Love and sacrifice are connected.

9 47
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

It was funny seeing people feeling oppressed on Valentine's day, why on earth would you be feeling oppressed or depressed because someone you know was pampered and shown so much love today? I wouldn't want to blame anyone for how they are been treated today because "Life is not balanced", you can be a loyal lover and get small gifts while a cheater is been showered with lots of gifts. I wouldn't want to hide under the umbrella of the sentence in the quote and not speak the truth about the reason for having unlimited failed relationships in the world today.

I have learned lots of lessons in life about humans and one of them is that everyone is made to love and also deserved to be loved but this same love seems to be the most complicated thing in the world today, have you have wondered why? Honestly, we are the problem and every gender has contributed to what's going on about failed relationships today.

We have traded patience for greed, we have embraced covetousness instead of being contended, and these things alone are enough to ruin millions of relationships but it hurts me to know that even the good ones still get hurt when they fall in love with the wrong person.

I have many times wondered why we go through different people before we finally choose to be with one person forever, there are reasons for that which is beyond our control. I jokingly refer to that period as a learning process but it is the truth, we need every lesson to start a journey forever.

I felt like sharing a little story about my love life today, I don't do this with even my friends but I feel like there are lessons in it that can be helpful for my comrades on the platform.


I met my fiancee during school days when I couldn't even afford a three square meal but she didn't look down on me even though she wasn't sure if I wouldn't break her heart. I am not someone who judges an ex-lover because you can't be sure of who is guilty, he wouldn't be there to say his part of the story.

We studied each other for some time before we agreed to become official lovers, it was after that we started discovering things about each other but we stood by each other because we had big ambitions that were greater than our flaws.


We embraced each other despite knowing our darkest moments, it was with her I knew that there is no perfect human out there but embracing our imperfections and focusing more on what we can be together is the key.

There was a day I got emotional in public, she made me experience what it means to be loved. Esther is beautiful, the pictures aren't doing justice to her beauty and I know how guys plus men even try their best to get her.

They usually try to impress her with wealth but she chooses me for a reason I do not know and it's one of the reasons why I flaunt her always without hesitations.


That day was my first when I started frying snacks at the bus stop to make a living since I couldn't get a job. The job was very stressful and I thought she would never come to a place like that, what would a beauty like her come to do in such a place.

I was going about my business when I saw her from afar, I felt sad because I didn't want her to face such life with me. She deserved someone who will take care of her and also pamper her with wealth but she still chose me.

She came and rested in the kiosk for a while because she was coming from her work as well. She started answering customers before I knew it and some were even teasing her that a beautiful girl like her shouldn't be doing a job like that, she confidently told them it was her husband's business but I was shy to say that I was the guy she was suffering with.

She started having sunburn on her face but it was caused by the heat from the frying oil she didn't stop supporting me physically and I had to quit the business because I didn't see a future with it.

All that time, my ex-girlfriend was flaunting her relationship on social platforms. It didn't get into my head because she wanted a life I couldn't afford, a life she had not worked for. Today, we are living our opposite life. We are not comfortable as lovers but we are happy which I believe is the goal of every relationship. We are achieving things we never thought we would become in life and I believe God is taking us to a greater place in life.


A lot of us don't understand that relationships come with sacrifice and only people who bear the sacrifice enjoy the goodness afterward. It is impossible to reap from where you haven't sowed and that's why many are experiencing a failed relationship, am not saying that the reason why relationships are failing but this has played a huge role.

The celebrity's relationship we try to imitate started small but they stood by one another until they became a role model to you talking about relationships.


15
$ 4.46
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

What most of us want is already made love from heaven where we will just enjoy and never sacrifice anything. The truth is that love goes hand in hand with sacrifice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sacrifice is an important factor for any relationship because we go through different circumstances, and can experience rise or fall, so the best partner is one who support us through every situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People like her are so rare in this world now. Thanks for sharing this experience I believe I took note of a few things from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's day George.. may yours be among the best. God bless you and Esther 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What ever people did on valentines the important is they make they love ones happy and feel love, by the way agree love must always equal to sacrifices snd taking risks it's not just always happy moments but there is still the time that you need o scarifice for love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True beautiful is from within and it can't be seen on a first date but as both parties get to know each other, it shall be reveal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

everyone can be in the wrong position, how to deal with people around them with their ways and actions that always make you feel disturbed, even your ears can turn red. but for me is be wise and calm let them and don't care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NO matter what anyone does on valentine's day, I'm not moved or bothered. The only thing I see is myself and my finance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lack of truth and honesty, and utmost greed is what is killing most relationships today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago