Unhealthy Coping Mechanism

16 38

I am keenly aware of myself, I am not saying that I can completely define myself on how I interact with others, I still have a lot to explore about my capabilities and knowledge but somehow in terms of my emotions, I can say that I know myself too well.

Anger is an emotion that is formed for various reasons. In daily life we all experience stress and often it is also the source of our Anger. We become silent, sulk in a corner, or try to procrastinate just to pretend that everything is fine. We try to hide the anger we feel. There are also people who inevitably curse and rant vocally because of the frustration they feel.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

According to an article I read in the American Psychological Association, anger can also be beneficial because it allows a person to let go of their negative emotions, leaving them with no choice but to seek a solution. to solve the issue that is making them frustrated. They also reasoned against letting your anger get out of control because it could negatively impact those around you and lead to other issues.

I am one of those people who often complain when I was under frustrated, lately, I have noticed that I often just I've on a situation where I lecture my sister for no reason. Everything they do irritates me, that's why my mom often scolds me since she says she criticizes my sister even though she doesn't do anything wrong. Then, after receiving feedback from my mother, I felt as if I had been cursed and came to my senses. I was astounded when I suddenly felt less irritated, but I still felt terrible about what I had done to make my sister unhappy or annoyed.

Special Thanks to @JenThoughts for upvoting my previous post entitled Hairstyle Exploration.

Then suddenly I came to the realization that I always vent my anger verbally on someone whenever I am feeling frustrated. I don't want the people around me, especially my family, to be negatively affected by how I'm feeling, but sometimes I can't help but rant out of the blue that is why sometimes I just choose to lock myself in a room, build a wall around everyone, stop talking to them, and just disconnect from them for a moment.

It's really hard to deal with frustrations and I know that the way I was on dealing with it was a bit unhealthy. I am aware that this one is a part of my flaws and all of us have it when we get angry. We face struggles in life where we are the only ones who can aid ourselves and come up with solutions to our problems. Then again, we should always be reminded to consider our words before speaking to people around us, especially when we are angry because we cannot take back the words that have already been spoken.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Image used are all from Unsplash

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

true lines

$ 0.01
1 year ago

when times of frustration, I do meditation hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm having a hard time doing meditation, I get easily distracted by small noises haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha kung sabagay, you can use earphones din and download meditation music

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll try this soon, sana lang wag akong makatulog while doing it haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that you will use your anger against those around you. Go to a place where no one is and shout as loud as you can. unleash all your anger. this is comforting. ahhahahaha i tried. i saw the benefit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How I hope I could find a place where I can do that without disturbing anyone in my neighborhood, I can tell by that its much more satisfying and helps me easily to release all my frustrations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's hard to find a place like this in the neighborhood. and i totally agree with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Riiiiight hahaha, that would be the best experience if I could go on a solo trip where I could hike and then shout all of my frustration at the top of the mountain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Come here queen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I feel this too, I'd frustrated and ready to pour out the anger on anyone the comes close. But I do control it by moving away from people for that moment. Now that I'm living alone, since there's no one to release such anger on, i better stay off some messages on the virtual world unattended to

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You did well by isolating yourself from others when your frustrated, I'm hoping I could develop that kind of control on myself whenever I'm not in the mood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga sis kapag galit tayo e voice out daw para mailabas ang hinanakit natin pero yun nga minsan kailangan din natin mag ingat sa bibitawan natjn salita kasi baka hindi natin alam nakakasakit na pala tayo ng damdamin sa iba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo po yan, lalo na at kapag galit tayo mas masakit yung mga salitang nabibitawan natin sa ibang tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my opinion venting your anger is better than keeping it on guard because with time, it becomes a heavy debt in your heart . frustration is normally but how we go about it, is what matters now..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree, there's this saying that those people who always keep their frustration to themselves only lead them to have a heart problem that sometimes leads to a heart attack

$ 0.00
1 year ago