongst the movies that you've featured, that the only one that I've watched already as well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have you also seen the sequel to it? Hitmans wife bodyguard?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh there's hitman's wife? I am not aware of it. Where did you saw the sequel? is it in netflix too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen 4 out of them. Trust me they are hilarious movies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'll gonna save these movies 😁 i already watched free guy and hitmans bodyguard

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I remember when you saw free guy, I recommended it on noise then, check out the second part of hitman's bodyguard too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That list has some great and funny movies

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Daddy daycare was my favorite movie back then and I watched it about 120times (not so many I guess) I will make it 121 today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eddie Murphy always made us all laugh... it's true... thanks for this great article...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! You just reminded me my youthful life when i wqs still 4-10 years old. Of all of them i've watched back then, the one that made laugh so much was coming to America and daddy's night out. Keeping ourselves happy at all times with those things we love that are also capable of making us laugh and happy is a welcomed development

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend you really make time to consider me. LoI. I'll Check these out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really should, you will love them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Thank you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago