Nature keeps the humanity in me alive.

19 85
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Someone once asked why I am so obsessed with nature, I said the little people who still have humanity in them are lovers of nature.

Do you agree with me on that? Anyway, I stand by that fact. Lovers of nature are kind, loving, and selfless because these are the things they learn from hanging around and caring for nature.


Looking at me around nature is just a case of nature blending with nature; I don’t have a particular moment that I will tag as my best moment with nature because a short or long time with nature always has the same effect on me.

Whenever I see humans hurting nature, I feel like we are hurting ourselves because we are part of nature and we have lost our connection with it just because of the dominion we have over it. It is part of human behavior to get intoxicated with power, I sometimes wonder how people who don’t care about one another care about the trees, ocean, rocks, and many others. If many of us understand the importance of nature then we wouldn’t be doing a lot of the things we are doing in the world today.


I don’t have a personal garden where I can seek comfort from nature but I still enjoy the feel of nature from time to time, which tells how accommodating nature is. It doesn’t discriminate; it doesn’t need to have a strong relationship with you before it can have a positive effect on you, isn’t that amazing?

I said earlier that every moment with nature is beautiful; I don’t rate the feeling or experience bigger or smaller so I will just shed light on why nature is so important to me.


I draw motivation from nature:

I easily get mood swings and nature is the best way of getting out of it.

There is this tree in the neighborhood I sit under in the morning after farm work and evening as well, I get ideas with just sitting around it and sometimes people wonder why I am always coming over.

I felt down the day the tree was cut down, I knew I would miss it a lot. We see building structure as development forgetting that those trees have reasons for being where they are.


Nature helps me concentrate:

I am the kind of person who can’t cope with noise, it is my biggest distraction, and it is so bad that I can’t assimilate anything in a noisy environment. Whenever I find myself in a situation like this, I find a quiet place around nature to read or do whatever the noise is preventing me from doing.

During my tertiary education days, I find it hard to study in class and even the library wasn’t good enough for me. The best study place for me is on the field and sitting under tall trees.


Myself reading under the tree.

My friends find it funny initially but when they joined me a few times, they understood why I was always hanging around nature to study.


Nature heals me:

Nature is magical when it comes to healing and I have experienced it from time to time. Going to the hospital wasn’t something we were rich enough to do while growing so my mom normally treats her kids with herbs and she has become a pro at that, even after medications from the hospital she still makes herbs because we are used to it.

I make medicinal soups from the gifts of nature as well, I doubt if I can go a week without having one of those soups of mine.


   Bitter leaf and basil leaf soup.

Aside from taking nature’s gift into the body, hanging around nature helps with mental healing.


Whenever I am struggling with anything mentally, nature is where I seek healing from mostly. I just allow it to get into me and allow it to drain all sorts of mental stress away from me.

Please note that all image used in the article belongs to me except stated otherwise.

25
$ 12.62
$ 12.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

More and more I find myself wanting to avoid living in a large city, for various reasons. Cities may become too dangerous to live in, eventually. But even in a city, it's healthy to have as much contact with natural, living things, especially plants and trees. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and beautiful photos!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to that, and this is why we moved from the busy city life to the slow paced province life. The nature is astounding and keeps us in check. Reminding us to slow down and appreciate everything that it can offer.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

City life and be really draining and exhausting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature gives and gives so we have to take care of it more.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Something must be done in return truly and nature is not asking for more than human allowing it to flourish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know I'm right when I say nature makes life worth more living

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah it does, life is beautiful when you are closer to nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know that you are a lover of nature too. Nature is home :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am nothing without it and aside from God nature keeps me alive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I love to see you, loving nature, George. Even I love nature too, and just like you, it always gives me comfort, an extraordinary comfort that only it could provide. 💚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You must be a lover of nature to have known this feeling, nature is a blessing to us all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is the best way to be with when I feel stress and it helps me feel relaxed and calmed as well.I didn't want nature to be destroyed just like what other people do,as much as possible we will care for them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The feeling can be very comforting, it helps us relax if we open our mind to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature really does alot, wow! And I'm here, feeling that nature (trees) are only good; acting as shades away from sunlight. Having read all these, I see many more things nature is capable of doing. Yeah, I can concur to the fact that nature heals too... The nutrients we get from fruits and vegetables is none to reckon with.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The healing part is what everyone benefits from, if not for nature we won't even be alive. Just imagine the tree refuses to give oxygen, how long can we last?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really, wow! I'm just getting to know this ooh, I didn't know it was trees that gave oxygen... Wow! I've learnt from this... If trees refuses to give oxygen then we won't even last a day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it does, it absorbs carbon dioxide with water and processes it. Oxygen is part of what it releases and that is why people are encouraged to plant trees.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature does listen when you talk to them, though they don't reply, it gives me comfort to talk to nature and get things off my chest.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's been a while, only few understands the way it communicates with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago