Just My 2 Cents

14 55
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Advice, Lessons

Sometimes, I start to write an article, then stop halfway. For some, I only draft a topic, and I do all these on my notes application. So today, while thinking of which draft to complete before publishing, I decided to compile some of my different unfinished articles from my notes and then publish them. Each paragraphs are unique, but I tried my best to connect them one way or another. Since I mostly write about life lessons, I hope you learn from them.

The ones marked red are notes without contents, just topics, and waiting to be developed. The yellow ones are unfinished articles (I have lots of them). The green ones are finished articles

PS. Sometimes, I write these things (articles) for my self


Main

We are all going to experience challenges, whether big or small. Sometimes, we'll decide to take a step back, think about our actions, and deal with them in the best way possible. Other times, we may fall short and need to learn from the experience. But no matter the nature of the challenge, there's always a lesson we can learn from it and a way for us to grow even stronger. In fact, many of the most successful people and entrepreneurs learned from their failures and used them as motivation to work harder. No matter what you do, or who you are, I'm confident that there are lessons that everyone has learned at some point in their lives - some in easier ways than others - but they're still important nonetheless.

Can you relate? Well, I'm here to pass on my own opinions.

Don’t only look at the bigger picture. Be sure it’s the right one. It doesn’t matter how much time you put in, if you don’t put in the right kind of work. We’ve all heard this before, but it’s something we don’t really think about until we are forced to take a step back and reevaluate our approach. The more I live and meet people from different cultural and socio-economic backgrounds, the more I realize that hardwork is simply a matter of perspective. We can look at it as an accomplishment, or focus on all the things that we didn’t do.

Before you go to bed, take a few minutes to look at the “big picture.” I mean, really look. What do you see? Is it clear or blurry? Are there blank spots? How about other areas that seem crowded? Look for anything that isn’t where it’s supposed to be. When you see it, fix it. If it was meant to be there, then you’ll feel better. If not, then you probably know where it wants to go.

I am not going to pretend that I haven’t made my fair share of mistakes, there are a lot of things I wouldn’t do over again if I had the chance, or would have done differently. I told myself that what we make of ourselves in this life is a matter of choice. Whatever we do, it’s a matter of choice. I told myself that hard work, if followed, guarantees success. And also that it’s not impossible to have little and make it big one day. One just needs to understand some things about life in order to cash in on it.

Life is a journey and not a destination. So, be good on the way and everything else shall fall into place. I told my friend that if you want to be successful in anything you do, you need to choose something you love doing, something that will make you happy. I told my friend that if you don’t enjoy what you are doing, then you won’t be doing it for long. One does not have to have it all before starting out. But most times, I struggle with all these myself that I sometimes feel like a hypocrite. It is easier to give than follow an advice indeed.

Finally, Hard work pays. Do not give up easily in anything that you do. When you apply yourself to the things you want to get done the results come easy. Whether we are talking about school, training, studies, career, business or even personal life, this is an important principle that you should keep in mind. The truth of the matter is that you have to have a direction and plan of action to achieve anything in this world. If you don't have one, there is a big chance that you will end up getting lost on your way to success.

We all know that it's never been easier to get lost when it comes to personal development and each day millions of people are looking for answers. While some of them are successful in finding the right solutions to their problems, there are others who just get lost within the information overload. This is the main reason why I decided to share this article nevertheless.

12
$ 4.01
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.08 from @Bukola
+ 10
Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Advice, Lessons

Comments

Life is a journey that has destination. The most important thing in life is to be good and good again. One shouldn’t give up at-all because life itself isn’t easy life is very complicated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year Giddyboy, don’t forget to pull me under your wings this year buddy. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hardwok is key and most importantly, never to give up on anything this year so easily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would start by wishing you a happy first Sunday of the year.

I like the ending of the article, yeah too much overload of information can make one get lost.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy sunday to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard work pays if we refuse to give up

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right. Well said the key is not to give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can look at it as an accomplishment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Look at what as an accomplishment?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done really well, your ability to control pen is great. Thank for this piece I learn alot there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome. I am glad you were able to learn something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did learn a great deal and this is more than just 2 cent.. this information is worthy of a million bucks.. thank you GF for this message to never stop trying even when life turns around to hit hard..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. Thanks for all your encouragements.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard work pays if we refuse to give up

$ 0.00
2 years ago